We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites at Lake Wright
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Checkin was disorganized. The room was rundown, peeling walls, hole in the ceiling, stained bedskirt, overall dingy, dark, and felt dirty. The very noisy air conditioner woke us up all night. The bathroom was gross and the fan did not work. Phones out the whole time and only one elevator worked - so crowded, we used the stairs. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlb333
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, this past weekend was not our best. While our hotel is aging we can usually serve our guest well. This weekend got away from us. we were over crowded and could never catch up to the demand. We apolgize to you and all of our guests that our efforts were not good enough.

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here Thursday and checked out today. Stayed here many times in the last 25 years. Rundown, the floor next to AC Was soaked with water when we checked in. Tried to see s manager at all times of day and night. Wallpaper peeling everywhere! Tried to bring work with me but wifi only worked in lobby. Staff was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMLFerry
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we appreciate to feedback. I really do not understand why the A/C in your rooms could not have been replaced. The older units do get over worked when it is 90 degrees plus and that causes them to leak. However, another unit should have been put in as soon as maintenance was notified. We apologized...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I pay $250 for 2 nights and I get no wifi ("too many people in the hotel), dirty windows ( which is kind of good when you consider the view of the dumpsters), wall paper peeling in the bathroom ( which is ok since there is such poor lighting you can't see). I also was impresses with the front panel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you your comments we appreciate your feedback. We also apolgize for negative experience you had. We are working to improve our hotel and perhaps you will give another opportunnity to serve you in the future.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We were on a family vacation with 13 of us traveling together. We booked three rooms which accommodated us superbly. Each room had a separate "sitting room" with chair, pull-out sofa and TV. The hot breakfast, which was free, was as good as one that we had paid for on our trip down. The grandkids enjoyed the pool. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carpentermb
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We booked this room well in advance and took advantage of a savings offered. My wife and I attempted to check-in at 3 PM for a 4 PM reservation and was told nothing would be available until 4 PM. We went to visit friends and returned at about 6 PM. The clerk hurriedly told us they were still "preparing" a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmettTheK
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry your stay was not staisfactory. You comments will help us do better, thanks for taking the time to tell us of your experience.

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed at the Quality Suites at the end of July last year. The room was clean and comfortable. Great selection at the free breakfast buffet. The on-site restaurant was pretty good. Drinks are reasonably priced. I was hoping to be staying here again this July, but was booked a room elsewhere. Here's hoping the breakfast is as good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvo1980
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thanks for the comment. sorry we not accommidate you this trip. Hope to see you agin.

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed to see our son off for Navy deployment, this hotel is fairly close to base, about 10 minutes, depending on traffic. Large suite with sofa, chair, desk and flat screen TV in front room. Divided by door from bedroom which was nice if someone wants to sleep while others watch TV. Flat screen TV also in bedroom,bathroom very small,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl447
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed you stay. WE hope to see you again in the future.

Durham
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Hotel wasn't at all what I expected, considering we spent almost $300 for 3 days and 2 nights. One elevator was working, It was Hot in lobby and thru the hallways, Room was a bit average and needed some updates. But on another note, housekeeping was sweet and willing to make what you needed available, breakfast was great real eggs,bacon,grits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Opici B
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank for taking to time to comment. Weare glad you like our hotel bur dissappointed we did not fully meet your expectations. We are working on issues and hope you will giveus the opportunnity to serve you again.

Redlands, California
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This hotel provides 24 hour shuttle and that is the reason I decided to stay with this one. I was trying to inform the hotel early enough to inform them that I am flying in at 1 am and that I need a shuttle - I could not get through.... it seems that telephone was disabled. So, I was little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldprune
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad we you stayed with us. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here to see the play For Colored girls at NSU! Let me start off by saying the complimentary breakfast was very good, location was great and they had a swimming pool. My dislikes were the vanity mirror was falling off the wall because of a loose screw. There was barely and I mean barely any toilet tissue on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanita D
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to comment on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with the exceptions noted. The doors are being repaired this week once the rest of the parts arrive and the to mirror has been report to maintenance. Thanks for staying with us, we do hope you will visit again.

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
3.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Norfolk Airport
9.3 km away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Address: 6280 Northhampton Blvd., Norfolk, VA 23502
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $90 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites at Lake Wright 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites at Lake Wright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Quality Inn Norfolk
Quality Hotel Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites at Lake Wright staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites at Lake Wright staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't stay there in any room !!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles carolynthompson001, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there are any conferences, family reunions or seminars planned. Attendees of these events will get the service you will be missing.”
  • None of these TV channels matched what was available. Outdated!
  • Missing ironing board foot on mount that was pulling out of wall.
  • Crud and peeling wallpaper adjacent to shower stall.
  • Notice the carafe not reaching the perk basket. It's too small!
  • Holding carafe up to release button to fill carafe.
 of 5 bubbles EmmettTheK, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“our room was on the 3rd floor and we could hear the banging of kids over us, but that didn't bother us. We have kids!”
 of 5 bubbles OpiciB, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“top floor is always quieter at any hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles oldprune, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles centennial_13, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay