We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hindes Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hindes Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hindes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I had booked a single room for four nights and was upgraded to a room with a double bed and a single, all clean and newly decorated. I had mistakenly used the place next door (never again!) last year, and so I was familiar with the area. There's a fair bit of night-time traffic noise at the front of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank David G
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Stayed here for the NFL game at Wembley, the room was small but had everything you needed, it was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Well located, not far to the station or the best curry house in Harrow. Only slight criticism was breakfast, it came so quickly it must have been pre cooked, so things went... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChubbyCheshire
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks. We will enquire with the kitchen staff in regards to your issue with breakfast. At this stage I can only imagine that due to it being a busy NFL weekend, they may have started preparing the eggs earlier in case of a delay during service. We will however try & rectify this, our apologies for this. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2015

I booked a family room for parents and one child. The room is supposed to have a double bed for parents and single for our 3 year old daughter. Upon arrival we found out that the room had three single beds. Two side by side separated by a bedside table and one at the other end of the room. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elhasbaoui
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

First may I apologise if you were not happy with your stay at the Hindes Hotel. The cleaning issue you have mentioned will be checked with our daily housekeeping inspection schedules and ascertain where the issue lies. We take housekeeping standards very seriously and apologise if you did find dust on top of the cupboards or the hoovering not thorough... More 

Travellers are raving about these Harrow hotels

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I stayed here last year for the first time. The people cannot do enough for you. Nothing is too much trouble. If you are looking for luxury, this is the wrong hotel. Its more like a family B & B. Its small, its budget, its basic. I couldn't get any hot water, but asked for help and they showed me... More 

Helpful?
Thank VivecaSingapore
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks More 

Motherwell
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This is the second time we have stayed at the Hindes Hotel for the NFL weekend. It's in a great location in Harrow about 10 mins from the tube and across the street from a Tesco. There's a great selection of restaurants and cafes round the corner. Rooms are nice, clean and quite a good size. One and only complaint... More 

Helpful?
Thank jetsetter0511
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Have stayed here for past 2 years for the NFL Wembley matches, Good basic hotel easy to get to from both M1 & M/A40, close to Harrow/Wealdstone tube station. Hot breakfast included. General Manager Phillip very helpful & will definitely use for the 2016 matches

Helpful?
Thank Edwards48
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Easy to drive to from junction 5 on M1 and then use as a base to get into Central London or other venues.(eg Wembley) We used as a base to go to a concert at Hammersmith Apollo. Good sized car park. Room fairly basic but clean and warm - good shower room. Friendly welcome from staff. Short walk to shopping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasper203
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Friendly staff, although more of B & B than hotel sub standard service, not very customer focused. No running hot water, with no effort to fix which was not good since travelling with children. Sadly Would not use them again, best to ay a bit extra for better servce.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra T
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

We have looked into your booking and firstly apologise if you feel you were not satisfied with your stay. I believe we upgraded your room from a triple & a twin ensuite room to a family suite at no extra cost. (the price worked out to £26.80 per person including English breakfast). Out of the two basins and the shower,... More 

Gorseinon, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights last week when we went to see ac/dc in Wembley. Had a ground floor room which was lovely and very clean. Breakfast was really nice and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Fab location for Wembley. Excellent value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks. More 

Chirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed there last night for the Ed Sheeran concert. The room was perfect and very clean. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly nothing was too much. Paid £75 through booking.com for twin room but got triple which was bug an cosy the bed was really soft an comfortable. Tesco directly across the road. Breakfast was stunning. Literally have nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
rickya a, Manager at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks. More 

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
1.2 km away
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
2.1 km away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grim's Dyke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#5 of 8 in Harrow
64 reviews
3.5 km away
Kingsland Hotel
Kingsland Hotel
#553 of 1,078 in London
386 reviews
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
1st Dec 2015 - After listening to recent customer feedback & trying to provide a more consistent level of service, we have started the demolition & complete re-design of a further 4 bedrooms, to be made into 3 new suites. This is to bring these up to a similar, more modern standard as our other rooms and are the last remaining rooms to be modernised in the main building. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause, -work will not go beyond 17:00 hrs on any day and hope to have the project completed by 1st March 2016. Many thanks for your co-operation. 1St June 2015: After listening to recent customer feedback & trying to provide a more consistent level of service, we have today started the refurbishment of a further 6 Bathrooms & 4 Bedrooms. This is to bring these up to a similar, more modern standard as our other rooms. (After these have been completed we will only have 15% rooms remaining for modernisation). Please note that since Autumn 2012 we have implemented a substantial refurbishment project of the hotel & currently in Aug 2013 have renovated 70% of all our rooms. We have also since 2012 brought about retraining with all our housekeeping staff & concierge. We are situated in Harrow Town Centre, within a minutes walk to numerous restaurants, cafes, bars, shopping and cinemas complexes..Wireless Broadband Access free of charge.We serve an English breakfast or continental breakfast free of charge.Our large secure car park free of charge.Access to Central London is only a 20 minutes tube journey away. Wembley Stadium 3 miles and Heathrow Airport 30 minutes. M1 and M25 motorways within 5 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hindes Hotel

Address: 6 Hindes Road, Harrow HA1 1SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Price Range: $110 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hindes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hindes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hindes Hotel Harrow, Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hindes Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Carlisle, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hindes Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The family room that we were in was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles seattlefan747, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 - a seperate block outside might not be very good in winter weather.”
 of 5 bubbles brianrH8026CB, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Turn the hot water on well in advance of washing!”
 of 5 bubbles C2439ROroberte, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back or upstairs would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 799robg, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 9 is a quiet, single room, around the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 170MarilynP, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay