We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa

Save
Share
Carrer Maria Cardona S/N, 08370 Calella Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
US$61
View deal
eDreams
Booking.com
PricelineUS$69
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1291)
Room & Suite (338)
Dining (242)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa
Updated 05/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 43 hotels in Calella
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Surrounded by the sea and natural landscapes, the htop Calella Palace sits in a privileged spot, close to the beach and the town’s historic quarter. Its Mediterranean atmosphere and child-friendly facilities make it a family hotel with spa in Calella that is ideal for children, adults and fans of the Catalan Coast. Discover its warm climate by sunbathing on the terrace. Taste the home-made cuisine in the buffet, restaurants and bars. Amuse yourself with activities and shows. Make your stay fun and relax in one of the spacious 339 rooms at our family-friendly hotel with a spa in Calella.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more
2469Reviews209Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 395
  • 717
  • 658
  • 354
  • 345
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kazndaz28 wrote a review 18 Oct
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
This is our second time staying at this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was lovely and clean, all the staff are nice and friendly. We would like to say thank you to Isabel at reception. She done a very good job in sorting the safe in our room and our passenger locator forms. We would recommend staying here and will be coming here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sam R wrote a review 13 Oct
3 contributions
Facilities are good, Staff are generally friendly and in a good area of Calella but there are some downsides. 1. They pack people in like sardines, Plenty of tour groups checking in late at night. This then has a knock on effect for meals the next day as you find yourself suddenly having to rush for a table, The older generation (I'll say European but not UK as there were a mixture at the time) pushing into queues like they were entitled when it's busy enough. F&B manager just standing there doing nothing instead of trying to regulate how many people were in at once. Still letting people in when there were no tables. Food is substandard, Not much choice and usually prepped the day before and anything meaty is usually badly overcooked. There are plenty of decent restaurants in Calella which serve decent food - Restaurant In Geni do a great value for money menu del Dia with fresh ingredients, Or if you are fancying a bit of English or American style cuisine there is La Cantonada or An American style bar called Downtown in Calella. The same applies for the entertainment most nights in the week. No chance of getting a seat because of overbooking so when you end up drinking at the bar, You get told off for drinking at the bar (To the side not obstructing staff or customers might I add). No use of common sense. If I was you, Book the place for the room and facilities. Go out into the Town and surrounding areas for food.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that you appreciated our amenities and are grateful for your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We regret that your stay coincided with one of our busier periods and would like to apologize for any inconvenience. When we have several groups of different nationalities we do assign them different hours for restaurant service to avoid lengthy queues, this is communicated to the tour leaders who take responsibility for ensuring their group members arrive at the correct time. We have taken note of your comments and regret you feel this was not adequately managed; we will be reviewing our procedures to monitor the system. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Josep Sola, Director H TOP Calella Palace
Read more
lynne b wrote a review 1 Oct
4 contributions
Stayed from 24th to 1st October. 5 of us ..all inclusive .breakfast was typical continental. Had bacon but streaky. Dinner .there's a decent choice and chips everyday just incase !! Tea buffet again chips ! But there's something for every palat ..pool nice but cold ..Spa u have to book make sure its pool & not just jacuzzi..roof terrace is fab ..3 Jacuzzis...drinks ok and a cocktail different each day .Oscar was very friendly quite a comic ...different activities thru day .we watched from.pool lol .not many bars open late still & no music rooms fine big beds .hired electric scooters whilst there absolutely loved and safe .Town is about 10 mins walk from hotel .very pretty long streets ..and parrots live in the palm trees along the prom I would go back to the hotel as it was perfect for our needs
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lynne, Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your stay. We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and are delighted that overall you had a memorable stay. We always aim to meet and where possible exceed our guests' expectations, we will pass on your kind comments to Oscar in particular. It is satisfying to receive your feedback and rest assured that your remarks have been noted. We all really look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Josep Sola, Director H TOP Calella Palace
Read more
nedrylining wrote a review Sep 2021
South Shields, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Very clean, rooms aircon perfect , even the shower curtain was changed daily Breakfast a good selection ,(people need to realise it’s Spain not England ) VERY helpful staff ,sorted out covid testing for us , One issue with a door lock it was fixed within 30 minutes ,, Good distance from the center and beach , Transfers dropped picked up 2 minutes from hotel English channels on TV And again the STAFF I cannot fault anyone off them
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid CASA CARLOS , foods crap , service/ staff even worse ,they do not like tourists ,
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa
Responded 11 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and you appreciated our high standards. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team's quality service, which is especially appreciated and inspires us to continue making every stay a memorable one for our guests. It’s also rewarding to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Our kindest regards, Josep Sola, Director H TOP Calella Palace
Read more
Holly wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel is not a 4* - they don't provide towels so you need to take your own - the hotel is a family hotel but you are not allowed inflatables or balls in the pool - the all inclusive system is cards not the usual wristbands its really hard work and an awful system!! You have to queue to take your empty glasses back to get your cards back or you won't be able to get anymore drinks so you spend a lot of time queuing! - the bar staff (Pedro) is particularly rude and should not be working in hospitality - the drinks are limited you only get 1 cocktail that they choose for the day. When we stayed it was the same for 3 of the 6 days! - there are no snacks or ice creams throughout the day only at meal times unless you want a plate of ready salted crisps - the sun does not hit the pool till midday so its shaded and very cold - the beaches in Calella are Pebble beaches not sandy ones. -the restaurant, meals are good, basic, but always tepid / cold they need heaters on them. - rooms are spacious and clean - calella Town is lovely and a short walk from hotel. - The hotel staff speak minimal English and we found most people quite rude. - the entertainment at night is Spanish, not English so if its a quiz night for example it's all in Spainsh. Overall not a 4* and not for the English. Would not go back & would not recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us your review. It is good to know that you enjoyed our location, however, we regret that not everything lived up to your expectations. We have towels in the rooms but we do not provide towels for the beach or pool. Large mat inflatables are not allowed in the pool, but small floats for children are accepted. We offer different cocktails every day and snacks are served in the dining room between meal times, which include tub ice creams. Our entertainment is for all nationalities. We hope that you will consider returning here again. Best wishes, Josep Sola, Director H TOP Calella Palace
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h top hotel calella, calella hotel palace, calella palace hotel, calella palace spain, calella palace calella, hotel top calella palace, top palace calella, h top calella palace, hotel calella palace calella
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaCalella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
339
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Dalmau Park (0.4 km), Bowling Golf (0.3 km), and Museo Archivo Municipal de Calella (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kurkuma Indian Restaurant, The Taj, and Bar Restaurant Tierra del fuego.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Calella.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Guard Towers Las Torretas (1.3 km) and Refugio Antiaereo (0.5 km).
Does H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.