We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bastion Hotel Geleen

Hotels.comUS$86*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$86*
US$89*
US$86*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Geleen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Bastion Hotel Geleen
 Click to rate
Kent
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We needed a hotel fast as my band had been booked to play in Geleen. The Bastion had been suggested to us so we booked it on the Saturday evening for the Sunday night next day. Unfortunately one of the band members father passed away that night and we had to return to the UK. Booking.com said most hotels will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill309
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What can you expect for EUR 59 on a Saturday? Well, you can expect a hotel located in an industrial area (or at least it feels like it), beds that are not very comfortable, rooms that are too warm, a parking that was full when we arrived and curtains that do not darken the room. So was it all bad?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jurgen R
Turkey
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I have spend 3 nights in that Hotel. That was my first time in Geleen so i needed a lot help. If you stay there you will see how nice they behave you and help you about things you needed. Mıss Anique who works as reception bar tender and cook, she cooks perfect meals for you. She is so helpfull...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank salihgokhanc
Velsen
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Nice hotel, very basic. The room was basic and clean. it was located on the roadside, but I didn't hear the traffic. The beds are good, The staff was friendly and helpfull. Good central location, easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ev611
York
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The hotel is very tired, with signs of wear and tear, but it was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and efficient. It's a hotel fro visitors to the local industry and for that purpose it is adequate. I wouldn't go there on holiday though!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhjujgfsegfs
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The Bastion Hotel is small but perfectly formed. The staff are all super helpful and friendly and fully fluent in English (which helped me!). We were only there for two days but they really helped us out when my mother was laid up with a bad back and we were not due to leave for 5 hours after check out....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
Paris, France
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Very noisy (door slamming since early in the morning, poor isolation from the corridor) and poor cleanliness (had to ask the lady to clean the breakfast tables instead of watching her phone, table a reception dirty during 3 days).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filorus
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2014

This was the second time we have stayed here and it won't be our last. We stayed overnight on our way back to the ferry to the UK from Germany. We had booked a non refundable booking but had to stay an extra week in Germany in order to have Winter tyres fitted to our car. I phoned the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank walki_1
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here on business for ten nights and it was basic. Poor quality wi-fi internet was a major annoyance. The staff were all friendly and spoke good English. The rooms were cleaned daily and the beds are medium firmness. It would be nice if they had baths in the bathroom. Location wise, it is very handy for motorway access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greengiant1974
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Geleen, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Hotel Geleen and for your review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize for the fact that we did not meet your expectations, hence we value your comments and recommendations for assessments and to further develop our standards. The Bastion Hotel Groep...

Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Good points- on site parking, free wi-fi, good shower, clean, comfy bed, tea coffee in room. Bad points- no lift, smoking room for non smoker, smallish shower. This is a smoking friendly hotel....which is great if you smoke! The griddle for eggs is in the breakfast room and is very smoky, so your hair and clothes end up smelling like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbBlondie70

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geleen
4.2 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Stein-Urmond
5.9 km away
Hotel Merici
Hotel Merici
#1 of 5 in Sittard
263 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Sittard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Oranje Hotel Sittard
Oranje Hotel Sittard
#4 of 5 in Sittard
15 reviews
6.5 km away
Hampshire Hotel - Kasteel Doenrade
5.5 km away
Hotel de Prins
Hotel de Prins
#5 of 5 in Sittard
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Hotel Geleen offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility The hotel is located near the A67 and the A2. This gives it a good connection to Maastricht and Maastricht Airport. The hotel is easy to be reached by car. The Centre of Geleen is only 5 car minutes away. The hotel offers free parking. Bastion Hotel Geleen is situated near the interesting city of Geleen and within 5 kilometers guests can reach the nice city Sittard. Rooms The 40 comfortable rooms in the hotel are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. Food & Beverage At Bastion Hotel Geleen guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 Till 09.00 And in weekends from 07.00 Till 10.30. The atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 Till 23.00 For lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cozy hotel bar is opened till 23.30. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Geleen

Address: Rijksweg Zuid 301, 6161 BN Geleen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Geleen
Price Range: $103 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Geleen 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Bastion Hotel Geleen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Geleen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“single room.”
salihgokhanc, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I missed a hairdryer!”
ev611, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Towels are quite small but otherwise all is good. ”
louiset707, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If a non smoker insistbon a non smoking room....very overpowering...”
gbBlondie70, 22 Sep 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Hotels.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$86
PricelineUS$89
Booking.comUS$89
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates