We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 783: English reviews
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Have stayed at the Aspect Hotel on many occasions whilst visiting family who live on west side of Dublin. It is a very good clean hotel with friendly staff. Relatively easy to get into the city by train or bus. Prices can go up dramatically if there is a big event on as it is convenient for visiting travelling in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewp435
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

I was delighted to read that you found the hotel to be of excellent value, thank you so much for awarding us 5 stars for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hospitality in the not too distant future. Regards Niamh Hogan Sales Manager

County Armagh
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Just back from another great weekend staying at The Aspect. This hotel is a little hidden gem in Dublin, free parking, free wifi, lovely spacious cosy bedrooms, great food, breakfast is delicious and lovely friendly staff. It's a little outside Dublin centre but you get the 79a bus at the door & your in Dublin in 30 mins. We have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judepie1
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks Colm & Judith for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your stay with us. I was absolutely thrilled as were all of the staff here to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. It's great to hear that you have stayed with us...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Good place to stay overnight when visiting Dublin. It is located in the quiet area but with easy and fast access to the city center. Rooms are spacious and cosy, car park is quite big so no issues with finding a place to park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piotruszka26
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I was absolutely thrilled to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hospitality in the not too...

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Excellent hotel, fantastic value for money. Stayed on a Sunday night & visited Dublin Zoo etc. Lovely staff. Very clean hotel. Large bed - 2 singles joined. Free wifi. Large LG TV. Well situated hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HolsRTravelHelp
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip-advisor following your recent stay with us.I was absolutely thrilled as were all of the staff here to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you...

clonakilty
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Stayed here again on a Sunday night and as usual really enjoyed the stay. As a member of their loyalty scheme I was able to check-in early on Sunday morning and I availed of their free shuttle bus into city center. Lovely clean bedroom and bathroom with excellent shower and free Wifi & tea / coffee making facilities in room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmk89
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s very rewarding to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I was delighted to hear such positive words about the staff & the hotel. We are a located in Parkwest, however as you mentioned only 8 minutes by train to the city centre. I was delighted to hear that you are...

Courtown, Ireland
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I stayed there many times this year for business or pleasure. Great rooms, free parking, free internet, convenient to Dublin City center by bus or train, very friendly helpful staff. Food is nice too! I can highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jorg M
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your stay with us. I was absolutely thrilled as were all of the staff here to have received such a positive review about the rooms & the hotel in general. I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. I do hope that...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner earlier this week. It's pretty average really. Reasonably priced. Room was clean and quite roomy, good shower and bathroom facilities. The hotel bar was good and served the usual selection of alcoholic and soft drinks you'd usually get at a bar. Only negative really is that the staff can sometimes come across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma-m-xx
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments and we appreciate your feedback. I was delighted to read that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable & great value. We are located in a business district, however both the Bus/Train & Luas lines are on our doorstep and it only take 12 minutes to reach Heuston station in the city centre...

Portrush, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Stayed here on Friday night to take part in the Dublin half on Saturday, I'm very surprised by the reviews ref the unfriendlness of the staff, that was to me what made the hotel very good over average rating, the staff were extremely friendly and chatty, the receptionists on checkin and out were lovely and the chap in the Resturant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazza401
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s very rewarding to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I was delighted to hear such positive words about the staff. We do hope you will return to us in the near future where can hopefully offer you the same great service and feedback. I was surprised to hear that you...

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice stay. Good price/quality. Breakfast was good but some extra fresh fruit would be welcome. Friendly people. Train station nearby for a trip of 8 min to the centre of Dublin. And the desk/security man at the station was of an unseen kindness. We'll come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fanny R
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your positive feedback on trip adviser following your recent stay with us. I am glad we met with you expeditions on this occasion and do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hospitality in the not too distant future. Regards Niamh Hogan Sales Manager

Virginia
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This hotel was horrible. It was by far the worst part of our trip to Ireland. The staff is so rude and not accomodating to customers at all. There is no ice machine and when you ask for ice, they give you a rude stare and give you a glass with three cubes in it. We were blatantly told "no"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelGirl1025
Lillyhogan, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel, we really do appreciate the feedback. I would like to start by sincerely apologising for any issues you experienced whilst in our hospitality. We do not provide Ice-machines in the hotel, however you are very welcome to ask for ice at the Bar and I apologise if...

401 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Single Room (57)
Viewed
Family Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Twin Room (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#66 of 153 in Dublin
1,253 reviews
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,106 reviews
Ibis Dublin
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aspect Hotel Dublin Park West is located in the award winning Park West Business Campus, close to the city and all the major road networks. Access to and from the hotel is easy and convenient. The hotel is suitable for both leisure and corporate guests. The desk in your guest room offers a spacious work area and includes an ergonomic chair and internet access. Enjoy the comforts of home including great choice of TV channels, tea & coffee station, ironing board, in-room safe, hairdryer and much more. Energie Fitness Club is just 5 minutes walk from our door and has all the latest workout equipment and 20m swimming pool with special entry prices for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Address: Parkwest Business Campus | Nangor Road, Clondalkin Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Dublin Park West)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: $85 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dublin
Days Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please make sure the rooms are cleaned properly. €280 is way too expensive for one night in a dirty room !!!! ”
 of 5 bubbles 319claireo, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the same and basic”
 of 5 bubbles TOPCAT010, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Really don't know and have no sense of direction. But I had a pleasant enough view.”
 of 5 bubbles 62done, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably all rooms are similar”
 of 5 bubbles 522andyt, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all satisfactory”
 of 5 bubbles tipsawaybarbara, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5