We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles

Show Prices
#2 of 4 Hotels in Buc
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is overall a solid 3 star budget hotel. The hotel itself is older and their best rooms are tiny, they are equivalent in size to a stateroom on a cruise ship. We unfortunately we were not given the room we had chosen on the net. We booked and payed for their largest and best superior room using booking.com's room... More 

Helpful?
Thank SweetDiAngel
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Effectively, the picture for the superior room on "booking" was not... More 

Beringen, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here a few times. The rooms are OK. You get a free bottle of water and the coffee and cookies in the room are nice. Customer service is pretty good as I once had a broken toilet seat on arrival and it got replaced right away. The breakfast is very average...same items every day with tasteless eggs and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frederik P
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken time to write us about your stay in our hotel. Sorry for the desagrement with the toilet seat. We'll use your feedback to perform in the futur. I am very surprise for the breakfast which you found average because we have a lot's of complimentary about it. I hope to see you an... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

WE stayed one night. The purpose of the trip was a visit to the Versailles palace. We were very pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Sofie at the reception was very helpful with any question or service we asked for. Thank You, Sofie. Further to friendly and professional stuff, the hotel itself is an amazing value for money. The hotel with... More 

Helpful?
Thank jelenaljujic
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Jelena, Thank's again for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. You are so kind! It will be a pleasure to see you an next time. Regards, Christelle Delecroix, The Manager. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Easy to find, reception staff friendly and good English. When we stayed it was extremely hot and so the room was stuffy, luckily I had a portable fan with us. Room and bathroom clean, just what we needed for a night. The only down side was no good at the hotel on Friday nights.

Helpful?
Thank Claire R
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you very much for taking time to write us. We are happy to read your satisfaction and we'll use your feedback to perform in the future. Don't hesitate to ask a room with air conditioner during an other stay in our hotel. hope to see you next time. Regards. christelle Delecroix, the manager of the hotel. More 

Level Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for business. I can imagine staying here if I am visiting Versailles. Clean rooms. Internet is very weak. My towels had some brown stains on them. Breakfast is ok. It is not an extravagant buffet but nice. Best part of the hotel is the staff. From the reception to the waiters and waitresses.

Helpful?
Thank Rashnavadi
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for write about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and we'll use it to perform in the future. Thank's for your complimentary for the staff, it is a pleasure for all team which likes this business by welcome. We hope to see you an other time in our... More 

Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Check in was efficient but the two rooms we were allocated were very small and extremely hot with no air conditioning and quite dark. Having stayed in Best Western Hotels before, these rooms were inferior to the usual high standard experienced. As it was quite late we ate in the hotel restaurant which was a mistake as the steaks three... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joyce777975
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, In first, thank you to take your time to write us. I quite apologize to you not to have been up to it of your expectation during your stay in our hotel. I took into account well your comment about our services and know that I made every effort so that it does not reproduce any more in... More 

Pierrefonds, QC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This Best Western Hotel is actually located about 7 km (10 min by car) from The Château in an industrial/suburban area of Versailles. It is not practical to go to the Palace on foot. Pros: Intermarché across the street, free parking, great value for money, friendly, helpful staff. Cons: No personnel after 18:00 on evenings and weekends, no air-conditioning, small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duncan M
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir Duncan, Thank you to take your time to write us about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and we'll use it to perfom in the future. That you for your note. We are so happy for that In spite of the small problems which you met. We hope to see you an... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We chose this hotel on the basis of relative affordability, it's near Versailles, and its Best Western branding. Some of the other reviews found the same shortcomings that we did. We were aware of a policy that the restaurant closes Friday lunchtime, until Monday. We were arriving Saturday afternoon, and leaving Monday morning. To get to the hotel it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank philip s
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Philip, Thank you to take your time to write us about your stay in our hotel On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for... More 

Live at Weston, Florida US. Current city Bogota Colombia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Terrible carpet inside...no elevator ...must take stairs..no restaurant...is close..wi fi poor...parking is free...far from any place to eat..lunch or dinner or breakfast...also far from Palace of VERSAILLES....have to drive long distance....from the Palace to the Hotel...it is not in Versailles!!

Helpful?
Thank RICARDO P
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo, I am very sorry to read that we didn't answer to what you were waiting for and I would like to apologize . Regarding the distance from the palace to the hotel, there is only few kilometers and it takes 15 minutes to drive there but you can even take the bus to get there. If you decide... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Perfectly nice rooms and I would like to stay here again There is only one problem and that is it is not in the centre of versailles but it is just a great room with friendly staff. It is not within walking distance of the palace of versailles

Helpful?
Thank jonny a
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Jonny, Thank you very much for your kind reply. This is nice to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that we brought the services that you were waiting for. See you next time with pleasure. King regards. Christelle More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buc
5.4 km away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
4.3 km away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
387 reviews
3.9 km away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#8 of 26 in Versailles
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
0.9 km away
Campanile Versailles - Buc
0.8 km away
Les Clefs du Roy
Les Clefs du Roy
#1 of 4 in Buc
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located between the historical city of Versailles and the business district of Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, the 3 Star BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles is perfect for both leisure and business trips within a charming country setting. The hotel boasts 47 rooms confortable and modern on 2 floors. The Hotel Versailles restaurant is friendly and welcoming, offering you traditional gourmet food. It is also close to many leisure activities: the Versailles Castle, the Saint Quentin National Golf course which will host the Ryder Cup in 2018, the National Velodrome, France Miniature and watersports base all just a few minutes from the hotel. Not to forget that Paris is only half an hour away by car or by using public transport. Many companies are based in the area such as GE and Renault's Technocentre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles

Address: Avenue Morane Saulnier, 78530 Buc, Versailles, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles > Buc
Price Range: $100 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you book a room for only two guests, you`ll be assigned their smallest room.”
 of 5 bubbles SweetDiAngel, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Family room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles jelenaljujic, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use the shutters to keep the temperature down in Summer.”
 of 5 bubbles philips651, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor - be advised, there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeBee1506, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room on the north side on a hot day”
 of 5 bubbles Petz747, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay