We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle

Booking.comUS$45*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$68*
US$45*
US$68*
US$45*
US$68*
US$45*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Norfork
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I've been coming to this hotel for many years.it has changed owners several times. I've never had a problem. They are currently renovating to make it even better complementary breakfast pool etc. an this is a comfortable place to stay. The management is polite an so is the staff very clean an comfy room for the price!.I njoyed my 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VeeAye A
Days Inn N, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time and writing a review. Noticing all the changes that we have made at Days Inn inspires us everyday to do more to please you and other guest. We will continue to make progress to improve to the satisfaction of everyone. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again.

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 8 February 2017

horrible nite...loud booming music and then yelling and cussing like a fight was about to break out rite outside my room,,,wrinkled pillows like they had not even been changed,,,dirty room,,,i was literally scared in my room

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellegA2775QG
Days Inn N, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a survey. We do apologize on behalf of other guest not respecting your valuable time here as well. Anytime that happens call us at the front desk and we send a rep down to talk to them about this situation. All other issues that you have mention we will work on to...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 579leahs
Days Inn N, General Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle, responded to this review

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The hotel had well kept rooms, but the hotel looks a little run down and sketchy on the outside. The only problem we had was there was some excessive banging going on outside on our floor around 3am.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 142peas
Days Inn N, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay here. Thank you for acknowledging our rooms here. Sorry about the banging on someone's door. One of the guest got lock out of his room and he should have came down for a key. We do apologize on behalf of the guest.

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 594patriciai
Days Inn N, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle, responded to this review

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

There were spiders and cockroaches everywhere, which, by itself, wouldn't have warranted a negative review. But there was one afternoon when we were woken up from a nap by a housekeeper repeatedly banging on the door and trying to get in because she didn't realize the "privacy please" sign on the door handle applied to her. And then, the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rytril
Days Inn N, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle, responded to this review

We would like to start of with an apology regarding your stay. This account was showing an early check out requested on the notes as stated above thats when you asked about the money being refunded. So it was a misunderstanding between the parties. We tried calling the contact number but the number was not correct from when the third...

Fremont
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 635morgan
Days Inn N, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle, responded to this review

Ile-de-France, France
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Screaming occupants next door. No housekeeping one day. Ice on first floor from broken waterline in ice machine. Incompetent front desk personnel who couldn't get my room key to work after three trips with a broken elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1665IUmarkw
Days Inn N, General Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Days Inn Norfolk. We want to apologize about any issues you may have during your trip. We would like to apologize for not being better prepare with that freeze over with the recent weather change that effected the ice line and the elevator. Thanks so much for your understanding and hopefully you can...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

very professional lobby staff , location is great around a main shopping area yet still the hotel itself is secluded so u have privacy. Rooms are clean and feel very homelike!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 259shainad
Days Inn N, General Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing a review during this busy season. We certainly do appreciate it. Days Inn Norfolk is trying to make a difference and we are glad you notice. See you in the future.

Richmond
Reviewed 20 November 2016

My husband and I swear there was an animal living inside the walls in our room. We traveled the whole night and got a room to rest because we had an appointment early the next morning. We could not get any sleep at all, and we were too tired and already settled in the room to try to change rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiredguest5
Days Inn N, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle, responded to this review

We certainly like to apologize here at Days Inn Norfolk. Any issues that you may have experience we could at least accommodated you with a room change to resolve that but understandably you were tired. Next time you stop in the area please let us know we would like to offer you a discount for that unpleasant stay and give...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
8.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#23 of 37 in Norfolk
41 reviews
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Days Inn Military Circle. Our 159 Rooms five story property is centrally located in the hearth of Norfolk VA. We are minutes from Downtown Norfolk, Norfolk Scope, Norfolk International Airport, Norfolk and Virginia Beach, The naval stations, and many other local attractions. Come and enjoy our complimentary services including Free WiFi, Breakfast and parking. Trucks and buses welcome. We have a large parking to accommodate your large groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle

Address: 5701 Chambers St, Norfolk, VA 23502-4632
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $66 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle Hotel Norfolk
Days Inn Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a little more and stay somewhere else”
rhondal781, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very Quiet and only 10 minutes from Town Center”
612tg, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
Amcurtis1, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel unless you are looking for shady experiences.”
969matthewn, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay at this place ever.”
X7905MDbrianr, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$45* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$45
Orbitz.comUS$45
TripAdvisorUS$45
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates