We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites at Lake Wright
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I pay $250 for 2 nights and I get no wifi ("too many people in the hotel), dirty windows ( which is kind of good when you consider the view of the dumpsters), wall paper peeling in the bathroom ( which is ok since there is such poor lighting you can't see). I also was impresses with the front panel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you your comments we appreciate your feedback. We also apolgize for negative experience you had. We are working to improve our hotel and perhaps you will give another opportunnity to serve you in the future. More 

Santa Claus, IN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We were on a family vacation with 13 of us traveling together. We booked three rooms which accommodated us superbly. Each room had a separate "sitting room" with chair, pull-out sofa and TV. The hot breakfast, which was free, was as good as one that we had paid for on our trip down. The grandkids enjoyed the pool. We would... More 

Helpful?
Thank carpentermb
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We booked this room well in advance and took advantage of a savings offered. My wife and I attempted to check-in at 3 PM for a 4 PM reservation and was told nothing would be available until 4 PM. We went to visit friends and returned at about 6 PM. The clerk hurriedly told us they were still "preparing" a... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmmettTheK
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry your stay was not staisfactory. You comments will help us do better, thanks for taking the time to tell us of your experience. More 

York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed at the Quality Suites at the end of July last year. The room was clean and comfortable. Great selection at the free breakfast buffet. The on-site restaurant was pretty good. Drinks are reasonably priced. I was hoping to be staying here again this July, but was booked a room elsewhere. Here's hoping the breakfast is as good!

Helpful?
Thank mvo1980
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thanks for the comment. sorry we not accommidate you this trip. Hope to see you agin. More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed to see our son off for Navy deployment, this hotel is fairly close to base, about 10 minutes, depending on traffic. Large suite with sofa, chair, desk and flat screen TV in front room. Divided by door from bedroom which was nice if someone wants to sleep while others watch TV. Flat screen TV also in bedroom,bathroom very small,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl447
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed you stay. WE hope to see you again in the future. More 

Durham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Hotel wasn't at all what I expected, considering we spent almost $300 for 3 days and 2 nights. One elevator was working, It was Hot in lobby and thru the hallways, Room was a bit average and needed some updates. But on another note, housekeeping was sweet and willing to make what you needed available, breakfast was great real eggs,bacon,grits... More 

Helpful?
Thank Opici B
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank for taking to time to comment. Weare glad you like our hotel bur dissappointed we did not fully meet your expectations. We are working on issues and hope you will giveus the opportunnity to serve you again. More 

Redlands, California
Level Contributor
336 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This hotel provides 24 hour shuttle and that is the reason I decided to stay with this one. I was trying to inform the hotel early enough to inform them that I am flying in at 1 am and that I need a shuttle - I could not get through.... it seems that telephone was disabled. So, I was little... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldprune
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad we you stayed with us. Hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here to see the play For Colored girls at NSU! Let me start off by saying the complimentary breakfast was very good, location was great and they had a swimming pool. My dislikes were the vanity mirror was falling off the wall because of a loose screw. There was barely and I mean barely any toilet tissue on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shanita D
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to comment on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with the exceptions noted. The doors are being repaired this week once the rest of the parts arrive and the to mirror has been report to maintenance. Thanks for staying with us, we do hope you will visit again. More 

Valencian Country, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I booked this room with 2 friends for 1 night. We chose this hotel because of the free 24-hour airport shuttle (we had to leave at 4 am). Not worth it; you should just use Uber for an $8 trip to the airport instead. We stayed at Comfort Inn & Suites just down the road a week ago, which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elise207
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience, perhaps we could have handled it better but when a power sub-station is hit we are are at the mersey of the weather and the power company. More 

Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I arrived late and had to leave early for work. Everything was clean and comfortable. The shower drains slow though. Breakfast was great and full of choices. A good stay overall. This property is connected to a Sleep Inn.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again in the future. More 

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
3.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Address: 6280 Northhampton Blvd., Norfolk, VA 23502
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $90 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites at Lake Wright 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Suites at Lake Wright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Quality Inn Norfolk
Quality Hotel Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites at Lake Wright staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites at Lake Wright staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't stay there in any room !!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles carolynthompson001, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there are any conferences, family reunions or seminars planned. Attendees of these events will get the service you will be missing.”
  • None of these TV channels matched what was available. Outdated!
  • Missing ironing board foot on mount that was pulling out of wall.
  • Crud and peeling wallpaper adjacent to shower stall.
  • Notice the carafe not reaching the perk basket. It's too small!
  • Holding carafe up to release button to fill carafe.
 of 5 bubbles EmmettTheK, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“our room was on the 3rd floor and we could hear the banging of kids over us, but that didn't bother us. We have kids!”
 of 5 bubbles OpiciB, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“top floor is always quieter at any hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles oldprune, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles centennial_13, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay