We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Feilden's Arms

Save
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Feilden's Arms
 Click to rate
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at fielded arms for 2 nights with a Groupon offer Phil and Ian were lovely , the staff were very attentive and friendly . The food was good , the only thing I can fault was the first two meals I wanted were sold out and it wasn't that late, but what I had in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lesleyferriday
Phill L, Manager at Feilden's Arms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Our team work really hard and we value all feedback. We hope to see you again soon. best wishes Phill, Ian and the Team

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Made very welcome by Ian & Phil and all behind the bar. Nice bedroom - clean and tidy. Food was fine - we had steak. Only cereal toast and coffee for breakfast but was fine. Given the price for the two days it is great value. Give them a try!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HedgePie
Phill L, Manager at Feilden's Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. It was great having you stay with us, and hope to see you again sometime. Thanks again, Best Wishes Phill, Ian and the team

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Just returned home 2 night stay Thursday &friday Firstly must say the trip advisors who have moaned must have been at a different place or just grumps. STAFF a truly amazing team led by Ian & Phill. Everyone was polite ,charming, and attentive without being intrusive. ATMOSPHERE a,great setting you have guys, spoilt for choice where to sit and enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank j00lia
Phill L, Manager at Feilden's Arms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review Joolia & Tim! It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I will let the staff know how much their hard work is appreciated. Next time, Ian and I will attempt Pendle Hill with you!! Thank you again...

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

I had booked 2 rooms here via late rooms back in November for this weekend and had had my confirmation email through. When I rang to double check my booking and check a few details four days before staying I was told by the member of staff they had no record of it. After much to and fro of sending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel S
Phill L, Manager at Feilden's Arms, responded to this review

Dear Ms Shaw We are extremely sorry for your experience in dealing with Late Rooms. We are currently trying to resolve this issue with them, as no notification was received about your visit. Unfortunately, if we do not received notification about a booking, then we are unaware of a booking being made. I can assure you that in communication with...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We stayed on Saturday night. We arrived to discover that the cleaner hadn't turned in that day - happens on occasion, felt for the Manager who was clearly embarrassed. So, after a bit of a wait, we were shown to our room (2) The carpet hadn't been hovered, but the bedding was clean, as was the bathroom. Requested some loo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueandJonRandle
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Just arrived home after a 2 night stay food superb rooms ok. Breakfast would be nice down stairs with hot drinks and a toaster. Light in room very annoying affects your nights sleep!! Our room wasnt cleaned after 1st nights stay, no milk or cups replaced either for 2nd morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boothby32
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Stayed here between Christmas & New Year with a Groupon voucher. Good value for money, plenty of choice on the menu for a 3 course meal, which was delicious, although we told the young waiter we were going out for a smoke & would order dessert later, we left drinks on the table but despite this when we returned 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristyB418
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We spent one night here last night as part of a Groupon deal, meeting with friends for a get together. Our meals were actually really good, not one bad one amongst us. Unfortunately the room was not good. An average bedroom but poor sound insulation from the road due to age of windows meant we were woken by people chatting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra B
Phill L, Manager at Feilden's Arms, responded to this review

Dear Debra Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your evening and the food. As explained at the time of your stay, the Groupon deal clearly states what is included, a three course meal for two, an overnight stay and a "grab and go breakfast" - all for just £59 per couple. All the kettles are checked...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We booked for one night on a Groupon deal. The room was alright and clean and the 3 course evening meal was so amazing. We knew the breakfast was going to be continental and when we asked what time the breakfast was we were told it was a grab and go one and it would be outside our bedroom door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Beautiful pub very clean and run by two new managers. food great however the accommodation was awful. We were in room number 3. Dirty, dirty stair carpet leading to the room. Carpet in room filthy we couldn't take our shoes off. Smell from drains in bathroom awful Bed very low and mattress thin and poor quality Worst of all was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
Phill L, Manager at Feilden's Arms, responded to this review

Dear Mary R Thank you for your review. I understand your comments about the carpets. These have recently been cleaned and we are awaiting approval for replacements. We haven't had an issue previously about the drains but I can assure you I will investigate this immediately. We have new mattresses on order and expect them to arrive over the next...

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Feilden's Arms

Address: Whalley Road | Mellor Brook, Blackburn BB2 7PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackburn
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Feilden's Arms staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ballymena, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Feilden's Arms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?