We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Only stayed for one night as part of a mystery tour. Room was on the second floor. Very comfortable with a decent shower. Evening meal was a buffet with plenty of choice. Especially enjoyed the meringue dessert. Breakfast was either full english or continental. Nice to have a choice for a change. Only complaints would be the slow lift and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 61Rena
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear 61Rena All the team join me in sincerely thanking you for your delightful review. We are very great full for such lovely comments, we are delighted that you had such a positive experience on your mystery tour, we would love you to return to us again. I have shared your praise with the rest of the team. If there’s...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Location is not spectacular and a bit strange, but great position next to M6 toll. Staff all very friendly and rooms clean and tidy, nice roof top bar and good food, with Free Fast wifi, Free Access to Fitness First Gym a 10 minute walk away, for the business traveller who misses the gym when away this is absolutely ideal....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keithy247
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Keithy247 Firstly I would like to thank you for your lovely comments and 4* review. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. At the Ramada Birmingham north, we always strive to provide great service and delicious food, while making your stay as comfortable and stress free as possible. It is always fantastic to...

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Visited the ramada with my friend and sister to try out the steak night. Got to say I wasn't disappointed the food was fantastic and the staff were excellent. Would recommend and will definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn Louise S
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn Louise S What a lovely review to read!! Thank you so much for taking your time to write this review on your recent visit to our newly launched steak night, at the Ramada Birmingham North Cannock. I am very pleased that you had a very positive experience and I have passed your lovely comments on to the team....

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel standard chain presentation, nothing exciting but also nothing bad, everything you would expect and good value for money. Bed's comfortable and bathroom of good size, a bit of noise from the motorway but still managed a good night's sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Why1
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Why1 I would like to thank you for writing a very pleasant but truthful review of our hotel Ramada Birmingham North. We take guest feedback very seriously and are very thank full for you in taking your time to write it. Without guest feedback we cannot improve. I'm very glad to hear you had a good night’s sleep and...

Reviewed 24 September 2015

The 4 main courses that I had at the brasserie were all overcooked. Besides that the service was ok and the rooms are spacy. The location of the hotel is easy to reach and convenient for companies in that area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Strikefreedom2K12
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Strikefreedom2k12 Firstly thank you very much for taking the time in writing this review on your recent stay with us at the Ramada Birmingham North. Without customer feedback we cannot improve, your feedback has been discussed with the team and the chef, please except our apologies, our chef takes great pride in his work and to hear a guest...

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

My partner and I visited here on a Friday evening, having some business to attend to on the Saturday morning. Our first impressions of the hotel were good, the reception was clean and looked good, the reception staff were friendly and polite. When we arrived at our room, we were however underwhelmed. The bed was made, but the sheets weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlTamworth
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear CarlTamworth, Thank you for taking the time to write this review it is appreciated and only helps us to improve. Upon reading this review I feel deeply disappointed in the experience you received on this stay with us. This type of experience is not something we wish for any of our guests to ever endure. Please except my sincerest...

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Cramped and outdated. Air conditioning in room was faulty and unable to open windows. Breakfast room too small for the amount of guests unless you like eating with someone standing next to you. Staff friendly but hotel is in need of desperate modernisation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee S
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Lee S Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us at the Ramada Birmingham North. I am very sorry to hear your stay wasn't a positive one. I would like to discuss this in further detail, is it possible to email me regarding this, my email is salesandmarlketing@ramadabirminghamnorth.co.uk I...

Hetton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Stayed at this hotel whilst attending the Hednesford Hills raceway for the BriSCA F2 world final. Upon arriving, we checked in early with no hassle (we had phoned up advising this would be best, due to the event we were attending). Room was spacious, with a wide view, whilst not amazing - we were overlooking industrial estates/houses and the motorway,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19MJK94
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear 19mjk94 Firstly I would like to say a big thank you to you for taking the time to write such a lovely review regarding your recent stay with us at the Ramada Birmingham North. I hope that you had a good weekend at the raceway. I have passed on your comments to the whole team. If theres anything that...

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

good hotel staff friendly and helpful sky bar offer amazlng views over Cannock and surrounds. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable breakfast is good anduse local produce we had evening meal and was lovely all in all a good stay in a good hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmess
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Pmess I was really happy to read your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Ramada Birmingham North. I was so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you got the chance to enjoy the Sky Bar, it is a very unique place to enjoy a drink . My team always try their very best...

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a family party they hired the top floor the views are amazing. I'm gluten free so they brought out separate buffet food for me which was lovely. The only thing I would fault are the toilets are a floor down. The hotel room was lovely staff were lovely. Breakfast was ok although they never had any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolawi
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear NicolaAW Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay at the Ramada Birmingham North Hotel. Your observations and kind words about the staff are greatly appreciated. I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful family party, I'm very glad we could accommodate you and your needs, please accept my apologies about not...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannock
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel
3.8 km away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatherton
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
11.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
10.4 km away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a striking contemporary 95 bedroom 12 storey hotel benefiting from FREE Parking and FREE WIFI. Located in Cannock Town Centre easily accessible from the M6 and 20 minutes away from the UK’s second biggest city Birmingham. Ideally located near to many local family attractions including Drayton Manor Park, Alton Towers, Cadbury’s World and Black Country Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock

Address: Bridge Street, Cannock WS11 0DQ, England (Formerly Orbital Plaza Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cannock
Price Range: $81 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham North Cannock Hotel Cannock
Ramada Cannock
Cannock Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are nearer the bar(!)”
 of 5 bubbles 612phill, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the North side to limit light pollution into the room”
 of 5 bubbles hoganzola, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Always book direct for best price”
 of 5 bubbles 687kelvinb, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room away from elevator and higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles NamYum, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a high floor for the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles planeter, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5