We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa el Morro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa el Morro
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Casa el Morro
 Click to rate
County Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Casa else morro was a lovely place to stay. Lovely staff, friendly and extremely helpful. Sadly had to rush the morning of leaving and forgot to leave tip which was so deserved. Will definitely go back and hopefully make amends. For somewhere relaxed and casual but with an air of elegance it's a great place to stay. Only negative...the breakfast....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenta C
sunikiran, Director General at Casa el Morro, responded to this review

Dear Kenta, Thanks for taking your time in writting this review, we appreciate your comments. Thank you for the positive points. I´m afraid we don´t agree with what you say about our breakfast. Everything we serve in our breakfast in home made and we try to please everyone´s taste every day. We serve delicious cakes, cheese cakes, sponge cakes, desserts,...

france
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there in January escaping from the winter climate of northern Europe. The casa el Morro is everything it pretends to be - our apartment was full of little personal touches that make you feel you know te owner. If you are looking for standard 4* accommodation, this is not it - but if you like something more unique...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gr2France
sunikiran, Director General at Casa el Morro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time in writting such a fantastic review. We appreciate your kind words and we are glad you have enjoyed your stay in casa el morro this much :-) We would love to see you again soon and wish you the best for the future. Warm greetings from Lanzarote. Kind Regards, Laura Rojas

Sydney
Reviewed 16 January 2017

we've stayed at the family yurt - family of 4. So unusual ! We have thoroughly enjoyed the experience ... the only downside was that it was a bit dark at night .... However having a separate kitchen house and a separate bathroom house was awesome ! We've also enjoyed the yoga room, awesome breakfast and pool at night. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelTheWorld44
sunikiran, Director General at Casa el Morro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review :-) We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our yurt. The sunrise and sunsets are amazing from casa el morro. We are happy you have enjoyed them. We appreciate your kind words and we would love to see you again soon. All the best, Laura Rojas

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed for 3 nights last week and loved the atmosphere and location. A car is required. Removed from the big tourist areas, but close enough to drive if you wish. The pool is great! Staff very friendly and helpful. The apartments have nice character and are clean and well-furnished. * We got the last available room and it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b0nds007
sunikiran, Director General at Casa el Morro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate your nice words about our house. We have 7 different houses in casa el morro, each one very special. You stayed in el alpende which is a nice and spacious room. The bedroom is great and has a beautiful and romantic bed. Maybe you can come another time and have the...

LondresMilanBruxelles
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Booked a specific nice clear room upstairs with view and parquetry, got a dark ground floor one with street view which was supposed to be an upgrade because the room was bigger allowing 4 people instead of three. We called the owner because nobody was there on arrival. They confessed clients in our reserved room wanted to stay longer... No...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pegase320
sunikiran, Propietario at Casa el Morro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to review us. Accept our mistake and is true that we had to give you an upgrade. I totally dissagree that Isidora is dark and that has a street view, it has a lot of windows, two big ones in the living room and two big ones in the bedroom, a small...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Great property ..staff brilliant .pays attention to all needs Breakfasts good. Nice selection of crossaints and lovely coffee. Yoga offered and the massages were great Rooms spacious with nice amenities Really enjoyed the pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sudipg855
sunikiran, Director de Recepción at Casa el Morro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in casa el morro and will love to see you again in the near future. All the best, Laura Rojas

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We just got back from an amazing stay at Casa el Morro. It was incredibly peaceful and quiet with beautiful little cottages and homely furniture decoration. The pool was lovely and breakfast every morning was delicious with everything freshly baked and homemade. The staff were really friendly and service was excellent. Recommend very highly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millicentsimon
sunikiran, Director General at Casa el Morro, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for this great comment :-) We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to meeting you again soon. Kind regards, Laura Rojas

Sittard, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Casa Hubara is a beautiful place for a wonderful stay! The house is very cozy and provides everything you need. You feel at home immediately! The covered terrace is perfectly located out of the wind, so we (unfortunately) used the house almost only for cooking and sleeping. We were outside from the morning till in the evening. The direct surrounding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KanshaShite
sunikiran, Director General at Casa el Morro, responded to this review

Muchas gracias for your great review :-) We are very happy you have enjoyed casa hubara this much. We appreciate your kind words about our house. We would love to see you again in the near future. Warm greetings from Lanzarote. All the best, Laura Rojas

vlaardingen
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This was our fifth visit to Casa El Morro; says it all...! Lovely surroundings, beautiful peaceful place, lovely people (always helpful), delicious breakfast, good location to explore all the beautiful things Lanzarote has to offer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikdegraafcomics
sunikiran, Director General at Casa el Morro, responded to this review

Dear Erik, Thank you very much for your great review. It is always our pleasure to host you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in casa el morro. Looking forward to seeing you soon! All the best, Laura Rojas

Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at Casa Shanti, in Maguez (july 2016) The web pages photographs are old. The first impression of the house is good but you realize soon that all is old : peeling walls, dirty carpets, the chairs in the courtyard and the terrace are faded or broken. We were unlucky -one day it was raining- and we discovered that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
sunikiran, Propietario at Casa el Morro, responded to this review

Hello Anna Thank you for the review We are very sorry you felt that about our house,. I was surprise as first, feedback was fantastic upon arrival- i do have the feeling you wrote this out of dissapointmet as you had to leave soon after arriving due to a problem back home. We nevertheless have made improovements in the last...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yaiza
2.4 km away
La Casona de Yaiza
La Casona de Yaiza
#2 of 5 in Yaiza
115 reviews
9.1 km away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
429 reviews
2.4 km away
Casa de Hilario
Casa de Hilario
#1 of 5 in Yaiza
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,317 reviews
13.7 km away
Casa Tomaren
Casa Tomaren
#1 of 2 in Mozaga
170 reviews
32.1 km away
Casitas Tabayesco
Casitas Tabayesco
#1 of 4 in Haria
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Casa el Morro we offer Environmentally Friendly Holidays in unique & stylish accommodation for groups, couples, families & solo travellers away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist areas, near Timanfaya National Park and the vineyards of La Geria. Our Yurt, Suites, Cottages and Villas are situated in Lanzarote´s most unspoilt areas. We serve only farm fresh, organic food, and Yoga Classes, Massages, Ayurveda treatments and therapies will add a very personal touch to your holiday in Lanzarote. At the family-owned finca of Casa el Morro we offer 7 individually designed, fully equipped and self-contained suites and cottages and a yurt, plus 4 traditional Canarian farmhouses (“fincas”) in the countryside of Lanzarote (Charco el Palo, La Geria, Femés and Maguéz), and a 2-bedroom, 2-floor apartment with spectacular views right next to the beach in Mala. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa el Morro

Address: Calle el Morro 1, 35570 Yaiza, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Yaiza
Price Range: $172 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa el Morro 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Casa el Morro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa El Morro Hotel Yaiza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa el Morro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ I cannot remember the names of the rooms we stayed in but the one with the private parking space by the swimming pool was really lovely and would book it again as it's so private.”
 of 5 bubbles kentac2017, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for details of the rooms available when you book - the owners speak excellent English if your Spanish isn't up to it!”
 of 5 bubbles gr2France, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if staying at the yurt, then you can park your car almost right next to it - ask owners how to do so.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelTheWorld44, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the view.”
 of 5 bubbles b0nds007, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 101, dark and street side (noisy barking dog)”
 of 5 bubbles Pegase320, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5