We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Hagley Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$60*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Hagley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Hagley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2017

we had many problems that were not dealt with appropriately. rude staff. cold room . lack of communication from hotel to restaurant and back. will not be staying at this hotel again . we have stayed at many premiere inn over the years but this one was very disappointing

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gr85hag
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Hagley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I've passed your feedback regarding the cold room and staff service onto the Operations Manager to follow up with the reception and Housekeeping teams. I've also fed your comments be fed back to our partners in the Badger's Sett Beefeater Grill. I really hope you change your mind and...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This is a smaller Premier Inn and an older building and it shows, having said that the hotel provides a good stop-over at the usual Premier Inn standard. Very welcoming receptionist. Good clean and comfy room and bed. The restaurant is Beefeater restaurant a few steps across the car park. Breakfast was cooked to order by friendly staff. Dinner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VisitingSi
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Stayed one night, it's one of the old style Premier Inn and hasn't been updated. My room absolutely stank of old socks and mould. Asked for an iron at reception and they didn't have one. Whole place is quite run down. The beefeater next door was not good either, so avoid both.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Hagley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hagley Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish to...

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

A good clean and well located hotel. Staff were always available and very helpful with regard to any questions that we had about the local area. The pub/restaurant next door had a good selection of evening meals.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhK6418HI
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I liked this Premier inn very much. The room looked modern and was spacious and very comfortable. Large flat screen TV on the wall and the usual tea / coffee. Very good night’s sleep and it was very quiet (our room was towards the back away from the main road). There is a Beefeater next door where you can have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn on holiday
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Excellent bed, hot shower, convenient location with all usual facilities. Very clean including bathroom, new carpets, really clean sheets etc. Staff very friendly-nothing too much trouble. Would recommend to anyone for either business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahworton68
Cornwall
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for Saturday night and the room was clean, tidy, spacious and quiet. The receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. All in all an excellent experience. The Beefeater next door has a wide menu and a range of real ale.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liskeardlass
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Stayed a few times in recent weeks on business. Staff always pleasant. Young chap on reception always polite. Stayed in a double room and a family room. Both excellent condition and well kept rooms. Easy access location as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IsaacChadAlbert
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The receptionist was friendly and very helpful. She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable . Her knowledge of the area was also a big help - from sites to see and places to eat . The full breakfast was great value with children eating for free - so much choice . The rooms were comfortable and...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Had a pleasant stay at this Premier Inn. Staff were very friendly, room was clean and quiet. Handy to have the Beefeater restaurant opposite and we took advantage of the breakfast/dinner deal. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linzb1

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hagley
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kidderminster
663 reviews
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set off for Cadbury World or the Severn Valley Railway from this leafy spot close to Birmingham ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hagley Hotel

Address: Badgers Sett Birmingham Road, Hagley DY9 9JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Hagley
Price Range: $96 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hagley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hagley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hagley Hotel West Midlands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Hagley Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Hagley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't eat evening meals in the Beefeater next door.”
glyndavies47, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“stairs only, no lifts so if you have a disability ask for a downstairs room”
geocxm, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are quiet”
zola149, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Please ring ahead to request a quiet room”
746martind, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As for a room on the side or rear of the building where it's quieter.”
shearsjj, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates