We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Green Isle Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Green Isle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,071 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Green Isle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,000: English reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2015

I was very nearly put off by some of the bad reviews on here but think they must have stayed at a different hotel. Very welcoming and friendly staff, spotlessly clean comfortable room. Great cooked breakfast and carvery or cooked dinners with lots of choice. Food was so good we went back for dinner on our way to the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rowdyruff
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and indeed enjoyed dining in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, The Green Isle Management Team.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Stayed for 1 night over this weekend,Family of 2 adults and 3 children. Had preordered an extra bed for my 4 year old and emailed earlier in week to confirm same and to voice my concerns as i had read the previous reviews here.My e mail was recieved and the extra bed was confirmed and a room in the newer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fitzy1976
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience and your feedback has been forwarded to all the relevant department managers for discussion. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly should you wish to discuss the matter in detail. Kind...

Reviewed 29 November 2015

Mitigating factors: Mid priced on motorway, booked last minute with low expectations. WiFi, Costa Coffee in reception, free parking, staff seemed friendly enough. Shower had layer of hardened grime. Otherwise fine (for the mid range price and late booking I can take the peeling wallpaper, cigarette burns and shabbiness, weird smell in room, burnt out light bulbs in room, etc)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo J
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and would like to express our sincere apologies for your poor experience throughout your stay. Your feedback has been forwarded to the relevant department manager and this will be discussed in detail. Please do not hesitate to contact the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 November 2015

There's not much to say about this hotel. Everything about it was average, from facilities to services to the leisure centre. Can't think of one thing that really stood out. Good for overnight stay after shopping or for the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sead J
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it is through feedback from our guests that helps us improve on our services to ensure all guests enjoy their stay with us. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us and should...

Paris, France
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

Lot of noise and dirty. I wouldn’t recommend it. 8 was obliged tobgo there because citywest hotel were fully booked. I am not high demanding bit noise and and bed was a very bad quality..staff very coll however..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoine D
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us and your feedback is greatly appreciated so that we can pass onto the relevant department managers. Please do contact us directly if you wish to discuss anything in detail. Kind regards,...

Cork
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Only stayed one night. Asked for a room away from the road but one wasn't available. We were told we had been allocated one of the best rooms, but if it didn't suit, we could let reception know. The room not only overlooked the road, nearly half the window was blocked by the buildings emergency stairway well. At 5 the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoverCork
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here for many an occasion but have refrained from writing a review, unfortunately now is the time, apart from cars constantly been broken into and stolen here the night staff are horrendous!! I've stayed here a lot because of group bookings and without a choice but now all I can say is avoid at all cost!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nigel C
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Green Isle Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience throughout your stay. Your comments will be forwarded to all the relevant departments and will be investigated accordingly. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly should...

Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night it had every thing we needed!!very comfortable beds lots of food for breakfast and the staff were so friendly!!transport is close by so can run into the city centre easily enough would recommend this hotel for couples and families it has it all. Pete&nora

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, The Green Isle Management Team.

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Stayed here 13-16 Nov for a weekend break. Bad points: Room 261 exceptionally loud extractor fan in bathroom,could not switch light on, had to leave door open.fan rattled loudly all the time,very disturbing at night. Fire alarm activated on Sunday morning,resulting in most of the hotel guests going for breakfast at the same time(long queue)We waited for the queue to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyfot
Dublin Ireland
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Stayed for one night. This place has been refurbished and is a more welcoming warmer place. Staff efficient and pleasant. Room spacious refurbished and warm. Quiet location away from motorway traffic. Good night's sleep. Ate in the self service restaurant and it was ok...nothing to write home about. Would stay here again. Good job guys!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dublintraveller
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Green Isle Hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback and it is great to receive feedback from all guests so that we can improve on our level of service and ensure all guests have a lovely experience throughout their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back...

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (177)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Single Room (53)
Viewed
Family Room (78)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,086 reviews
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
959 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#68 of 153 in Dublin
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step into a warm friendly hotel in Dublin, offering over 220 bedrooms ranging from double to large family rooms to suit all your needs. Interconnecting bedrooms can also be arranged for larger families. We have 8 conference rooms and 40 boardrooms with our ballroom catering for 750 delegates. All guests have complimentary car parking and full use of the Inspiration Leisure Centre which has a fully equipped gymnasium, indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, massage pool & separate Kid's pool. In addition super fast 50MB free WIFI is available to all our guests. While staying at The Green Isle Hotel experience the pleasure of excellent cuisine from an extensive menu in our Bistro or enjoy our Carvery which is open daily from 12.30pm. Our hotel in Dublin also boasts its very own Gift Store which is located on the ground floor and sells a wide selection of gifts and convenience goods. There are no shortage of things to do in Dublin and our hotel is the perfect base to enjoy a family break, a shopping getaway or just a relaxing night away. Corkagh Park one of Dublin's secret gems is located just minutes from the hotel and facilities include a 300 acre parkland, a playground, children's pet farm, cycle track and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Isle Hotel

Address: 102 Naas Road | Newlands Cross, Clondalkin 22, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: $93 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Isle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Green Isle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Isle Conference Leisure Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Isle Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Green Isle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just request a room away from the road....”
 of 5 bubbles Daniel_Munns, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I don't know how you get a room far from the lift and not overlooking the motorway - but that's what you need!”
 of 5 bubbles MarkA217, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the motorway, and not adjoining if possible! ”
 of 5 bubbles MB0796, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont book this place if it wants to get 5* rating clean the hotel and the staffs attitude”
 of 5 bubbles 871maryr, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at front of hotel are quieter than rooms at the back overlooking the dual carriageway”
 of 5 bubbles W6282FTsharonb, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5