We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Garden Lago

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Garden Lago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Garden Lago
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Very unimpressed with this place. We stayed in an apartment and whilst the apartment itself was of a comfortable standard it was not the usual diamond resort quality. The soap dispenser has leaking in our kitchen and they were clearly aware of the situation as our kitchen towel had been placed under and was now sodden but no sign of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomi w
Dorset
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Visited the Garden Lago for a cheap family break. It provides good accomodation at a competitive rate. However, don't go thinking this is an a high end hotel - it isn't. What it does do is to offer decent rooms at a decent price.No more, no less. For our family it was fine and offered good value for money in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoDorset
County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We travelled to Garden Lago in April of this year. The apartment was really well equipped. I really liked the Utility Room with the washing machine, clothes airer and sink. We stayed in an apartment on the ground floor, the only disadvantage was that the terrace area got very little sun during the day. The hotel staff were excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna L
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

2 adults, 16 yr old and 9 yr old visited 2 weeks ago. Several good points..... lovely room, well situated near pool. Food in on site restaurant, nice albeit a little over priced. Great supermarket 5 minute walk away. However, swimming pool locked, opened at 9am with a huge queue and all literally running for a Sun bed !! Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sally p
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We only stayed for a few nights but found the apartment facilities great however it hadn't been cleaned properly. There was old food on the floor around the table and on the sofa. Having said that it was the only fault. Its location is great as its out of the hustle and bustle yet easy walking distance to the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shabby C
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

the only trouble with gareden lago is the ability to find a room lots of google searches show various comapnies advertsiing these aprtments but none jhave any availabilty shame . The supermarket near the aprtments is very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank villaroni
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely apartment a home from home it even has a utility room with washing machine. Beds and pillows lovely. Cleaned twice in a week which was ok. The complex itself does not have much going on if you want rowdy and constant activity around the pool this place is not for you. Walk to beach is less than 15 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amritapuri
Diamond R, Manager at Garden Lago, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are really lad to read that you enjoyed your stay and relaxed here with us however we are very sorry to read that you are disappointed with the internet charges. We would like to kindly note that large resort’s guests require a 24/7 internet access which necessitates a larger bandwidth than, for example, a...

Cork
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed here for a week and were disappointed with the complex. Firstly check in takes forever and you will not get your apartment keys until the time stated on your booking (this varies - my sister booked through booking.com and got a 3pm check in, we booked direct and got a 4pm check in!!). We also asked for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ElsaCork
Diamond R, Manager at Garden Lago, responded to this review

We are sorry to read your critique and regret that we were unable to fulfil your expectations on this occasion. We will look into the issues mentioned by you and address where appropriate. We hope that you had an all in all pleasant stay and enjoyed your visit to the area. Helen Smith Resort Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We are just back from a 2 weeks stay here & we enjoyed every minute. We had a 2 bedroom apartment that was huge. Main bedroom is en suite & there is a separate bathroom with shower. Beds were made every second day & fresh towels & sheets changed on Sunday. We were ground floor which was great for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vmurph
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We have stayed here 4 years in a row at Easter time. The resort is very clean and tidy, the apartments are large and have plenty of room even with 6 six people! We have stayed in a 3 bedroom (x2) and a 2 bedroom (x2). All rooms have a pool and lake view which is nice, the top floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Diamond R, Manager at Garden Lago, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it is great to know that you had such an enjoyable and entertaining visit and we hope that you may consider staying with us again should you decide to return to the area in the future! Helen Smith Resort Manager

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.7 km away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,315 reviews
0.5 km away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
864 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
896 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
436 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Puerto de Alcudia's stretch of pale sand extends as far as the eye can see and is just one of the many attractions that awaits guests that stay at Garden Lago. One of the most attractive holidayspots in Majorca, Puerto de Alcudia has something for everyone, from the waterpark and go-kart center for children, to quiet spots for couples eager to get away from it all. A cosmopolitan atmosphere exists where you’ll find clusters of shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs surrounding the port, central crossroads and old town. There are many holiday destinations in the world, but few are as exciting as Puerto de Alcudia, and none with a resort quite like Garden Lago. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Lago

Address: Calle Amsterdam No 3 | Urb. Lago Menor, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $97 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Lago 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Garden Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Lago Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garden Lago staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Garden Lago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try for a upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles Bigdave1947, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is perfect for adults, travellers with children may prefer ground floor, but they are quite dark and not particularly private.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsGY, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lower ground rooms better if with children.”
 of 5 bubbles 374sallyp, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All upper rooms have view of pool & lake”
 of 5 bubbles MikeP290550, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the Pool, but the top floor has a staircase to the roof, if you can, get one of these.”
 of 5 bubbles 306lindav, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5