We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Newport News

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Newport News
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Newport News
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I stayed at this same motel over Labor Day the previous year. LIke then, there were no major problems, everything (mostly) worked in the room. The most attractive aspects of it are the location and the price. It is near many restaurants, gas stations and other commerce, right on a major business road in the HR area. I booked through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank htomc42
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We had to change rooms because the first had bugs broken tv broken ac and the door wouldn't lock. The second room was ok but the tv stand was still broken so we couldn't see half the tv

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 933ashleyo
ray b, customer service rep. at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

We do apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay, we are working to improve our property!

Thurmont, Maryland
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 656christinaf
ray b, customer service rep at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jannet S
ray b, customer service rep. at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Tv did not work first night,frig froze everything,key card did not work all the time,ice machine broke will never stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4145UTbrianm
ray b, customer service rep. at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

did you inform the front desk of your concerns, we can't help if we don't know what your concerns are, as they are taking place!

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The room was very clean. A/C worked great. The only bad thing was the smoke from the smoking room on the back side came through the walls from the bath room. The only way to get the smell out was to keep the bathroom shut and the fan on. The smoking rooms need to be in one building and the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusty H
ray b, customer service rep. at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we do apologize about the smoke that lingered from the smoking guests room.

Alexandria
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The room I started in was not clean, bed frame was to large for the mattress, bugs was in the bathroom, carpet needs cleaning

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard T
ray b, customer service rep. at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

did you let us know about your concerns when you were here? we would've took care of whatever issue's you experienced right away to ensure that you had a good stay!

Campbellton, Florida
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I was approached by someone staying at the motel for money. The ice machine on our unit was not working, and it the noise was loud.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnym414
ray b, customer service rep. at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

we apologize if your were approached by a guest while staying here, next time please don't hesitate to inform us immediately if something like that happens so that we can address it right away, the ice machine was down for maintenance but has since been repaired.

Spring Valley, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This hotel in neglected in maintenance and cleanliness and the staff was rude and lack of professional service and the room was poorly maintained the toilet seat cover was dirty and i had to clean it myself Not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OZONKZ
ray b, customer service rep. at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

We do apologize for the lack of pleasant customer service that you said you experience, we take great pride in being prompt and courteous with our guest, and will improve.

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We booked last minute due to a horrible experience at days inn Chesapeake. This hotel offered a Safe environment for families. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast good including homemade waffles, sausage and eggs. Everything worked properly. Good value for the money. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
ray b, customer service rep. at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that we provided good customer service!

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport News hotels
4.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport News Airport
6.8 km away
Jameson Inn & Suites
Jameson Inn & Suites
#13 of 38 in Newport News
178 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport News Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn Hotel Newport News
Comfort Inn Hotel Newport News
#7 of 38 in Newport News
189 reviews
5.0 km away
Mulberry Inn and Plaza at Fort Eustis
8.9 km away
Point Plaza Suites and Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Newport News

Address: 14747 Warwick Blvd., Newport News, VA 23602
Region: United States > Virginia > Newport News
Price Range: $64 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newport News 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Newport News reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport News Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Newport News staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is not a very clean facility”
 of 5 bubbles OZONKZ, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not this one, need some serious upgrading.”
 of 5 bubbles pookiesyl, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose a room there.”
 of 5 bubbles msccrichardson, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't Stop!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles JDB5355, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead and get the best rates.”
 of 5 bubbles htomc42, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5