We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport News Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport News Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport News Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Elma, New York
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Comfy. Continental breakfast and wifi could be improved. Over ally good value. An average stay.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordana679
Patrick P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport News Airport, responded to this review

Hi, Thanking you for taking time from your busy schedule and giving us this great comment. Our team works tirelessly to make each and every guest feel comfortable and relaxed while staying with us. This kind words of yours have given our team a boost in providing excellent customer service. Thank you, keith

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

This is the worst experience ever I woke up itching wondered why and I have four bed bug bites I am livid called customer service and they didn't do anything do not get a room here smh I'm so pissed smh i go to check my children they got bit too never again will I come here I don't advice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahyman456
Patrick P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport News Airport, responded to this review

Hi, We take this issue seriously, We get all our rooms inspected twice a month with a nationally renowned pest control company. We do not have this issue in any of our rooms. We don't want any of our guests to have this experience. There are more than 100 guests staying each night without any issues and problems. Thanks, keith

Reviewed 21 February 2016

All I can say was the price was good. But then again, you get what you pay for. I booked my reservation online. I wasn't really expecting much with it being a 2-star hotel but I do require good Wi-Fi and a decent breakfast. I also requested an upper floor room and where it would be quiet. When I arrived,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tosha D
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

It was a good room for the price I paid. The room was spacious enough with plenty of towels. Everything seemed to be in good working order (the heat, A/C, television). The person that I dealt with over the phone and in person (maybe the owner) was very helpful and nice. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank niceone_06
Patrick P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport News Airport, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking out your time from your busy schedule and giving us your feedback. I am delighted to hear you had an excellent stay at economical price. Thank you for your kind words for our wonderful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Keith

Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dyan M
Patrick P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport News Airport, responded to this review

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 31 December 2015

I've stayed at this hotel before and always had a great stay. The location is priceless as it is literally right across the street from the mall. It's only 5 minute drive (minus traffic) to the local airport and yet another mall is just beyond that.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1219glenl
Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick1 S
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100cherrylld
Patrick P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport News Airport, responded to this review

York
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 393dayannac
Patrick P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport News Airport, responded to this review

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport News hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Hotel Newport News
Comfort Inn Hotel Newport News
#7 of 38 in Newport News
190 reviews
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Newport News - I-64 - Jefferson Avenue
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport News Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Jameson Inn & Suites
Jameson Inn & Suites
#13 of 38 in Newport News
178 reviews
9.5 km away
Mulberry Inn and Plaza at Fort Eustis
4.2 km away
Point Plaza Suites and Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport News Airport

Address: 501 Operations Dr, Newport News, VA 23602-6990
Region: United States > Virginia > Newport News
Price Range: $69 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport News Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport News Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Newport News Hotel Newport News
Microtel Hotel Newport News
Microtel Newport News
Newport News Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport News Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select another hotel if cleanliness, comfort and space are of importance to you.”
 of 5 bubbles p1winfrey, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“be sure to tell them if you smoke or not”
 of 5 bubbles slowcookerb, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Just don't do it.”
 of 5 bubbles betht53, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles acroberts, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Dont stay here if you have a lot of luggage. Rooms are very small.”
 of 5 bubbles yaleen, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5