We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gites in Angles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Tranche sur Mer
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gites in Angles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We stayed in Le Palmier in August 2014 (I know my review is a little late but it's taken me a while to get round to sitting down and writing a review). We had a good time but we have been to France a number of times before and know what the 'french gite' experience is like (rustic) but we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Em10W
England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Disappointing. Definitely not worth the price. Most rooms are very dark, we had to have the lights on all the time, particularly in the lounge. Problem with house centipedes too. They are really scary! The Jack-n-Jill bathrooms are really inconvenient as there are no separate toilets. On one bathroom the door wouldn't close - so no privacy and it also... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FrednGinger
Bury Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just returned from a great stay in Le Palmier which could not be in a better location. Literally a 2 minute walk to the village where you can find everything you need - baker, butcher, supermarket, restaurants and bar. Then a 10 minute drive to super beaches, especially La Conche and then Maison de La Conceau which I loved as... More 

Helpful?
Thank RetroMo
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

A lovely gite ( le pressoir) in a very pretty village with good amenities. The gite itself is very well equipped with a lovely outside seating area and barbeque. The sky tv is a plus we could watch english tv which kept our husbands happy, the wifi was also an added bonus. There were just a couple of problems we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SkatersSkaters31
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The booking process for Le Palmier was simple and straight forward. The children's toys and equipment was great (I have never read so many fairy stories!) The maintenance staff have been great - unobtrusive and very good in all aspects. Their attention to detail was outstanding. The village is so pretty (with a peaceful and beautiful church) as are all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

It is a few weeks now since our stay, and the first time we have stayed in this gite, Le Palmier. The others in the Gites in Angles group were booked out already. I wish we had booked this one before, it's huge living space made everything so easy with growing teenage kids wanting to sprawl on sofas for several... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
gitesinangles, Manager at Gites in Angles, responded to this review

Great comments - thanks very much. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in 2014. We are also thrilled to hear that you loved all our new updates and improvements in Le Palmier for this season. More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Having never stayed in self catering before I was slightly nervous about booking this villa but any fears I had disappeared as soon as we arrived at La Palmier - it was exactly as the lady on the phone had described, if not better! La Palmier is spacious, well furnished & in a fantastic village location. Everything is supplied so... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnHwd
gitesinangles, Manager at Gites in Angles, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you all had a wonderful holiday and sucessful trip to Le Palmier. We always welcome clients comments and hope we have now converted you to always go 'self catering'. The ipod, you left behind, is in the post and should be with you shortly :-) thanks again More 

Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have never written a review on Trip Advisor before but as the holiday season is approaching again I feel the need to add my views to prevent another family from being as disappointed as we were with this property. We stayed at Le Palmier for 2 weeks at the end of last summer. The booking process etc was fine... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KCSParis
gitesinangles, Manager at Gites in Angles, responded to this review

We have no evidence that these people stayed in our property, we have asked trip advisor to investigate. Ater this review was posted we received notification from other gite owners expressing concerns that we too may be subject to financial extortion. More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I stayed in Pergola with my partner from November 2012 to March 2013 and had a wonderful time. Although the gite was designed for families it was perfect for our extended winter stay - in fact we have recommended it to our friends who do have children. The village of Angles is a step away for daily bread, veg and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wiltshirewarrior
gitesinangles, Manager at Gites in Angles, responded to this review

It was an absolute pleasure having you both to stay over winter. The New Year celebrations will never be quite the same without you. We wish you both much sucess and thank you for being just lovely guests - you are always welcome to stay with us. More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Making the most of some glorious weather in France we stayed in Le Pergola in mid April, we wanted a quiet break that was more than just comfortable, walking distance to local amenities, close to the beach and activities for the kids and we were not disappointed. Le Pergola is a beautiful gite, set in a converted barn building it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Pen16260
gitesinangles, Manager at Gites in Angles, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your great review on La Pergola - we are thrilled you had a wonderful holiday with us and loved our house. Thanks also for ordering our new 'glossy book' (which was left in the accommodation, highlighting all the best bits of this area i.e. beaches, attractions, restaurants and markets etc.) Like you, many... More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
4:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Tranche sur Mer hotels
6.8 km away
Hotel de la Mer
Hotel de la Mer
#6 of 7 in La Tranche sur Mer
76 reviews
8.3 km away
Hotel Les Dunes
Hotel Les Dunes
#1 of 7 in La Tranche sur Mer
147 reviews
8.1 km away
Vacanceole - Residence de l'Ocean
Vacanceole - Residence de l'Ocea...
#2 of 7 in La Tranche sur Mer
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Hotel de L'Atlantique
Hotel de L'Atlantique
#3 of 7 in La Tranche sur Mer
64 reviews
6.9 km away
Camping Les Blancs Chenes
Camping Les Blancs Chenes
#3 of 18 in La Tranche sur Mer
359 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel les Cols Verts
Hotel les Cols Verts
#4 of 7 in La Tranche sur Mer
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Gites in Angles

Address: 5 route de la Roche-sur-Yon | Angles, 85750 La Tranche sur Mer, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > La Tranche sur Mer
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gites in Angles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?