We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure

Expedia.comUS$101*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$219*
US$101*
US$219*
US$101*
US$219*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,052: English reviews
Start your review of Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure
 Click to rate
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My husband stayed here one night last week and unless he really has to won't stay again. During the night of his stay someone came into his room in the middle of the night. It seems the man had been given a door card for the room my husband was in, in error. But when my husband phoned down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moecat
England
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Firstly this review is 100 % genuine. I have recently stayed here and enjoyed the experience. I used the swimming pool and sauna and found it lovely and refreshing after a day at work. The staff were always very helpful and friendly and the dining experience although a little mad at times was good but perhaps the menu could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrT98
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Having booked the hotel a week in advance and made contact regards our late arrival at 11pm, we arrived to discover that our family room had been given away. Uncaring, unhelpful and rude staff informed us that rooms had been overbooked for this night and told us they had a room organised in a different hotel approx 5 miles away....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank william n
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good all round Food Pints Staff Atmosphere Will definitely stay again , the gym and pool great as well compared to the over crowded and over priced liffey valley. Great bar witch also shows sports on a daily basis rooms are spacious and kept to a high standard only complaint would be that the rooms on the newer building are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for one night with my family we were attending a concert in three arena staff were very friendly at reception for check in very quick . Rooms however could do with a bit of paint especially the bathroom paint hanging from the ceiling food in the bar good .Breakfast was buffet plenty of everything.Overall good enough hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susancraigsweeney
County Mayo, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Green isle hotel one night Check in service was quick and efficient Room was absolutely spotless Bar service was very poor, I honestly thought does anyone work here, had to go ask to place an order for food after waiting 20 minutes, the food was terrible, kitchen staff most of been in a rush to finish up. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mcaleer0613
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cheap enough and decent enough hotel to stay in for work. Only cost 60 euros for the night and has everything a hotel needs. Has a very lively hotel bar. The breakfast in the morning is pretty good as well. I would recommend staying here

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew H
Stephen M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Andrew, Thank you for your kind review,it's much appreciated. Have a nice weekend. Regards. Keith Myers. Corporate Sales Manager.

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for work. Whilst the reception has revamped the same can't be said for the rooms. Asked to be moved as window did not open in first room. I was moved, the window did open, but I was right next to the big metal extraction tube/fan/whatever that ran from 6am to 10pm. I could hear it running even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather1512
Stephen M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Heather, Your stay was far less than the level that we look to provide to our guests. If you are in town again please do give us another try and I assure you of an experience that you should have expected first time around. Thanks and have a nice weekend. Regards. Keith Myers. Corporate Sales Manager.

peterborough
Reviewed 1 week ago

The reviews on this hotel are a little mixed but I can only write from my own experience. I booked a double room for 3 nights by default: there was a 3-day event at the hotel and it was the easiest place to stay. I didn't check it out beforehand as a double room for 70 quid did not raise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shubling
Stephen M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Wow Shubling, I don't know where to start......Firstly your honesty is refreshing. It is great to see someone deliver such a comprehensive and all encompassing review and reminding people of the value/expectations relationship in this new world of "I demand everything and wish to pay nothing" You have put across what our hotel delivers perfectly and we are delighted that...

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dont stay here! What a big disappointment this place is, we checked in went to our room and 2 Small single beds waiting for 3 us, i asked for another room but was told the hotel was full and nothing could be done until the next morning. So next day received a new room, a double bed and a single...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank navyautobarry
Stephen M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Obviously we were disappointed to receive this review. We did our best to address your room issue. Our hotel is on one of the most well known major junctions in Dublin,we cannot be held responsible for the GPS that you used and our staff are happy to give exact,straight forward directions if guests call us in advance of their stay....

641 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (182)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Single Room (53)
Viewed
Family Room (78)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
1.4 km away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,136 reviews
2.8 km away
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,039 reviews
0.8 km away
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
383 reviews
5.0 km away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
2.2 km away
Ibis Dublin
Ibis Dublin
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step into a warm friendly hotel in Dublin, offering over 220 bedrooms ranging from double to large family rooms to suit all your needs. Interconnecting bedrooms can also be arranged for larger families. We have 8 conference rooms and 40 boardrooms with our ballroom catering for 750 delegates. All guests have complimentary car parking and full use of the Inspiration Leisure Centre which has a fully equipped gymnasium, indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, massage pool & separate Kid's pool. In addition super fast 50MB free WIFI is available to all our guests. While staying at The Green Isle Hotel experience the pleasure of excellent cuisine from an extensive menu in our Bistro or enjoy our Carvery which is open daily from 12.30pm. Our hotel in Dublin also boasts its very own Gift Store which is located on the ground floor and sells a wide selection of gifts and convenience goods. There are no shortage of things to do in Dublin and our hotel is the perfect base to enjoy a family break, a shopping getaway or just a relaxing night away. Corkagh Park one of Dublin's secret gems is located just minutes from the hotel and facilities include a 300 acre parkland, a playground, children's pet farm, cycle track and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure

Address: 102 Naas Road | Newlands Cross, Clondalkin 22, Ireland (Formerly Green Isle Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: $113 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Isle Conference Leisure Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clondalkin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors as you can hear the bar music”
michaeldY4808CN, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room NOT overlooking the motorway.”
McStark, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid a room backing on to the very busy M7. Traffic noise through the night.”
181patrick, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Maybe the rooms in the new part of the hotel are better”
Y5893AQmariad, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just request a room away from the road....”
Daniel_Munns, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$101
TripAdvisorUS$101
AMOMAUS$219
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates