We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Gabarda

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gabarda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Just back from staying at the hotel gabarda and had an amazing time. The hotel itself is clean and tidy with a 24 hour bar. The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. The hotel reception was really friendly and answered any queries I had. The hotel is about a 5 min walk to the beach and there are loads...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asha b
Toni L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gabarda, responded to this review

Thankyou for the review Asha. Hopefully we will see you again.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Me and a friend came back from here a few weeks ago after a five day break. We wish it had been much longer! I must admit for the cheap price we were sceptical, but we were very presently surprised! The place is totally spotless, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the food is good as well as cheap,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k1rstyt87
Toni L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gabarda, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please note that aswell as the Superior Rooms, in 2016 we will also be offering rooms with A/C and all standard rooms will have satellite TV and minifridges . We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 13 October 2015

On arrival we was pleasantly greeted by a cheerful receptionist who was willing to help with any questions we had, the room we was given was basic and very clean, we don't spend time in rooms so was ideal for us, the reception bar pool area is great nicely decorated and modern, food and drinks are priced very reasonable for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan B
Toni L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gabarda, responded to this review

Thankyou for the review, we look forward to seeing you again.

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a long weekend in September on my own, and would definitely come back. The place was clean comfortable and the staff were really friendly. The bar and snack prices was very reasonable and decent quality. The hotel is located approximately 10 minutes stroll to the beach. Honestly for the money I can't fault the place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank philip253
Great Linford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

I'm a little diffident about posting this review, because your all want to go! The Gabarda & Gil hotel & apartments are without doubt one of my all time best finds. Not because it's luxurious, has fantastic views or even an outstanding position. But because of its management and staff. Reception, bar & cafe are manned by an assortment of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick T
Toni L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gabarda, responded to this review

Thankyou for the wonderful review Nick, we hope to see you again soon.

South Wales, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Arrived on 22 sept. First time in palma nova. At first glance of room I thought omg. Very basic but spotless. No tele no air con. Not much room. Asked for upgrade into main hotel. They could not do enough to please us. Absolutely the best customer service on every dept. thank you

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tracymcq
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Stayed at the Hotel Garbarda 15th September for 11 nights. I have been a travel agent for 40 plus years and can honestly say after travelling the world and staying in many 4 / 5 star hotels the team Tony has at his hotel are excellent. From arriving to departure there was always a welcoming smile each day throughout. Ok...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob B
Toni L, Propietario at Hotel Gabarda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for your fantastic review, It is very important for us to continue having customers like you We hope to receive you soon,

united kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

My partner and I stayed here in Sept after reading the reviews on here........and we were not disappointed. We arrived early hrs of the morning and were met by excellent staff and a 24hr bar!!! I had emailed ahead requesting an upgrade room, which cost an extra 10 euros a night and was informed that it would be available the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tenerifeangel
Toni L, Propietario at Hotel Gabarda, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your kindly review and we wish to receive you again.

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We have just came back from a couples holiday in Palma Nova!! We were looking for somewhere with a good price, but close to the beach and we chose to book this particular hotel, after reading the good reviews on TripAdvisor.....we weren't disappointed at all! The rooms are very basic (we stayed at the Gil next door), but the welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sonia T
Toni L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gabarda, responded to this review

Hello Sonia Thankyou for the lovely review and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our customer service skills shone through. We would love to see you again in the future.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a mini 3 night stay. Staff are exactly as said in all other reviews-fantastic! Even down to the friendly cleaners and the cooks and wonderful lady serving breakfast. We stayed in an apartment down the road which had a fridge and self catering facilities which was a bonus. The hotel and rooms are very clean. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cozycuple
Toni L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gabarda, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, you are correct is saying that we are not recommended for children and we state this clearly on all our publicity. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Premium Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Triple Room (28)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
1.1 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
1,034 reviews
1.6 km away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
1.5 km away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#10 of 38 in Palmanova
1,747 reviews
1.5 km away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
598 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Gabarda

Address: Calle Roses Bermejo 26, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Price Range: $47 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Gabarda 1*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Gabarda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabarda Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Gabarda Palmanova, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#17 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Gabarda staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gabarda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles gaudiandsand76, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The air conditioned rooms are in the main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AlanW566, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in the Gill side of the hotel. It's very dated & tired.”
 of 5 bubbles Kellyjames72, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms all have aircon”
 of 5 bubbles 937lindsayh, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little bit extra for air conditioning rooms if you can't get on with the heat.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilah190, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay