We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa

468 reviews
Save
Traveller (470)
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (87)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good42%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“indoor pool”(16 reviews)
“parrot show”(4 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (468)Write a Review
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
51
72
29
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
51
72
29
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolseparate bedroomparrot showsea viewself cateringfree dinnerpizza and pastaeasy walking distancefussy kidsadults and one childafter reading all the reviewssmall kitchenettebuilding workevening entertainmentlarge buffethotel is ideally locatedevery guest
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

As group of 12 we stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The rooms are clean, bright and spacious. The beds were very comfortable and the food was delicious ! Right next to the beach. Can’t find a fault with place to...More

Thank Gumball20
Response from FontanellasPlayaTeam, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Fontanellas PlayaResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mr. Gumball, Thnk you for choosing us!! It's a pleasure knowing that we have met your expectations. Hope welcome you back with your family! Regards, Fran

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is lovely, very modern and very comfortable, however we would not return due to the staffs being completely unaproachable and rude. Had to be asked numerous times for simple things and made it seem it was a complete inconvenience for them to help...More

Thank Jessica S
Response from FontanellasPlayaTeam, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Fontanellas PlayaResponded 3 days ago

Jessica, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing us during your last stay in Palma. It's disappointing to me knowing that we didn't met your expectations. In case of getting information in situ, we could do something to improve it and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had only two days for Palma but in winter conditions is was just enough. We choose this hotel mainly because its price and position on the beach. Connection both to the city of Palma and airport was excellent. Bus no 21 to airport 5E...More

1  Thank adventurerace
Response from FontanellasPlayaTeam, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Fontanellas PlayaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Adeventurerace, Thank you for choose us. It's a pleasure know that you enjoyed your short-spare time with us!! Regarding something you said about the upgrades is that we always are looking for our customers satisfaction and that's why, if occupancy allow us, we provide...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was in an annexe and was quiet, although there was a raised deck area outside which might not be too good in warmer weather with drinkers and smokers right in front of your room. Very comfortable bed and a good night's sleep. Fortunately we...More

Thank NoelSuttonColdfield
Response from FontanellasPlayaTeam, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Fontanellas PlayaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Noel, Thank you for choose Fontanellas Playa and for share your experience with other people who loves reading reviews. It's nice knowing that you had a nice spare time with us and we hope see you back again in the near future. Best regards...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a great location near to the nice beach and airport. Some distance to the downtown (taxi around 15€). Very nice pool area and very good buffet breakfast (a bit crowded as this is a big hotel, but you can always find a...More

1  Thank MiettinenA
Response from FontanellasPlayaTeam, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Fontanellas PlayaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Miettinena, Thank you for choose Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa as well as sharing your experience with the other people online. Thank you as well for you positive and constructive feedback. We are glad knowing that you have enojoyed our pool and our location. During this...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345638
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Can Pastilla
#7 Romantic Hotel in Can Pastilla
#8 Luxury Hotel in Can Pastilla
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Can Pastilla
#7 Romantic Hotel in Can Pastilla
#8 Luxury Hotel in Can Pastilla
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (470)
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (87)
Pool & Beach (61)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kim W
26 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from chrbaynes | Reviewed this property |
From 8-10 if I remember correctly
0
Votes
Laura A
10 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CatharinaWilhelmina | Reviewed this property |
Arriving late evening We were put into a small room overlooking a back yard instead our de luxe room with seaview. We got offered 3 free dinner when we would stay the 10 days. We changed the next morning into nice room with... More
0
Votes
EllaIreland
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CatharinaWilhelmina | Reviewed this property |
No charge, you get towels at the pool
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345611
Room Tips
"Book a Sea View Room"
Read review
"seafront in the main building"
Read review
"Overlook sea"
Read review
"Top two floors are new."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing