We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Newport News

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Newport News
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were about 8 little kids running around the lobby when I checked in. Check in was smooth. The room was ok. The comforter was torn..remote missing (resolved). Customer service was sufficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peachy1G
Havelock
Reviewed 20 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nagunst
Bronx, New York
Reviewed 19 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances C
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I did not feel comfortable there but the lady at the front desk was very nice and moved us to a better room and it was a little bit better the sink was stoped up to her name is Keisha she was very nice house keeping dose not do there job we didn't even have a shower curtain what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 427richeyc
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeromeb876
Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I stayed at this same motel over Labor Day the previous year. LIke then, there were no major problems, everything (mostly) worked in the room. The most attractive aspects of it are the location and the price. It is near many restaurants, gas stations and other commerce, right on a major business road in the HR area. I booked through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank htomc42
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We had to change rooms because the first had bugs broken tv broken ac and the door wouldn't lock. The second room was ok but the tv stand was still broken so we couldn't see half the tv

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 933ashleyo
ray b, customer service rep. at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

We do apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay, we are working to improve our property!

Thurmont, Maryland
Reviewed 19 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 656christinaf
ray b, customer service rep at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 16 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jannet S
ray b, customer service rep. at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Tv did not work first night,frig froze everything,key card did not work all the time,ice machine broke will never stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4145UTbrianm
ray b, customer service rep. at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

did you inform the front desk of your concerns, we can't help if we don't know what your concerns are, as they are taking place!

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport News hotels
4.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport News Airport
5.2 km away
Mulberry Inn and Plaza at Fort Eustis
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn Newport News/Williamsburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Jameson Inn & Suites
Jameson Inn & Suites
#13 of 40 in Newport News
176 reviews
4.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Newport News - I-64 - Jefferson Avenue
8.8 km away
Point Plaza Suites and Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Newport News

Address: 14747 Warwick Blvd, Newport News, VA 23608-3653
Region: United States > Virginia > Newport News
Price Range: $60 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newport News 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Newport News reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport News Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Newport News staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is not a very clean facility”
 of 5 bubbles OZONKZ, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not this one, need some serious upgrading.”
 of 5 bubbles pookiesyl, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose a room there.”
 of 5 bubbles msccrichardson, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't Stop!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles JDB5355, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead and get the best rates.”
 of 5 bubbles htomc42, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay