We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 695: English reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

One of my favourite premier Inns, we have stayed here on more than one occasion, once with our son, the second time alone. Nice clean tidy rooms, never any problems Great pub restaurant next door. Family rooms nice and big and lovely river next to the hotel. Very central to Newport too.

Thank Lesley G
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Good hotel in a good location great reception staff very attentive Room and bed up to the usual premier inn standard Spolt by a Slow breakfast Had to find a member of staff to place my order Under staffed? Lack of manager?

1Thank trevor1905
San Francisco
Reviewed 4 February 2016

staff were very friendly... To eat we had to leave the building and visit another venue....albeit ... A short distance away The food was. Poor.... Probably cooked for the 6.30am opening We ate at 10am All hot drinks were tepid Very poor

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
2Thank connormrschristinec
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Overall, you get what you'd expect from a Premier Inn. Comfortable, clean rooms and good value for money. However, in this particular establishment, the temperature in my room exceeded 24C. I've never stayed in a hotel where I've wanted to run around outside, naked, in the middle of the night in January, but the sweltering temperatures in our room almost...

Thank natcraw
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi natcraw Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the heat issue in your room. Please be assured that your feedback is very...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Great location as I was swimming in the Medina Leisure Centre which is very close by, not even 10 minute walk (on a brisk day of course), walked into Newport too. At £35 a room, yes a room, it was great value. I added the meal deal at £24.99, breakfast and a meal in the evening with a starter, main,...

1Thank Terry W
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Excellent hotel, great location, easy walk into town and central to all areas we wished to visit. Would defiantly stay again when I next visit relatives on the Island. I have also recommended Hotel to family.

Thank debora_manning
Middlesex UK
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We went for a short break to the Isle of Wight, and wanted to stay in Newport. Booked a saver room with breakfast. The hotel was perfectly OK for our stay, even though I was a bit concerned by the comment on the website that you could experience some noise. We stayed on a Tue & Wed night and had...

Thank Sally5446
New Forest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Stayed for one night with the family good price, polite welcome and a very pleasant restaurant. If you want a straight forward comfortable roomy place to put your head down for a couple of nights this fits the bill. We also had a meal next door which was really nice and the staff were great. Thanks to all for making...

Thank ESU1000
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016

The Isle of Wight is a great place for a short break or even longer and you cannot go wrong with the Premier Inn because you know exactly what your getting. It is situated on the river and is only a short walk into the town. There is a reasonable amount of parking so is good if you want to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1Thank Lynne B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016

the experience in the rooms were first class we were very satisfied as how the staff were very polite helpful and friendly and there is also free parking which was even better i would highly recommend

1Thank Tim L

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (40)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (9)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (1)
View from Room (2)
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Accessible Room (21)
Double Room (21)
Family Room (15)
Dining (19)
The Hotel (13)
Twin Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (2)
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
10.3 km away
Premier Inn Isle of Wight Sandown (Merrie Gardens)
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN New Holmwood Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 km away
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
780 reviews
9.7 km away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
4.8 km away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the very best of the Isle of Wight from our prime position in the heart of Newport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel

Address: Fairlee Road, Newport PO30 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Newport
Price Range: $120 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel Isle Of Wight
Premier Inn Newport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A cooler room”
The_Minnies, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They are all good.”
paulhG4CI, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are river facing rooms available at no additional charge, even though we didn't benefit from that view”
MarkRanger, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a River view”
Newt0nclan, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to overlook the Medina River”
JTB1959, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$68* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates