We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

912 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 632: English reviews
EAST YORKSHIRE
Reviewed 10 May 2015

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks break at the Gran Vista. We have stayed at 2 to 5 star Hotels & I believe this is one of the better 4 stars we have stayed in. The checking in process was very friendly and we received a drink while completing the paperwork etc. The twin room was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank SHAKENBUTNOTSTIRRED
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your words to our staff, service, food ... , it was a pleasure serving you during your stay and make your holidays as pleasant as possible. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and would like to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Your Gran Vista Team

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2015

2nd visit to this hotel and would return again. Excellent location,very clean and staff very friendly. Rooms have just been updated even though we were happy with them last visit. Hotel in great location close to town,bars and restaurants. Would recommend highly. Trotters bar just outside hotel is great. Good atmosphere and excellent food. If you visit give it a...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Mrsg1945
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your nice words about us, we appreciate it. It was also a pleasure for all of us, serving you during your stay and hope to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Gran Vista Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2015

We often refer to Trip Advisor when seeking hotels and restaurants … and generally we are not disappointed. But in the case of the Hotel Gran Vista I was misled by the number of stars and its ranking. But then, perhaps I am faddy or expect too much. Let the reader decide! But first, the acceptable and positive points. The...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank penlla
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank for your kind words regarding our reception&SPA staff and our outside areas. Concerning the non positive points; we always try to satisfy all of our customers, so we are very sorry we couldn’t fulfil your expectations, although, we would like to mention two things we think were a misunderstanding; we...

Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2015

We stayed in this hotel as a family of four with our two sons, a 1 year old and a 3 year old and couldn't recommend the hotel enough. Perfect location, gorgeous rooms and brilliant food. Staff were excellent and did what they could too help you and the hotels own facilities were brilliant, great family hotel. Would advise an...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Pink01991
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was a pleasure for all of us serving you and your family during your stay and would like to thank you for your recommendation. We hope to see you all four again very soon. Best regards, Your Gran Vista Team

Majorca, Spain
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Just returned from a week in the Gran Vista, Can Picafort and was amazed at how lovely the hotel was. We was a bit worried about going as we'd read lots of reviews saying that the hotel was mostly German and that the staff didn't speak very good English. The hotel was in fact 95% German but this didn't affect...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jacintopm
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your recommendation, it means that you had a great time and we got our main goal. It will be a pleasure for us welcome you again in your next visit. Sincerely, Your Gran Vista Team

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We stayed in this hotel April 2014 for 11 nights and we were all extremely happy with our stay, It was our first time to this hotel, we traveled as a family of 5 ( Nanna and grandad have before and still loved it) On our first day to the hotel our Thompson coach broke down and we were late...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sophie b
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your words of gratitude and for choosing us as destination for your family holidays. We hope to see you next time you visit the island. Best regards, Your Gran Vista Team

Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

We visited this excellent hotel in august 2014. we stayed for two weeks and travelled with Thomsons. The hotel is conveniently located for the town centre, beach and local bus stops but is far enough back from the main road to avoid traffic noise. The hotel and grounds are very well kept and the rooms are spotlessly clean. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TIM D
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your comments, specially those ones about our staff. we always try to make the vacations of our customers as pleasant as possible and are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again during 2015. Best regards, Your Gran Vista Team

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Booked this holiday for our first one abroad with our son who was 18 months old when we went in August 2014. We didn't want to take any risks given it being our first one with him so chose this one as part of the Thomson Platinum range, particularly with it being advertised as a really good option for kids/young...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Andrew N
Viajeromallorquin, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As a manager of the hotel I really regret the missunderstanding with our hotel. We always do and try to respect the contracts with our partners. We hope can show you in the future our improvments in Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa. All the best. The Management.

Prestwick
Reviewed 24 December 2014

We paid our second visit to this excellent hotel in June 2014. On both occasions we stayed for two weeks and travelled with Thomsons. The hotel is conveniently located for the town centre, beach and local bus stops but is far enough back from the main road to avoid traffic noise. The hotel and grounds are very well kept and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gordon H
Viajeromallorquin, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to write your impressions of our hotel. Please visit us soon again on your next trip to Mallorca. The Mangement

Wolverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Booked this hotel a week before we went 16th October for 1 week. We had a lovely room overlooking the swimming pool and grounds. Sun was on balcony for all of the day so very warm, food was excellent and the staff were really friendly and helpful. I would like to go back here again next year. Everything in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank polly1540402
Viajeromallorquin, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to write your impressions of our hotel. Please visit us soon again on your next trip to Mallorca. Sincerely, The Management

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (410)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (224)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.4 km away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,627 reviews
2.0 km away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#4 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
642 reviews
0.4 km away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
5.1 km away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,002 reviews
0.3 km away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#10 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
400 M away from the Can Picafort beach. Wellness & fitness Spa. Attractive relax and health programmes. Rooms & Apartments: air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Apartments: Living room with sleeping-couch and kitchen. Sport & Leisure: swimming pools. Children's pools. Swimming lessons. Bicycle Center. Tennis courts. Minigolf. Miniclub. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Theme buffets. Show Cooking. Pool-Bistro. Panorama & Lounge bar with terrace. Special Services: Discounts on green fees at several golf clubs in Mallorca. Car rental. Internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia 68 | Crta Arta-Pto Alcudia, Km, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: $104 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gran Vista Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#2 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa staff and other travellers.
89 questions
Ask a question
Wolverton, United Kingdom

See all questions (89)

Questions? Get answers from Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 317 has great views of the complex and the sea”
minkyWimbledonPark, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“We were allocated a room overlooking the pool area at the rear of the hotel, which was nice and quiet.”
marion_amato, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“If you have young children go for the apartments”
906louisek, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get an Apartment - you get LOTS more space!!”
HolidayFamilyUK, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a sea view on third floor, but pool views would have been better.”
Kpc49, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates