We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Louis Fitzgerald Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 995: English reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I stayed here for one night with my partner. The rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was good, the staff were friendly and the hotel had an underground car park. Unfortunately we were unable to get a good nights sleep due to the temperature in the room. Although it was July, the weather was not warm outside so not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eilish M
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eilish M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review to tripadvisor. I am delighted to read your positive feedback and will pass the same along to the team at the hotel. I have noted your comments with regard to the Air conditioning and have passed them along to the Hotel owners. Warm Regards, Kevin Morrison Operations...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I booked two rooms and stayed last Friday at the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, I had no bother finding it, as I just keyed it to my sat nav, the check in was very efficient, the reception staff were lovely and friendly, we had arrived just after 12 noon, and our rooms weren't ready, which was fair enough, as I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary W Thank you for taking the time to post your review to tripadvisor. I am delighted to read your positive feedback and will pass the same along to the team at the hotel. Warm Regards, Kevin Morrison Operations Manager

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We were told by friends that this hotel was perfect for accommodation when attending a gig at marlay park,Dublin. We both arrived (two 19 year old females)and were happy with our room. When we arrived back at the hotel after our concert we were unwelcomingly greeted. We were told we were not allowed into the bar ,even though we are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kerry1996
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kerry 1996, Thank you for your feedback. We are currently addressing the issues mentioned and hope to have a better quality system in place soon. Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Warm Regards Kevin Morrison Louis Fitzgerald Hotel

Reviewed 1 July 2015

Booked the hotel for a single night stay after a concert in 3Arena, upon arrival before the concert I asked why there was no Air con as the room was very warm, the reception said there was no Air Con. I was disappointed with this as it was advertised as having Climate Control!, there was only a single fan to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren H
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darren H, Thank you for your recent feedback. I apologise for the fact that you had an uncomfortable night due to the abnormal heat we are currently experiencing. It is only through feedback such as yours we can continually improve our product for the comfort of our guests. We have a number of Air conditioned rooms available in the...

County Kerry, Ireland
Reviewed 1 July 2015

great staff that went out of their way to help us. we had a wonderful breakfast on Saturday morning. it was the best breakfast i had in any hotel during the last year. the location of hotel near the luas is also a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 211mairen
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 211Mairen, Thank you for taking the time to post your review to tripadvisor. I am delighted to read your positive feedback and will pass the same along to the team at the hotel. Warm Regards, Kevin Morrison Operations Manager

Cork
Reviewed 1 July 2015

15 minute walk to Red Cow Luas station, which brings you to the centre of Dublin in less than 30 minutes, Located close to a busy road, so if window open in room the noise from outside can be hard to deal with. once inside the hotel, (entrance not easy to find if driving) the staff are so well trained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin M Thank you for taking the time to post your review to tripadvisor. I am delighted to read your positive feedback and will pass the same along to the team at the hotel. Warm Regards, Kevin Morrison Operations Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 June 2015

me afd my partner Gerry had a civil partnership in this hotel on 27th june 2015 .the food was out of this world . the staff were a amazing the management were the best cudnt help us enough these guys deserve a gold medal we had 185 guests at our day the feed back we r getting about the Louis...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank peteranthony769
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Stopped off here on our way to Dingle. The signage from the road is not clear but plenty of parking(when we found it). Efficient check in. Our room was on the front and I was surprised that it was so quiet. The room was pretty standard(if only it had a king sized bed) but only had small windows in it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison B Thank you for taking the time to post your review to tripadvisor. I am delighted to read your positive feedback and will pass the same along to the team at the hotel. Warm Regards, Kevin Morrison Operations Manager

Ireland
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Attended routine meeting in the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel. National organization so location I'd very good, structure and service generally good but time and time again there is always an issue with the public address system and the electronic projection systems in the meeting room come ball room. On this occasion the speakers in the room emitted a loud annoying background...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joe M Thank you for your feedback. We are currently addressing the issues mentioned and hope to have a better quality system in place soon. Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Warm Regards Kevin Morrison Louis Fitzgerald Hotel

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights at this hotel and enjoyed the excellent service. The only complaint we had was that the room was very warm, since the temperatures outside were in the 60's (Fahrenheit ). Most hotels in Ireland do not have a/c, so a fan was provided in the room. Upon request, we were given a second fan to accommodate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afnola
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear afnola, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of The Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel and service to your satisfaction and i will be sure to pass your positive comments along to the team. Warm Regards Kevin Morrison Louis Fitzgerald Hotel

557 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Family Room (84)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Triple Room (80)
Viewed
Twin Room (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
959 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#68 of 153 in Dublin
1,226 reviews
Ibis Dublin
#3 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Louis Fitzgerald Hotel

Address: Louis Fitzgerald Hotel Naas Road, Clondalkin 22, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: $104 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Fitzgerald Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Louis Fitzgerald Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Fitzgerald Dublin
Hotel Louis Fitzgerald
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Clondalkin
#3 Business Hotel in Clondalkin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Louis Fitzgerald Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Louis Fitzgerald Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles rowenap175, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Large suite was great for couples, but being on the fourth floor made the lift slower and picked up a lot of traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Ash_Zenon, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed in double room and family room both equally good”
 of 5 bubbles JacquelineR433, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from Lifts(Lift area has tiled floors and ice machine)”
 of 5 bubbles BertieBaron, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor - noise during party season is an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles ShaneF937, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5