We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight

Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(30 reviews)
“car park”(49 reviews)
“isle of wight”(55 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
169
138
76
34
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
169
138
76
34
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parkisle of wightroom was cleanclose to town centrebudget hotelpay and displayhigh streetfamily roomexcellent locationthe ground floorvisiting familybus stationtoastpleasant stayshort stayexcellent value for money
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

I can’t believe this hotel. It’s dirty,badly run and just awful. It’s a budget hotel yes,but it’s filthy. Why isn’t anyone monitoring this?!! Grubby and depressing,go to premier inn or find a box it’ll b better!More

1  Thank Aaron F
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of WightResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newport Isle of Wight Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so...More

Reviewed 18 March 2018

We stayed over a couple of days using Newport as a base for touring the island. The hotel has no parking apart from a chargeable public car park near by. We had to literally prise the main sliding doors apart as the opening mechanism did...More

1  Thank TheDuchess5824
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of WightResponded 20 March 2018

Many thanks for reviewing our Newport Isle of Wight Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service...More

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

The location is nice but the hotel is grubby and in need of a clean in several areas. The welcome was ok from the receptionist, hardly welcoming but fairly professional. It was the room that really let us down - The toilet was filthy, the...More

2  Thank orangearmy1985
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of WightResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newport Isle of Wight Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of...More

Reviewed 26 February 2018

Me and my partner stayed for one night last week, we arrived and was booked in over the counter by the friendly female staff member who was on reception at the time. I did not unfortunately catch her name. The room was nice and relatively...More

1  Thank Agnestowe
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of WightResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

stopped for two nights Its nice enough staff where good, food seemed to be all microwave Breakfast I can't comment on as it didn't look that nice seemed to of been sitting there a while so just had toast and coffee. beds where comfy if...More

1  Thank Gloryhunter01
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of WightResponded 26 February 2018

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Newport Isle of Wight Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your found our Dreamer bed to be comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Isle of Wight
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
49
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Newport
Also Known As
Travelodge Newport Isle Of Wight Hotel Newport
Travel Lodge Newport
Travelodge Hotel Newport
Newport Travel Lodge
Newport Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lily O
6 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Pete F | Reviewed this property |
Yes it has a lift and the rooms are all quiet but I guess the top ones more so.
0
Votes
Sophie B
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jennie1687 | Reviewed this property |
put the post code of the hotel in Google and pick the nearest one for your satnav. good life hack for future hotel stays
0
Votes
Dave W
9 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from amrik1627 | Reviewed this property |
Car park is pay and display. If your staying longer there is an option to buy per 24 hour stay. This allows you to park in the majority of the council run car parks and spaces all over the island. So for example. You arrive... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Wonderful views from top floor at the front of the hotel!"
Read review
"Great value, friends stayed in more expensive hotels for he same service"
Read review
"Ground floor rooms are next to foot path and road so are noisy."
Read review
"Ask for a room at the top of the hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing