We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

QualityInnUS$73*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

My flight was cancelled so I call Quality Inn - they offer free breakfast and had a room. They said the shuttle would leave at 9:30 and pick me up at 9:40. I waited and waited. I called. Must be traffic they said. Finally another van came by and I stayed at Double Tree for double price. Never did they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TallRoger
Denver, PA
Reviewed 16 May 2015

My husband stayed here 4 nights in May, 2015 while working at the Naval Base. He reported trash all around the front of the property. The first room he got (150) did not have hot water when he went to shower in the morning, so they moved him to another room (142). It was 91 degrees outside and hot in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dar K
Blaricum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

The room was pretty comftable and there was enough space for our dog and cat. The receptionist was really friendly and stored part of our luggage so we wouldn't have to carry the suitcases all the way to the room (5 suitcases + my husband's golf set) The breakfast was included and it was really good. This is the kind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eva T
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I was with a large group in town on business and we had a last minute delay in travel due to weather. The staff at Quality was extremely helpful in getting all of us checked in and the rooms were a large and roomy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank El S
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Found this place online using HotelGuides......first mistake, they obviously do not do any research to confirm conditions of the hotels they recommend. The AAA gave Quality Inn a good rating also! Second mistake, AAA obviously do not do any research to confirm claims of the hotels they recommend. Even though we gave our AAA number, the total bill does not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msparnicht
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 21 November 2014

I'm working in Norfolk Virginia at the Naval Base. I was staying at the Quality Inn. I left for a few days to travel to our corporate office in Fairfax Virginia and then returned to Norfolk to continue working. Anyway since I checked out for a few days I received an email from the Quality Inn asking me to take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donatello1313
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Was expectting much more. Poor facility. Tile in bathroom needed to be cleaned. Didn't want to stay in the shower long. Outdated furniture. Mattress was old and lumpy. Would not stay at this location ever again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela J
1QualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you were so unpleased with the room(s) I had picked for you and your group. The room you had stayed in had all new wall finishing less than a month prior to your stay. The furnishings and the Sealy pillow top mattresses throughout the property are not very old at all. I wish you...

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was overpriced for what we got, which was a moldy tiled bathroom and dirty, stained carpeting. The only saving grace was the beds were somewhat comfortable. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to family or friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheOs05
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We had problems at check in even though wet had booked the room a month in advance. Not really the hotels fault and they were very quick to resolve that problem. We were here for a wedding. The room had a very musty smell, the comforter had dirty spots on it, the shower was disgusting, the lamp shades were dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany J
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It was cold outside but even colder, the heat in the room did not work, was also, very small for how much they are charging, Not Worth It, unless your interested in the heated pool that the desk clerk conveniently told me about, who cares it's 30 degrees outside get me in a warm room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica V
1QualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do not believe my rooms are of a different size than average. As far as a heating system failure, things do break in a property this size. We would have been more than happy to change your room as soon as an issue was reported. I apologize we unable...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
8.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#23 of 37 in Norfolk
42 reviews
7.8 km away
Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Old Dominion University
12.3 km away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
12.3 km away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of the hotel's 120 rooms were fully updated in January of 2017 with new bedding, new flooring, new tile in the bathrooms, new furnishings and a full new lighting package. They are tastefully decorated and designed with you comfort in mind. Guests are offered comfortable double beds or king accommodations, along with friendly service. Business travelers and tourists will find the up-to-date amenities convenient, and will make their stay productive and enjoyable. Our superior staff is waiting to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Address: 8051 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23505-1001 (Formerly Comfort Inn Norfolk Naval Station)
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $118 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different hotel or sleep in the car.”
Sammoro, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always go for a room on the second floor or higher. Less noisy.”
  • My bed
TheNannyRules, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
BJHarroun, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose second floors as they are quieter”
Lisset4, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“This hotel is right down the street from the Naval Base and has a number of fast food and restaurants within a block.”
ElS331, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$73* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$73
Booking.comUS$73
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates