We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,099 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,026: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

Lot of noise and dirty. I wouldn’t recommend it. 8 was obliged tobgo there because citywest hotel were fully booked. I am not high demanding bit noise and and bed was a very bad quality..staff very coll however..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoine D
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us and your feedback is greatly appreciated so that we can pass onto the relevant department managers. Please do contact us directly if you wish to discuss anything in detail. Kind regards,...

Cork
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Only stayed one night. Asked for a room away from the road but one wasn't available. We were told we had been allocated one of the best rooms, but if it didn't suit, we could let reception know. The room not only overlooked the road, nearly half the window was blocked by the buildings emergency stairway well. At 5 the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoverCork
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here for many an occasion but have refrained from writing a review, unfortunately now is the time, apart from cars constantly been broken into and stolen here the night staff are horrendous!! I've stayed here a lot because of group bookings and without a choice but now all I can say is avoid at all cost!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nigel C
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Green Isle Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience throughout your stay. Your comments will be forwarded to all the relevant departments and will be investigated accordingly. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly should...

Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night it had every thing we needed!!very comfortable beds lots of food for breakfast and the staff were so friendly!!transport is close by so can run into the city centre easily enough would recommend this hotel for couples and families it has it all. Pete&nora

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, The Green Isle Management Team.

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Stayed here 13-16 Nov for a weekend break. Bad points: Room 261 exceptionally loud extractor fan in bathroom,could not switch light on, had to leave door open.fan rattled loudly all the time,very disturbing at night. Fire alarm activated on Sunday morning,resulting in most of the hotel guests going for breakfast at the same time(long queue)We waited for the queue to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyfot
Dublin Ireland
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Stayed for one night. This place has been refurbished and is a more welcoming warmer place. Staff efficient and pleasant. Room spacious refurbished and warm. Quiet location away from motorway traffic. Good night's sleep. Ate in the self service restaurant and it was ok...nothing to write home about. Would stay here again. Good job guys!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dublintraveller
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Green Isle Hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback and it is great to receive feedback from all guests so that we can improve on our level of service and ensure all guests have a lovely experience throughout their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here over a long weekend with family and friends for my cousins 21st. Overall we had an enjoyable stay, the rooms were clean and everything worked. Silly thing, but I would have liked plug sockets next to the bed, instead of on the other side of the room. I should also note that when we arrived a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biw-n-liw
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and your comments will certainly be forwarded to all the relevant departments for discussion. Feedback is very important to us as this enables us to improve on our services as we do want all our guests to...

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend with friends. This place offers the best value accommodation in the Dublin area. Any small problems encountered with rooms,food etc are more than compencated for with the prices charged. The staff are the most friendly and helpful of any encountered during my travels. I would recommend this place to anyone watching the penneys who want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara0098
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We greatly appreciate your lovely feedback and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, The Green Isle Management Team.

Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

I recently had a going away party for my son in green isle hotel. We only took a section of pub on a Saturday but the food (platters) staff, Nessa Lauris and the rest of team could not have done a better job. Well done.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nickgro
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We are delighted with your feedback and great to hear you enjoyed your leaving party here at the hotel. Your feedback will be forwarded to the relevant departments and thank you again for your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Booked this place for one night..never again! They took my booking fee twice still waiting for it to be refunded to my acc 48hrs later.The breakfast was cold.The room was outdated with NO PHONE had to ring reception from my mobile..only positive comment is the staff are very friendly in reception.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louisebyr
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience throughout your stay and your feedback will be forwarded to the relevant departments for investigation. Should you wish to discuss this matter in detail please do not hesitate to contact the hotel...

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (177)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Single Room (53)
Viewed
Family Room (78)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
1.4 km away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,120 reviews
2.7 km away
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,006 reviews
0.8 km away
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
376 reviews
5.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
2.2 km away
Ibis Dublin
Ibis Dublin
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step into a warm friendly hotel in Dublin, offering over 220 bedrooms ranging from double to large family rooms to suit all your needs. Interconnecting bedrooms can also be arranged for larger families. We have 8 conference rooms and 40 boardrooms with our ballroom catering for 750 delegates. All guests have complimentary car parking and full use of the Inspiration Leisure Centre which has a fully equipped gymnasium, indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, massage pool & separate Kid's pool. In addition super fast 50MB free WIFI is available to all our guests. While staying at The Green Isle Hotel experience the pleasure of excellent cuisine from an extensive menu in our Bistro or enjoy our Carvery which is open daily from 12.30pm. Our hotel in Dublin also boasts its very own Gift Store which is located on the ground floor and sells a wide selection of gifts and convenience goods. There are no shortage of things to do in Dublin and our hotel is the perfect base to enjoy a family break, a shopping getaway or just a relaxing night away. Corkagh Park one of Dublin's secret gems is located just minutes from the hotel and facilities include a 300 acre parkland, a playground, children's pet farm, cycle track and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure

Address: 102 Naas Road | Newlands Cross, Clondalkin 22, Ireland (Formerly Green Isle Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: $103 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Isle Conference Leisure Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clondalkin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe the rooms in the new part of the hotel are better”
Y5893AQmariad, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just request a room away from the road....”
Daniel_Munns, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I don't know how you get a room far from the lift and not overlooking the motorway - but that's what you need!”
MarkA217, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the motorway, and not adjoining if possible! ”
MB0796, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont book this place if it wants to get 5* rating clean the hotel and the staffs attitude”
871maryr, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5