We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Newport News/Jefferson Ave.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Newport News\/Jefferson Ave.
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Newport News/Jefferson Ave.
 Click to rate
fancy gap, va
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8001AKsusanc
Al P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Newport News/Jefferson Ave., responded to this review

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Spotless, elegant, relaxing, modern and fun. We had the best time. The staff was very hospital and friendly. The room was nicely furnished and had a street side view. Complimentary breakfast was fine and had decent choices. If you come on a weekend, it may be very busy and prices are little more than weekdays. Good place to stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelly B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room was not what was ordered, ordered non smoking got smoking with notifications, staff unpleasant and non responsive. Breakfast was quick or there was none

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephsP3750CO
Al P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Newport News/Jefferson Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concern during last stay with us. We could not change the room type to non smoking due to unavailability upon checking and had to keep the room type which was listed on online booking which was the reason front desk could not assist. We apologize the situation and hoping you would consider again for future.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 214harryd
Al P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Newport News/Jefferson Ave., responded to this review

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It wasnt as good as it was last year and the trash was never pulled. We were in a no smoking area and the hallways smelled like weed

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 121rashidaw
Al P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Newport News/Jefferson Ave., responded to this review

I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectation this time. We have taken steps forward to address the unpleasant odor in the hallways by changing the fragrance from the vendor. Please provide us one more opportunity and we will make sure you stay would be pleasant. Again I apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to seeing...

Thomasville, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Good hotel. Great location, Great experience, the lady at check in remembered me from previous stays, have stayed here multiple times for work. The Speedway across the street had Dunkin Express which I live. Will stay again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1817HLderekm
Al P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Newport News/Jefferson Ave., responded to this review

We are glad that we were able to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you guys back soon.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 608bernadettes
Al P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Newport News/Jefferson Ave., responded to this review

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The title tells you everything I saw there. When I cancelled my reservation they still charged me. I disputed and got the charge removed. Now, 10 months later, they just charged me AGAIN. How much more fraudulent can this be! The place has 15-20 people living in each room there cooking on hotplates and hanging out of the windows. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
Al P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Newport News/Jefferson Ave., responded to this review

Thank you Ms Cindy for expressing your concerns. We have spoken couple of times and exchanges few emails to address this matter. We had charged you for one night you had stayed with us and second night per your group contracts. As a courtesy we agreed with you not to charge other rooms for cancelling the block on date of...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The staff is wonderful and it's the only reason for me to go back there. The lady goes above and beyond, she must own the place! I was disappointed with the bed covers, really worn out. I was very very disappointed with the breakfast, no eggs, no sausages, no hot pancakes... common. For the price breakfast can be better. Would...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 424ralphh
Al P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Newport News/Jefferson Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for providing the feedback about your recent stay and appreciate your comments on the breakfast choices. Just so you know, we are planning to replace the coverlets next month in our smoking rooms. We are glad to hear that our staff was able to provide good hospitality. Please do consider us again when you visit the area in...

White Plains
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I was very disappointed in this property because the looks are deceiving. The pictures do not match how it looks in person. The lobby is old and the area is very shady. Will not stay there again. The bathroom was not too clean and had to take a shower with shower shoes. The only good thing about this place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
Al P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Newport News/Jefferson Ave., responded to this review

I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectation this time. We have taken steps forward to address the bathtub situation and we did deep clean and have them re-glazed to restore the look. Please provide us one more opportunity and we will make sure you stay would be pleasant. Again I apologize for the inconvenience and look...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport News
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport News Inn & Suites
9.7 km away
Jameson Inn & Suites
Jameson Inn & Suites
#13 of 38 in Newport News
178 reviews
11.4 km away
Comfort Inn Hotel Newport News
Comfort Inn Hotel Newport News
#7 of 38 in Newport News
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport News
8.1 km away
Point Plaza Suites and Conference Hotel
5.6 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Property Offers Free Wi-Fi, 1.6 Miles To Northrop Grumman Newport News Shipbuilding, 1 Mile To Huntington Park and 4 Miles To Peninsula Town Center. Find value and convenience at Super 8 Newport News / Jefferson Ave. hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 64 near malls, beaches, Newport News Airport and more. We offer free truck / RV parking so you can explore the area with ease from our Newport News hotel.Start your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast, then look up area attractions with free Wi-Fi before heading on for a busy day of sightseeing. When you return to the hotel, you can relax on the beach or take advantage of time-saving amenities, like our guest laundry facilities, to make the most of your trip. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSEnjoy fun, history and more at our Newport News hotel, minutes from beaches, Patrick Henry Mall and Newport News International Airport. Spend a day at Busch Gardens, where you can ride roller coasters and catch entertaining performances. Learn about early American history at Jamestown Settlement and Colonial Williamsburg, two of the earliest colonies in the country. Enjoy easy access to conventions and events at Hampton Roads Convention Center, less than four miles from our Newport News hotel, or experience the thrill of action-fueled races at Langley Speedway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Newport News/Jefferson Ave.

Address: 6105 Jefferson Ave, I-64 Exit 263, Newport News, VA 23605-1511
Region: United States > Virginia > Newport News
Price Range: $66 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Newport News/Jefferson Ave. 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Newport News/Jefferson Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Newport News/Jefferson Ave Hotel Newport News
Super Eight Newport News
Newport News Super Eight
Newport News Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Newport News/Jefferson Ave. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great value for price”
Sharon88w, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“safe overnighter, nice clean room, was 'get what you pay for' accommodations..staff very helpful! I appreciated that! Would definately stay again if traveling through the area.”
kimhask, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Great Value for the Price”
KevinN746, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor.”
ChuckS384, 16 Nov 2012 | Read review
“A room at the back to avoid road noise.”
JoyW388, 5 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5