We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The room smelled so bad, I asked to change rooms, but because of the local festivities, they were booked. The room was dirty, stains everywhere, and nothing worked. The staff was very friendly, but the room was so bad, I could never go back. I am surprised Quality Inn management lets this place get so bad. Everything in my suitcase...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernadette B
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The room was clean, and it looked nice. All electronics and appliances worked, including internet and cable TV. It was quiet too. I also loved the fact that there was a diner inside of the building and the menu was provided right in my room. I was able to order a pasta dish, vegetables and a drink. So far I've...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheNannyRules
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Worst room I ever stayed in. Opened the front door to the non smoking rooms. Stunk of cigarettes. Linen was stained huge blood stain beside the bed and a trail going to the bathroom. Furniture ripped and worn. Mold in the corners of the tub on the floor. Could not change rooms there were non available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward T
Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This hotel is next to the worst I have ever stayed in. I took pictures of the burn holes in the bedspread to show the clerk before I spent any time in the room. The carpet was disgusting and stained. The tub was filthy! I don't know if it was stained or like our bath mat, never cleaned, And yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJHarroun
Larry S, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I took over as the General Manager of the hotel this past Tuesday. I appreciate the feedback you have given the property. Though we did not meet your expectations this say, I would invite you to come and try us again after...

Scotland, Maryland
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Room booked by employer, arrived and was greeted by the stench of a smoking room. When asked to change rooms was told that a non-smoking room would cost extra. Bed linen and carpet littered with cigarette burns. If your room has not been booked by yourself make sure you phone and confirm that it is a non-smoking room before the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
Larry S, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I took over as the General Manager of the hotel this past Tuesday. I appreciate the feedback you have given the property. Though we did not meet your expectations this say, I would invite you to come and try us again after...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel was probably in the WORST 10 hotels I've ever visited. We arrived in the evening and asked for a cot, but were informed housekeeping has left for the day and no one else has access. The next morning we left for the day, only to return to our room to find out it hadn't been cleaned up. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xscooter73
Larry S, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I took over as the General Manager of the hotel this past Tuesday. I appreciate the feedback you have given the property. Though we did not meet your expectations this say, I would invite you to come and try us again after...

Bangor
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Do not stay here. This hotel did not look anything like what was advertised. It looked like a rooms-by-the-hour hotel. There was pealing wallpaper everywhere, the tub was black with mold, the carpet had all kids of large stains (looked like oil but I'm not sure). There was what appeared to be a fist hole in the wall. The price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
Larry S, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I took over as the General Manager of the hotel this past Tuesday. I appreciate the feedback you have given the property. Though we did not meet your expectations this say, I would invite you to come and try us again after...

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Clean, great location. Great breakfast. Safe area. Close to the Navy base. We have been here before and it's exactly the same this stay. Beds are comfortable. People are polite. Nice cheap place to stay. Great value. Highly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
Larry S, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I took over as the General Manager of the hotel this past Tuesday. I appreciate the feedback you have given the property. Though we did not meet your expectations this say, I would invite you to come and try us again after...

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We stopped at Super 8 in Little Rock Arkansas (Otter Creek) on our way to Tx and were treated like family and the same at the Marion Illinois Super 8. We definitely will make it our regular stops from now on. We were well taken care off !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitbern
Larry S, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I took over as the General Manager of the hotel this past Tuesday. I appreciate the feedback you have given the property. Though we did not meet your expectations this say, I would invite you to come and try us again after...

Inola, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Opened the door to our room and the stench was overwhelming. The carpet was nasty and the bedding was horrible. We booked this room through Expedia and knew we wouldn't get a refund but refused to stay here anyway. The room cost us $100.00 which was the same as what we payed for the night before at the Westin in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff B
Larry S, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I took over as the General Manager of the hotel this past Tuesday. I appreciate the feedback you have given the property. Though we did not meet your expectations this say, I would invite you to come and try us again after...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
7.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
11.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Old Dominion University
8.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#22 of 37 in Norfolk
40 reviews
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of the hotel's 120 rooms are tastefully decorated and designed with you comfort in mind. Guests are offered comfortable double beds or king accommodations, along with friendly service. Business travelers and tourists will find the up-to-date amenities convenient, and will make their stay productive and enjoyable. Our superior staff is waiting to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Address: 8051 Hampton Blvd., Norfolk, VA 23505 (Formerly Comfort Inn Norfolk Naval Station)
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $109 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different hotel or sleep in the car.”
 of 5 bubbles Sammoro, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always go for a room on the second floor or higher. Less noisy.”
  • My bed
 of 5 bubbles TheNannyRules, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BJHarroun, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose second floors as they are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Lisset4, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“This hotel is right down the street from the Naval Base and has a number of fast food and restaurants within a block.”
 of 5 bubbles ElS331, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5