We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Ilford

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good28%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“per day”(4 reviews)
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
Concierge
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
56
62
46
34
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
62
46
34
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswill visit againper daycomfortable stayeasy accesslots of shopsroom was spaciouswould definitely stay here againtown centrea great stayfree parkingshort walkrailway stationfirst floorliverpool streetbudget hotelreception staffstayed for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall hotel was fine if we look on the prices and location. Direct train to Statford city. Cinema, Restaurants and shopping mall is 5 min away. We experiance very noices from internal guest staying in same floor. It was disturbing and internal guest was runing...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank maryamhussainq
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Near to mall station cinema gym nandos everything you need. Car park facility good rooms very clean and tindy no complaints. Its nothing fancy but definately worth the cost being so central to everything

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mayamaya2018
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a basic place. I reckon you could find something better for the same price. Uncomfortable beds, awful showers with low pressure and variable temperatures, no breakfast. The only thing good about this place is the location.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Naomi I
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London IlfordResponded 3 weeks ago

We would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at our London Ilford hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the service that we...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in there's a gym underneath and all you can hear is noise from it it starts at 6 in morning till 10 at night shocking for workmen.the hotel staff can't do anything about itMore

1  Thank derek m
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London IlfordResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for reviewing our London Ilford Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can...More

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

As being a contractor working in Ilford. Obviously not through choice. But this hotel has had issues with their lifts. Well before I arrived here. This out of order sign has now been on for 4 weeks. I'm an engineer. And I know to well...More

1  Thank yod8470
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London IlfordResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Ilford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
239
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelPower so you can book your Travelodge London Ilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Also Known As
Travelodge London Ilford Hotel Ilford
Travelodge Ilford
Travel Lodge Ilford
Ilford Travelodge
Ilford Travel Lodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mark G
21 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mazk42 | Reviewed this property |
Best way is by train, leave the car at home or you will have a parking nightmare in Stratford. The train station is about five minutes from the hotel and its a bout a 10 minute train ride with regular trains to Stratford so... More
0
Votes
Emma K
3 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Steve G | Reviewed this property |
Faces nightclub is quite a distance away from ilford looking at least 5 miles away best form of transport is tube
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid room facing the road"
Read review
"This is a great place to stay! very quiet and clean."
Read review
"Rooms 208 and 211 were ours, they are more spacious and quieter"
Read review
"Parking free from 5pm till 9am"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing