We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hipotels Hipocampo Palace

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hipotels Hipocampo Palace
Hipotels Hipocampo Palace
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hipotels Hipocampo Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

excellent hotel - greeted by reception very late at night on arrival- v very pleasant- as we missed our evening meal there was food left for us in our room.we were upgraded to a suite- beautiful suite looking over gardens and sea.very enjoyable stay- slight hiccup midweek which was immediately rectified. Very helpful pleasant staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresa j
Direccion H, Deputy Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this review

Dear teresa j, We would like to thank you for your nice review. All the Hipocampo Palace and Spa team works very hard to create such a good memories like yours. We are very glad to know that we were able to resolve your issue in a very quickly and professional way. ur main goal is that our guests feel...

Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The accomodation at this hotel is excellent 5* well deserved. Our room was in the annex which is situated opposite the main building it was quite and our balcony overlooked a large grassed lawn and tennis courts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 543christopher
Direccion H, Deputy Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this review

Dear 543christopher, We would like to thank you for your nice review. All the Hipocampo Palace and Spa team works very hard to create such a good memories like yours. We hope to see you again soon! Yours sincerely María Jesús Ovejero Deputy Manager

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

First visit to Majorca for myself, my partner and 13 year old daughter. We stayed for a week, half board in a suite. Had a wonderful time, the room was kept spotless and all the staff were very polite and helpful. Brilliant entertainment and fabulous food. Would love to return nexr year and stay for longer than a week. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
Direccion H, Deputy Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this review

Dear Elaine R, Thank you so much for your excellent score on TripAdvisor about Hipocampo Palace. We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure to know that you were delighted with the staff's service, entretainment, food and rooms. We know holidays is one of the most expected periods of...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

We have stayed at this hotel lots of times the food and choice is fantastic everything you could ask for. We always ask for a room with a view of the sea . Also it's in a great party of cala Miller we can't wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda W
Direccion H, Deputy Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this review

Dear Linda W, We would like to thank you for your nice review. All the Hipocampo Palace and Spa team works very hard to create such a good memories like yours. Our main goal is that our guests feel comfortable and have the opportunity to exceed our customers’ expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Yours sincerely, María Jesús...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Exellent breakfest, a clean and good room with a big terrasse, a big garden with big palms, one garden with swimmingpool and restaurant. Only 200 m to the Beach, nice staff and we enjoied the stay very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boggabibi
Direccion H, Deputy Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this review

Dear Boggabibi, We would like to thank you for your fantastic review about Hipocampo Palace and Spa. It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed our rooms, restaurant and that our team was helpful and professional. We are more than happy to see that you liked our pool facilities and that the breakfast of our hotel fulfilled your expectations....

Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We arrived late 11.45pm and my birthday was the next day. They had this all in hand and were absolutely wonderful. The Hotel we found to be one of the best we have stayed in. Spotless clean. The staff never passed you without a smile or a good day wish. The breakfast was amazing the evening meal could be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluebarbie
Direccion H, Deputy Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this review

Dear Bluebarbie, We love hearing from guests that they have enjoyed their time with us. Thank you for sharing your review here on Tripadvisor and happy late birthday :) Our first priority is to make sure that each guest that comes has a brilliant stay and it is wonderful to read that you perceived this. We are happy to know...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Luxury hotel that would take some beating . You would not get better food in a high class restaurant . Amazing choice and the quality is excellent . The pool area is fantastic with plenty of beds for everyone . The staff , from the receptionists , waiters and the egg lady are all friendly and efficient . Well done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev10k
Direccion H, Deputy Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this review

Dear Kev10k, We would like to thank you for your nice review. All the Hipocampo Palace and Spa team works very hard to create such a good memories like yours. We are more than happy to see that you liked our pool facilities and that the food, service, staff of our hotel fulfilled your expectations. Our main goal is that...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This was our 6th time at the hotel and it just gets better The food is excellent and a fantastic choice Staff are longstanding which speaks volumes they always remember us and aim to make our holiday special The pool area is so relaxing and well laid out you never feel like you are on top of the other guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHELAGH1963
Direccion H, Deputy Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this review

Dear SHELAGH1963, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable for us to read your comments and they are always a useful source of information to improve our services. We are more than glad to read that we fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Be rest assure...

Leamington Spa
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Stayed for two nights. Good rooms, large for standard bedrooms. Rooms over road that runs between main building and the pool area. It was quiet though even though many reviews complained it was noisy! Loved the restaurant and the food quality and choice for half board was amazing. Less keen on pool area, pool was incredibly deep with hardly any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjib
Direccion H, Deputy Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this review

Dear sjib, We love hearing from guests that they have enjoyed their time with us. Thank you for sharing your review here on Tripadvisor. Our first priority is to make sure that each guest that comes has a brilliant stay and it is wonderful to read that you perceived this. We are happy to know that you appreciated our guest...

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this great hotel nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff always friendly cheerful, were upgraded to a suite in a separate building on the third floor lovely room we were overlooking a road but not noisy at all The pool area was pristine with plenty of sunbeds &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolem142014
Direccion H, Deputy Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this review

Dear carolem142014, Thank you so much for your excellent score on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure to know that you were delighted with the service, rooms, facilities, food and shows. We know holidays is one of the most expected periods of the year, that is...

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Double Room Sea View (16)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Suite (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.5 km away
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park
1.0 km away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#8 of 65 in Cala Millor
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa Hotel
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa Hotel
#12 of 65 in Cala Millor
197 reviews
0.7 km away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#6 of 65 in Cala Millor
361 reviews
55.7 km away
Iberostar Playa de Palma
Iberostar Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hipotels Hipocampo Palace

Address: Calle Estanyol 13, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Price Range: $142 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hipotels Hipocampo Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hipotels Hipocampo Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Hipocampo Palace Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Hipocampo Palace Cala Millor, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hipotels Hipocampo Palace staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hipotels Hipocampo Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor over looking pool in main building”
 of 5 bubbles renyjake, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Please read my review !!”
 of 5 bubbles mrsx307, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suites or rooms to choose from”
 of 5 bubbles 653dianel, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there are 2 blocks to this hotel- ask for main block as most facilities are here. swimming pool is a short walk to the other building”
 of 5 bubbles 460teresaj, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in the annex if you require a quieter holiday”
 of 5 bubbles 543christopher, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5