We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Newport News

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Newport News
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Newport News
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2506UYbarbaras
ray b, customer service rep. at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

the room had an odor, fixtures dis not work, TV did not work, one security lock sis not work, had problems getting in room-had to pull door towards you to get key to work. beds were hard. curtains broken and hanging, refrigerator broken and rusty door did not close. Check in was not friendly nor was check out. Booked for...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 963sylviaj
ray b, customer service rep. at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

this is a duplicate response, same advice!

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Book this hotel since I was attending the Hampton Jazz Festival. Checked in there were no additional rooms available, had trouble getting in the room, housekeeping had to open the door. The young lady told me I had to pull the door towards me then insert the key to open. The refrigerator door did not close and it was rusty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pookiesyl
ray b, customer service rep. at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

Did you call the front desk for help? anytime you state that you had all of these issue's please don't hesitate to have them addressed right away!

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyo163
ray b, customer service rep. at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I can't believe what happen I stood here in the past and I've never experienced the worst service ever. Went there with my family for memorial weekend. My daughters got their first hair room was disgusting floor sticky. No toilet paper bedsheets was dirty. Pool was close. Breakfast was disgusting. I feel so bad. I recommend this hotel to my...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances C
ray b, customer service rep. at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, we are working hard to improve our property, but i will challenge one thing, our pool was open on memorial day weekend .

Reviewed 30 May 2016

Read their promise. Go ahead. Read it. It's all lies. I can't even dial "0" to call the host to help with the issues we were having because there was no phone in our room. Did the guest before us steal it? It was after 11pm there at the Days Inn located at 14747 Warwick Blvd. in Newport News, Virginia....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msccrichardson
ray b, customer service rep at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

Some of the information you've provided is conflicted, but for the rest of it we do apologize for your inconvenience, i'm just surprised that if all of what you listed was really an issue, that you even stayed the whole night with us!

Adelphi, Maryland
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The property is run down and unkempt. The rooms were in disrepair. The staff is great but they have a tough time working with what they got. I was moved to 3 different rooms before there was one that was halfway decent.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKL10
ray b, customer service employee at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

We do apologize for the inconvenience that you experience during your stay with us, things get mixed up from time to time and we are working hard to improve on that.

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 May 2016

we stayed here one night before going to airport it looked rundown from the road an it was..our door was broken at the bottom..bed was saggy furnishings were all very worn. Plus it was almost Empty and we were UPSTAIRS ( we are both Seniors ) we were told there were none available on first floor.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinnScooter
ray b, customer care employee at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

We are here to accommodate our guest, if we said there were no first floor rooms available, then that was a true statement, just because the parking lot appeared empty when you arrived doesn't mean that the other guest weren't out at the time!

Fredericktown, Ohio
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Don't ever stop at this hotel! We have been to a lot of hotels over the years and this is the worst place we have ever stayed in. I can't believe Trip Advisors had their emblem on the door. If it hadn't of been so late, we would have kept going and passed this place up. The blanket on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JDB5355
ray b, customer care employee at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

I have one question, did you let anyone at the front desk know of this as it was going on? we could've helped you better if given the proper opportunity to.

South Boston, Virginia
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellierf
ray b, customer care employee at Days Inn Newport News, responded to this review

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport News hotels
4.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport News Airport
6.8 km away
Jameson Inn & Suites
Jameson Inn & Suites
#13 of 38 in Newport News
178 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport News Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn Hotel Newport News
Comfort Inn Hotel Newport News
#7 of 38 in Newport News
188 reviews
5.0 km away
Mulberry Inn and Plaza at Fort Eustis
8.9 km away
Point Plaza Suites and Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Newport News

Address: 14747 Warwick Blvd., Newport News, VA 23602
Region: United States > Virginia > Newport News
Price Range: $64 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newport News 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Newport News reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport News Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Newport News staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is not a very clean facility”
 of 5 bubbles OZONKZ, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not this one, need some serious upgrading.”
 of 5 bubbles pookiesyl, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose a room there.”
 of 5 bubbles msccrichardson, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't Stop!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles JDB5355, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead and get the best rates.”
 of 5 bubbles htomc42, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5