We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

871 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 755: English reviews
ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Stayed here Jan 2015. Location was fine for me, had business in the locality. probably not suitable if looking to access Dublin City Center. I arrived late enough and had a meal at the bar, Pizza and a pint , pricey enough for a fairly average pizza. I got checked into my room and found this to be disabled friendly,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank theweekenders99
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel, we really do appreciate the feedback. I would like to start by sincerely apologising for any issues you experienced whilst in our hospitality. We do not have baths in any of the hotel rooms, only power showers. The only difference is in disabled room is that the... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Stayed here on the 23/01/14. Location is average, can catch a train nearby for hueston station, which is at the edge of town which is handy. At just 53 euro, brilliant value for whats offered. The room is warm and has a fairly good tv, shower, clean and just nice. We got the superior double which was 2 single beds... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brianofc
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to have received such a positive review about the rooms and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. I would like to apologise for any issues you experienced during breakfast and was very... More 

Liverpool couple
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Just back after a 3 day break.. Lovely room, upgraded on arrival by Gosia..Every member of staff we encountered was ultra friendly and helpful..As Michael D states in his review, the bus and train service is excellent and a little trick we learned by using the timetables supplied by the hotel, was to get the 79A from Aston Quay,then get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Holmlands
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments about the friendly staff. I was delighted that you were given an upgrade which is always a nice surprise. We are located in a business district, however the Bus/Train & Luas lines are on our doorstep as you stated in your feedback... More 

Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2015

I regularly stay in the Aspect. It's a high quality hotel and great value for money. It's 3 star but is as good as most 4 star hotels. Some people are put off because it's not city centre. But the Park West rail station is 2 minutes walk from the station and it's only a 6 minute trip to Heuston... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many Thanks for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your stay with us. I was absolutely thrilled as were all of the staff here to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. I was delighted to have received such fantastic feedback about the rooms and... More 

leicester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Gosia the hotel reservations manager was so very helpful we decided on arrival the hotel was tòo far out of the city with no car so gosia went out of her way to help us relocate to a city hotel making many phone calls checking out the hotels on the internet all of which she did not after do then... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dawn k
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, I was delighted to hear a member of staff went the extra mile to assist you with your request to move to a hotel closer to the city. We are located in a business district, however the Bus/Train & Luas lines are on our doorstep and it only take 12 minutes to reach Heuston station... More 

Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2015

A very nice modern hotel. Room was clean and warm. Flat screen TV in room which hard drive can be linked to if you want to watch your own movies. Wide range of channels offered too. Large spacious bathroom; also very clean. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank petercfitz
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many Thanks for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your stay with us. I was absolutely thrilled to have received such a positive review about the rooms. We have recently just upgraded all rooms with brand new flat screens with over 50 channels. I do appreciate you taking the time to do this and we... More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Only a one night stay this time, and have stayed there before and was similarly impressed. Gosia and Tomasz are truly excellent staff members and couldn't do enough to make our stay memorable. It was a birthday celebration this time and I will definitely stay again. I would highly recommend to business and non-business clients requiring accommodation in the South... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray H
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many Thanks for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your stay with us. I was absolutely thrilled as were all of the staff here to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back... More 

Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2015

we ended up here via a mystery getaway from Clear Sky, so it wasn't something we chose - but we were certainly very happy with it. Great value, excellent food, spacious rooms, friendly staff. Slight downside - it is a jot outside of the city centre. There is a bus and rail service which is inexpensive, but infrequent so have... More 

Helpful?
Thank kev36663
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the not to distance future. We are located in a business district, however the Bus/Train & Luas lines are on our doorstep and it only take 12 minutes to reach Heuston station... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2015

We stayed here last weekend, stayed in a smoking room which made the stay even better, also well ventilated. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The food is good and the room was very clean. I would recommend this hotel. Easy bus routes to and from the city and they even provide a free taxi into town. Loved our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Crewe86
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not to distance future. Regards Niamh Hogan Sales Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

Hi we stay at this hotel all the time when we want a break and want to go for drinks in the city the staff are wonderful especially Gosia the reservations manager she could not be nicer all the staff are lovely And the hotel is very clean and the beds are so comfortable and the hotel is priced great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tb1231950
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. We here at Aspect Hotel pride ourselves in customer service and I am glad on this occasion we met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the not to distance future, Regards Niamh Hogan Sales Manager More 

410 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Single Room (57)
Viewed
Family Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Twin Room (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,053 reviews
Kilmainham
BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Dublin
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,496 reviews
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aspect Hotel Dublin Park West is located in the award winning Park West Business Campus, close to the city and all the major road networks. Access to and from the hotel is easy and convenient. The hotel is suitable for both leisure and corporate guests. The desk in your guest room offers a spacious work area and includes an ergonomic chair and internet access. Enjoy the comforts of home including great choice of TV channels, tea & coffee station, ironing board, in-room safe, hairdryer and much more. Energie Fitness Club is just 5 minutes walk from our door and has all the latest workout equipment and 20m swimming pool with special entry prices for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Address: Parkwest Business Campus | Nangor Road, Clondalkin Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Dublin Park West)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: $86 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Orbitz so you can book your Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dublin
Days Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clondalkin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Really don't know and have no sense of direction. But I had a pleasant enough view.”
 of 5 bubbles 62done, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably all rooms are similar”
 of 5 bubbles 522andyt, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all satisfactory”
 of 5 bubbles tipsawaybarbara, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect views”
 of 5 bubbles maggie445, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles R9003GOcarolc, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay