We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham New Market Battlefield

Save
Share
9360 George Collin Pkwy, New Market, VA 22844-9500
Lowest prices for your stay
US$72
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Wyndham
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in New Market
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
* Welcome to Historic Town of New Market. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure; alone or with family or with pets; you will always be comforted with friendly smiles and clean rooms. * During your stay you can enjoy our free continental breakfast * seasonal outdoor pool * Shenandoah National Park 15 miles; New Market Battlefield .5 mile; Luray Caverns 15 miles; Endless Caverns 10miles; Shenandoah Caverns 6 miles; * Skiing, Golfing and Fishing nearby * Shopping * White Water Rafting * Our in room features include: * Free Wireless High Speed Internet * Coffee Maker, Micro-Fridge, Hair Dryer, * 27 Flat Screen TV with Cable and HBO.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
735Reviews5Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 174
  • 181
  • 145
  • 167
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JFlatlander wrote a review 13 Jul
Telford, Tennessee1 contribution
OK property, but dated and in need of repair. For example, my sink was clogged. It was clean enough, A/C worked, internet worked, and we just needed a highway stopover. It's NOT a fancy Hilton hotel, but I was comfortable putting my wife and kid in in overnight. Side notes: beautiful part of the country, and we enjoyed food from an Italian restaurant called, "The Italian Job". :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Market Battlefield
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing us to host your recent stopover. We hope your stay was comfortable and restful. However, we apologize for the issue with your sink. Our team will look into this to ensure it is functioning properly. Please know that our front desk staff is always available to assist with anything less than perfect. We trust the rest of your trip was wonderful. It would be a pleasure to welcome your family back whenever you're passing through the area.
Read more
Dave S wrote a review 11 Jul
Nashville, Tennessee226 contributions96 helpful votes
What a terribly run down place. Forget the free breakfast as they are still using COVID as an excuse to not give you anything. The rooms are very worn and old. I feel like I am traveling in the 50’s! I can’t imagine why Days Inn wants their name attached to this worn out place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Avoid this place!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Market Battlefield
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Dave, We're saddened to learn you did not enjoy your stay. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about the condition of the property as well as for any disappointment with breakfast. We'll pass your comments along to our staff for further review, and we hope your next trip is more pleasant.
Read more
nannycrump wrote a review 10 Jul
Savannah, Georgia44 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed in 8 different hotels in NC and VA and they always had breakfast options and coffee in the lobby. This hotel said it was due to covid. Their pool was not being used and there was terribly dirty water in one end that looked like a health issue to me. The walls were cracked over the showerhead. Wiring looked like a fire hazrd. Staff was not firendly. Furniture was shabby. Saw one place where the rating was 3.9 out of 5. This is way too high!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Market Battlefield
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We want every guest to enjoy their stay and apologize wholeheartedly for your unsatisfactory experience. Your feedback will enable us to address the issues you mentioned. It's our hope that you otherwise had pleasant travels. We value your comments and hope for a chance to make this up to you.
Read more
smayhue wrote a review 10 Jul
1 contribution
There was a dirty towel in the bathroom, a dried tea bag in the coffe maker, and food in the freezer. It appears as if the freezer has not been defrosted in years. One thing that was frustrating was when you went in, and turned on the light switch, the light did not come on. The lamp was plugged in ok, but the lamp itself was off.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Market Battlefield
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay with us. We value guest insight and consider it an opportunity to improve. Please accept our sincere apologies that your room was not cleaned thoroughly prior to your arrival. This is not typical, nor is it the experience we want our guests to have. If you return to the New Market area, we would love to provide you with the outstanding stay you expected. Safe travels!
Read more
bmetcalfsr wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Room was okay. Pool was not opened they said because of covid, but hotel across the street had their pool opened. No breakfast either but when reserved it said breakfast included. Covid again. But next 2 hotels we stayed at had breakfast, everything was in wrapped.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Market Battlefield
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to see much of your stay was pleasant, and we appreciate your patience with our temporary changes during this time. In addition to CDC and local guidelines, we also have corporate mandates we must adhere to. Should you be in the area again, please come back to see us.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$53 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn new market, battlefield hotel new market, new market days inn
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaShenandoah CountyNew Market
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham New Market Battlefield
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham New Market Battlefield?
Nearby attractions include Virginia Museum of the Civil War (1.2 km), Jon Henry General Store (0.6 km), and The Strayer House Civil War Orientation Center (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham New Market Battlefield?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham New Market Battlefield?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham New Market Battlefield?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham New Market Battlefield?
Conveniently located restaurants include Southern Kitchen, Jackson's Corner Cafe, and Jalisco Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham New Market Battlefield?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham New Market Battlefield located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of New Market.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham New Market Battlefield?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham New Market Battlefield?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mount Jackson Union Church (10.6 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham New Market Battlefield accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.