We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sotavento Apartments

TripAdvisorUS$115*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$115*
US$115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sotavento Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sotavento Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 720: English reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Where do I start! I love this hotel it's absolutely BRILLIANT went in May and Had to go back again in September. It's wicked from the pool party's, the food, the room, the staff... EVERYTHING! We are looking into going a third time Sept 2016! The staff are great helped us with getting our way around, never had a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dylan M
Bradford
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Class hotel. As we're repeat customers we got the rooms above the enterance with the larger balcony. Great food, drinks & banter from the staff. If you're 18-30, or even older, don't stay anywhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gilly640
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I add a great weekend in magaluf, the first weekend in October. It was the final weekend of season for the sotavento before it shut for the winter. It was very relaxed and not to many people were staying. Very different from mid September when I visited the place last year. The inprovement's to the poolside look great and the...

Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teesblues
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Sotavento in March 2015, it was clean,modern. The food was pritty meh and the pool was freezing but apart from that couldn't really complain the staff were nice and willing to go the extra mile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oli_armstrong
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the review, I am pleased you enoyed your stay with us and you were impressed by our firendly & efficient team. I am sorry you did not find the food in our restaurant to your liking, this puzzles me as this year we have had more positive reviews than ever before about the fantastic quality and standard...

Reviewed 23 October 2015

Had the best long weekend here, after being quite hesitant about Magaluf, Id jump at the chance to return here. The hotel was full of friendly staff and friendly guests who were all like minded and respectful. Special thanks to all the staff that helped our group when there was one too many free shots on the first day and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Milliebell1
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Millie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us, I am really pleased that you had such a fantastic time and that we helped make it a hen party not to forget! I have passed on your comments to all the members of the team as its always nice to get such...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on a hen party weekend and had a fabulous time! The Hotel is clean, tidy and if your looking to come and sleep think again your in Magaluf! Full of young, fun loving guests and staff who you really get to know! The manager Peter, is a total Saint! After a stressful start to our holiday and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slater93
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us, we are all really pleased that you and the girls had such a fantastic hen party with us and we are pleaed that we helped make it a weekend not to forget!! I have passed on all your kind words to all of the team...

Glasgow
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Went with my girlfriend and a group of friends for the weekend and the only disappointment was not staying for longer! The hotel is excellent; clean modern rooms and the staff are so friendly. My girlfriend even left her watch and they couldn't be more helpful in getting this returned to her (special mention to Peter!). The staff really know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjayc
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us we really do appreciate you sharing your views of Sotavento with other potential guests. I am so pleased that you, your girlfriend and your friends had a fantastic stay with us and we do hope to see you back here next summer. I am pleased...

Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, very modern. Friendly staff. Good food and great drink deals. Rooms are cleaned every other day and are very spacious. All i will say is that they only leave one extra toilet roll every second day when cleaning and as there are 4 per apartment, we found ourselves going up and down from reception numerous times. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank googler2
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us, I am really pleased that you had a fantastic time with us at Sotavento. Thank you for your comments about our team, I have passed these onto all concerned as its always good to know when you have done a good job! I have passed...

Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Went with my boyfriend the last week of the season. It was quiet enough which suited us fine. The hotel is really lovely fab pool area and restaurant and a bar around the pool. The staff are just so so nice, I don't care where I stay but friendly staff to me is so important but the people that work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us, I am really pleased that you had such a fantastic time. I am pleased that you found all of our team to be friendly and giving fantastic customer service. WE do try to be very different from other hotels in the area and pride...

Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Five friends and I spent the weekend here for my birthday, The staff are really friendly with a special mention to the bar staff, Ariel, Shelby and Lewis. Communication on booking was fantastic from Peter who allocated us an early check in and pool view rooms which I would recommend! The food was really nice and great value. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Simon, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a reivew of your time with us, I have also passed on your comments to all the team as its always good to get such positive feedback! It´s great news that you are going to come back and see us next summer, when you know your dates please dont...

508 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (Four Person) (38)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (Six Person) (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaluf
1.1 km away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,007 reviews
0.7 km away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
648 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 28 in Magaluf
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
146 reviews
0.9 km away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
2,224 reviews
0.3 km away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sotavento Apartments is in the perfect location to take advantage of everything Magaluf has to offer. Its minimalist style, modern facilities and tasteful Hed-Kandi esque decor help to create a special atmosphere to chill out and relax.These stylish, elegant and up market apartments are situated at the top of the hill, just minutes from the beach, and Magaluf’s famous “Strip” which has numerous bars, restaurants and nightclubs and all just a few minutes’ walk from the apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sotavento Apartments

Address: Torrenova 34 | Calvià, 7181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Price Range: $64 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotavento Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sotavento Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sotavento Apartments Hotel Magalluf
Apartamentos Sotavento Magalluf
Apartamentos Sotavento Hotel Magalluf
Sotavento Apartments Magaluf, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
#2 Best Value Hotel in Magaluf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sotavento Apartments staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Sotavento Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to stay at the back of the hotel if you are sensitive to noise from people coming back from the Magaluf Strip.”
205bonniew, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the backside are quieter, but also a little colder as the sun won't shine there.”
AlexanderHorn, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“The pool view is worth paying the extra for.”
luckylou12, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Perfect for Groups”
tonyo835, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“It's a Russian roulette, you don't know anything about your neighbours, so you don't know anything about your night sleep.”
soniazhelada, 10 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$115* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$115
PricelineUS$115
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates