We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 753: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent location, family room booked,which was a good size and clean.Even though in a busy location, we stayed on the forth floor and had no issues,but a great view. Would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardsN8188YI
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely and clean, quiet and staff that go out of their way. One of the best premier inn's I've ever stayed.12 year old i went with loved it and slept and ate well! Cleanliness was immaculate! Will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

we have stayed here before staff are very pleasant friendly and helpful. this time we did have full breakfast the first day and then continental the next two days so much to choose from and all lovely. we did have one complaint and that was the pillows they were not usual standard had to ask for extra and even that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denise m
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything you could want from a Premier Inn. Helpful, friendly, well trained staff. A clean, comfortable hotel in a great location and a solid high quality buffet breakfast to start the day. I would pick a Premier Inn over any other chain hotel every time. They really seem to have nailed the guest satisfaction triangle clean room, nice staff, good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
Lincolnshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

One on the nicest premier inns I have been to, the room was lovely with no traffic sound at all, breakfast was brilliant as were all the friendly staff. Shopping at the outlet is one of my favourite places to go and you are sure to get some fantastic bargains

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
Canterbury
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for one evening ( Thankfully ) This hotel is seriously out dated, rooms had a musky odour, corridors dark and smelt damp, carpets looked very old and almost threadbare The full english "buffet" breakfast had to be ordered rather than a help yourself buffet The quality of the breakfast was very poor, no chilled or refrigerated drinks -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haydon16
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Haydon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's a shame to hear that you were disappointed with your recent visit to the Castleford (Xscape) hotel as you felt the environment was tired and outdated. This isn't what we would hope for our guests and I do apologise that you were let down. Fortunately we do...

Scotland, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely room. Comfy bed! Nice and clean. Short of staff on Sunday when needed something. if leave something in hotel....they cannot post it? Some hotels do that. For an example I was travelling from Scotland and cannot go back to pick something which I left there. Lucky someone will pick it up and post it to me.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
malton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another good stay at premier inn, this location is perfect for anybody travelling to xscape or junction 32 the hotel is just over the road and is accesible easily from the A1 and the M62. There is plenty of eating places around and also has its own restaurant onsite which we didn't try but the breakfast the next morning is...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardDMalton
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were great helping with special diets and resolving an overlooked steak. Wish we'd booked for a second night rather than local well known chain. Breakfast excellent value, especially with children. Had a disturbed night due to false fire alarm, but refunded due to good night guarantee. Book a room with two double beds if your children will share, as...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeniBay
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great clean hotel with friendly and efficient staff in all areas. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Rooms were large and well stocked, staff were great and could not help enough and drinks in the bar were reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Accesible Double Room (25)
Viewed
Double Full Room (22)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Family Room Double (22)
Viewed
Family Room Triple (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleford
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
7.9 km away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
3.0 km away
King's Croft Hotel
King's Croft Hotel
#2 of 6 in Pontefract
237 reviews
10.5 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adventure and indulgence are top of the to-do list at Premier Inn Hotel Castleford (Xscape, M62, J32), with Xscape Yorkshire and J32 Outlet Shopping Village right on the doorstep. You could be hunting down bargains one minute and zooming down a 170-metre, real snow ski slope the next. Or if you're more into tracking down a business deal, then why not make use of our fully-equipped meeting rooms? And when you've ticked everything off for one day, rest up with our tasty restaurant and super comfy beds. Important info This hotel has showers only and is located next to both the motorway and a railway line. Directions: Take the M62 and exit at J32, signposted Outlet Xscape. Follow signs for Xscape and the hotel is situated next door to the Xscape building. Transport and local information: Xscape Ski Slope & Leisure Dome Junction 32 Shopping Outlet Village Diggerland Yorkshire - 2 miles Castleford Train Station - 4 miles Glasshoughton - 0.75 mile Glasshoughton Train Station - walking distance ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel

Address: Xscape Colorado Way, Castleford WF10 4TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Castleford
Price Range: $92 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Castleford m62, Jct 32 Hotel Castleford
Castleford Premier Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book on line to get the best deal, book well in advance for the best bargains”
 of 5 bubbles paulines996, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator to reduce the risk of unwanted disturbances.”
 of 5 bubbles andylB5881SG, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to ask for an end room as you can't hear anyone outside walking around.”
 of 5 bubbles 455megana, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good. I prefer high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sunkissedbabe, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we just requested a quiet room and were given one”
 of 5 bubbles ToniBillingham, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5