We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms over labor day weekend so the price was a little higher than a normal weekend. When we opened the doors the smell was awful! Being allergic to mold my throat immediately became scratchy and started to get sore. The clerk was friendly and did switch our rooms to slightly less mold infested rooms. Ultimately we left,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryoze
Larry S, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I took over as the General Manager of the hotel this past Tuesday. I appreciate the feedback you have given the property. Though we did not meet your expectations this say, I would invite you to come and try us again after...

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Where do I start..... The bedspreads had 20 burn holes on each bed, the carpet looked like someone was killed on it and also urine on it. the lamp shades had dirt marks all over them. There where holes in the walls, the bathrooms was nasty to say the least and the tub did not drain, The ironing board cover...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AnneFreemanYoung
Carlisle PA
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

This location was perfect because we were in Norfolk to visit family living in Lincoln housing, directly across the street. I decided that we would basically "wing" it and not call ahead. It worked out okay because they had a room with 2 doubles and we wouldn't be spending a lot of time there anyway. It was a smoking room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgmsmom
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

At the reasonable rate we were paying to stay at the Quality Inn at the Norfolk Navy Base over July 4th weekend, I certainly was not expecting the Taj Mahal but this place is really a dump. It appeared that the cleaning staff was more interested in chatting and taking smoke breaks than cleaning rooms. This was evidenced by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 24 June 2015

After viewing the bad reviews I decided I would still give it a try, because I never really had a problem with Quality Inn before. My first night I checked into no towels or wash cloths in the room. My husband called down, and we were told we could come get some from the front desk, and I understand she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colemanlatisha
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Front desk staff friendly and efficient. Rooms.... in desperate need of renovation. Seemed clean, but although did not see any bugs on the bed we spent the entire night scratching. Nothing quality about this inn. Would recommend spending a bit more money for a better place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisset4
West Caldwell New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2015

I was traveling to Norfolk to look at collages for my son. We made a reservation from the road and later when we tried to cancel it because our plans changed we were told we had to pay for one night.That was a no show charge, which we were never told about when we made the reservations. I complained to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen R
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

The family went to the area for Memorial weekend for a cookout with family and stayed at this hotel for the weekend. I was placed in room 152, the toilet did not flush and when I complained to the front desk, they sent me a plunger for the night. What a miserable night. They claimed they couldn't change my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary F
Venice, Italy
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Pros: the staff was corteous, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast in the morning was ok, usual for a hotel chain but it worked. Cons: the room smelled of damp and humid. like it has been locked for a year, all in all it was not a bad place but it is in need of some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AntonellinaUS
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

My flight was cancelled so I call Quality Inn - they offer free breakfast and had a room. They said the shuttle would leave at 9:30 and pick me up at 9:40. I waited and waited. I called. Must be traffic they said. Finally another van came by and I stayed at Double Tree for double price. Never did they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TallRoger

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
7.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
11.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Old Dominion University
8.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#22 of 37 in Norfolk
40 reviews
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of the hotel's 120 rooms are tastefully decorated and designed with you comfort in mind. Guests are offered comfortable double beds or king accommodations, along with friendly service. Business travelers and tourists will find the up-to-date amenities convenient, and will make their stay productive and enjoyable. Our superior staff is waiting to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Address: 8051 Hampton Blvd., Norfolk, VA 23505 (Formerly Comfort Inn Norfolk Naval Station)
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $109 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different hotel or sleep in the car.”
 of 5 bubbles Sammoro, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always go for a room on the second floor or higher. Less noisy.”
  • My bed
 of 5 bubbles TheNannyRules, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BJHarroun, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose second floors as they are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Lisset4, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“This hotel is right down the street from the Naval Base and has a number of fast food and restaurants within a block.”
 of 5 bubbles ElS331, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5