We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Margherita by the Sea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Margherita by the Sea
Villa Margherita by the Sea
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for four nights and would gladly have stayed longer. Paola and Federico were all incredibly fun to talk to. They genuinely made me feel welcome, while sharing information about the history of thetown, great local restaurants(not tourist traps), and how to avoid crowds. The place is very beautifully decorated .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gladysmoroni
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I think it is important to clarify that this is a B&B. I had a decent experience, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent. My only complaint is the air conditioning. When we arrived it was hot enough to have the AC running, but upon asking they did not enable it because of the time of the year....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArchieNY
FedericoC, Proprietario at Villa Margherita by the Sea, responded to this review

I think is import to clarify Villa Margherita is a 3 stars Hotel serving breakfast in the morning between 8.00 am and 10.30 am , we do not have a restaurant and we do not serve lunch or dinner It's also important to clarify that we explained to the client the air conditioning system is not working in November as...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Great place to use as your base to visit Cinque Terre. Short walk to the train station. Parking can be somewhat difficult but the staff will help you with that. Location is a bit tricky to get to but don't let that stop you from staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RANDY K
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Small family run B&B. Difficult parking.Room small but adequate with en suite bathroom and a balcony. Good breakfast. Heard church bells and dogs barking all night. The lady of the house is most pleasant and helpful. Easy walking distance to the town and good restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coulsonrenee
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in mid September. Levanto is a great base for visiting the Cinque Terre. It was only a 10 minute pleasant walk to the train station or into town. It also had private, secure, free parking for our car. The welcome we got and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast (included in room rate)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerGoddess
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed two nights at Villa Margherita in Levanto and wish it could have been 2 weeks. The place is lovely. Our room was on the garden side wiht outdoor furniture just steps outside our front door. The room was beautifully tiled and had everything you could need. Breakfast was delicious and the views were spectacular. Levanto is just north...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brisco714
Miami
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This villa style lodging offers comfortable accommodations and great service in a peaceful setting. It is up on a hill, so walking to and from the center of town requires 7-10 minutes walking, including a few minutes climbing up the winding roads and/or flight of stairs. Taxi service is available for 10 Euros from anywhere in town, including the train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jad648
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 28 September 2016

After a long haul to arrive in Levanto from Cape Town South Africa all was refreshed by the warm welcome and beautiful clean and comfortable room we were allocated looking onto the garden. The Villa is very conveniently situated within walking distance of the station and has magnificent views and is very quiet which suited us. All members of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessa_minter
Reviewed 26 September 2016

When you plan to visit cinque Terre consider staying in Lavento. It is more accessible from the interstate, it has many good restaurants, trains. ferry landing, and very important-fuel stations! Also parking is not as much of a problem! We stayed at Villa Margherita where they have private parking, beautiful gardens, clean rooms, great breakfast, and very friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
England
Reviewed 13 September 2016

An ocre coloured, traditional villa less than 10 mins walk from beach and Levanto centre which is great for couples. We asked to change rooms from a small to a larger one and the owner kindly accommodated our request at no extra cost for which we were grateful, as we were there for a week. The breakfasts were lovely with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sand001

360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Small Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
Suite with Private Garden (66)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.4 km away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
390 reviews
0.5 km away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
421 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#7 of 15 in Levanto
326 reviews
6.0 km away
Hotel Abetaia
Hotel Abetaia
#4 of 15 in Levanto
276 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#9 of 15 in Levanto
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Villa Margherita by the Sea

Address: Via Trento E Trieste 31, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Price Range: $112 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Margherita by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Margherita by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Margherita By The Sea Hotel Levanto
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Levanto
#6 Family Hotel in Levanto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Margherita by the Sea staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Margherita by the Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the only room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles coulsonrenee, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The garden rooms were really lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Brisco714, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You might want to check room size if you go for the cheaper double option. There are shutters and air con and it was quiet all around.”
 of 5 bubbles sand001, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles _andrewcompanies, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room by the garden!”
 of 5 bubbles sarahhA1419XR, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay