We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 14 Hotels in Ilford
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Best nights sleep I've had for ages lovely comfortable bed and pillows , staff brilliant. Had a lovely meal in pub attached and fabulous breakfast the next day would stay here again if I'm in the area

Helpful?
Thank getmeoutofhere66
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room size was good. But service and staff was poor, except the receptionist, who welcomed us in a professional way. Staff require more training. They should know how to welcome and greet the guests. How to behave in front of the guests. There were two housekeeping staff which were laughing and talking loudly in front of the guest, which... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank shahbazahmedtaj
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our London Ilford Hotel. It's disappointing to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received by the Team Members in Reception. This is not the usual standard that we would expect for our guests and I apologise that we fell short on this occasion. Please be assured that your... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Made visit to this hotel for 2nd time in 5 years for a family wedding in the area, sadly we mafe a terrible choice. Reason I gave it 2 stars is because at least staff are helpful and doing their best in bad circumstances. Plus breakfasts and food in beefeater restaurant are reasonably good. Hotel is in state of disrepair,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip A
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Philip, Thank you for taking the time to review our London Ilford Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

I slept like a log despite the hotel's location close to the A12. Traffic noise was minimal. The hotel was also a stone's throw from the tube station which made it easy to reach by public transport. All the staff from check-in to breakfast to check out were very friendly and chatty and I really felt welcome. Breakfast was hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank liquiddays
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is perfectly situated opposite Redbridge Tube Station. I had a very warm welcome on arrival and a cheering "Good morning" the following day. The room was very clean, as one would expect, but it is ready for an update. Things have not changed in years, even the now small sized televisions. Bear in mind there is no lift... More 

Helpful?
Thank ExpatComfortLover
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was handy as was opposite Redbridge tube station however it was very noisy in the night and police sirens could be heard throughout the night on BOTH nights of our stay. Maid did not give us clean mugs either for the 2nd night. Breakfast was good. Room as standard for Premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Claire P
Soham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Again a lovely stay at Premier Inn Ilford, perfect location for tube into the city, free parking, lovely staff and big comfortable rooms, always stay here when visiting London, about 20mins back from O2 on tube late Saturday night. Beefeater next door fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank CID82
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Ideal location for work trip to Ilford. Arrived fairly late, but check in was fast and efficient. As I had luggage and briefcase and other bags, the receptionist changed my allocated room from an upstairs room to a ground floor room to make it easier for me, which was appreciated. When I entered the room it smelt damp and a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Really disappointed that the restaurant was not open when we arrived. We were not told before hand which meant having to try and find a family restaurant for us and the children for the evening meal and then breakfast in the morning. We would not have stayed here if we had known this in advance. Overall the actual hotel was... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank middlemas123
Bury St Edmunds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Always stay here when visiting London. Free parking and right next to Redbridge tube station, central line Had family room. Very comfy, lovely duvets and beds Disappointed that unable to have the breakfast whilst we were there as pub closed but we were given free continental breakfast. We will be back Staff very friendly too 😀

Helpful?
1 Thank Embambino

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
1.6 km away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#2 of 14 in Ilford
483 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#5 of 14 in Ilford
134 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
1.7 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ilford
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 45 minutes down the Central line from Oxford Circus, and 30 minutes' drive from Stansted Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel

Address: Redbridge Lane East, Ilford IG4 5BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Price Range: $104 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ilford Hotel Ilford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ireland
over a year ago
london
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't say here.”
 of 5 bubbles SuziDonn, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from main road!”
 of 5 bubbles jor585, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms do not suffer as much from noise from other rooms. We had room 32”
 of 5 bubbles KevinN380, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the ground floor which suited us nicely as there was no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles derekjohnston30, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room number 8 on the ground floor - no noise from outside”
 of 5 bubbles B4Home, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay