We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 417: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family holiday in two apartments at this complex. Apartments roomy with extra large bed much larger than king size, plenty of wardrobe space, modern in style and kept clean. On all inclusive so did not try the hob or microwave only the kettle. No late night rowdism. Staff throughout the complex were very friendly and helpful, food was reasonable always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek I
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Derek, Thanks for your nice comment. We hope you enjoyed your holidays and you decide to come back again. Kind regards, Prinsotel

liverpool
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed week 22 - 29 October. We were very lucky with the weather it was lovely. Complex is nice and kept well. Room was very nice, huge bed in the bedroom and biggest pillows I've ever seen. It was clean and spacious. Maybe could do with a bit of drawer space but not a problem really. Our two TVs did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanetteLiverpool
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay with us. Your assessment helps us to improve. We inform you that Prinsotel has other hotels with different profiles that might be better suited to your interests. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Prinsotel.

Kent
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Have just arrived home from a short break at this hotel From the moment we arrived until the end of our stay the service was faultless. Our family apartment was spacious and had everything we needed,the apartment was kept clean and replenished throughout our stay each day. Buffet food was excellent every meal time and was suitable for all our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare S
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Clare, Thanks for your nice comment. We hope you enjoyed your holidays and you decide to come back again. Kind regards, Prinsotel

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Prinsotel Alba is a mixed bag and , whilst it does do the basics reasonably well, there were a number of reasons why we as a family wouldn't return. OK, good things first ...the hotel itself is an apartment based site so a number of low rise buildings based across a site which centres on a pool and bar area....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fireysam
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment and the time you have spent. Your assessment helps us to improve. We inform you that Prinsotel has other hotels with different profiles that might be better suited to your interests. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Prinsotel.

Interlaken, Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My 2 kids, husband and I stayed for a week in October. It's an older hotel which has been very successfully renovated. The rooms are clean and modern. I would have preferred a bed in the main living area as opposed to a sofa bed, as the kids slept on the sofa bed and we then needed to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KashiiiD
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kashi, Thanks for your nice comment. We hope you enjoyed your holidays and you decide to come back again. Kind regards, Prinsotel

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Having been to the Prinsotel in Menorca we tried the one in Cala d'Or. The hotel has been updated and refurbished in the past couple of years with the rooms now nicely decorated and spacious. The kitchenette was basic and you would struggle to cook a lot there but we had enough equipment for breakfast and lunches. The mini disco...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billoofyork
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the kind review you wrote about Prinsotel Alba. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Prinsotel

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 774alisont
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glynnpaulw
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Travelled with wife and 2 year old son. Hotel was very relaxed. Sun beds available all day. Stayed self catering, room was nice, aircon very good, limited cooking facilities but fridge is big enough. We stayed in room 543 which was one of the furthest away from the evening entertainment, it was still quite loud but ended before 11 so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wisedogster
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your nice comment. We hope you enjoyed your holidays and you decide to come back again. Kind regards, Prinsotel

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Its a very nice clean hotel, rooms are cleaned every day and the cleaning staff are lovely. Food is fantastic quality and the choice amazing. The pool is way to small but big enough for a cool down, but forget swimming...... no chance. Sunbed situation is a funny one, i always managed something and was quite happy. Bar staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your nice comment. We hope you enjoyed your holidays and you decide to come back again. Kind regards, Prinsotel

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (312)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.4 km away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 47 in Cala d'Or
999 reviews
0.6 km away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 47 in Cala d'Or
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
0.5 km away
Melia Cala D'Or
Melia Cala D'Or
#3 of 47 in Cala d'Or
466 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#20 of 47 in Cala d'Or
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the resort of Cala d’Or, this recently renovated holiday complex is set just a few steps away from the crystal-clear Mediterranean waters of Cala Gran.The property has been built in a typical Balearic style, providing an authentic Majorcan experience. Relax in the sunshine on a sun lounger before diving into the large outdoor swimming pool. You can also enjoy a cool drink beside the pool from the outdoor bar. Refreshing drinks are also available in the lounge bar.The property is surrounded by Cala d’Or – one of Majorca’s most popular seaside and water sports resorts. From here, you can easily enjoy all that this beautiful island has to offer. Exploring at your own pace is made easy by the reception’s car and bike rental service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments

Address: Calle de Sa Conillera s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Price Range: $75 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsotel Alba Apartments Manacor
Prinsotel Alba Apartments Hotel Manacor
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments Cala D'Or, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#12 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in block 4, doors opened onto cul-de-sac with no other buildings on it and a path to the road and beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 225dereki, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in block 2 above reception but can't really recommend a block as it was a quiet week. Was nice for us during this period.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanetteLiverpool, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Block 4 was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles billoofyork, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view would have been nice, but not essential”
 of 5 bubbles 78kennyi, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Block 3 away from the pool for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles N2657ZVkarenm, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay