We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rossmore Hotel

Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (2)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent3%
  • Very good11%
  • Average20%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible55%
30 Oct 2017
“Quite rundown”
23 Sep 2017
“Not the Best”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
5
19
25
20
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
19
25
20
93
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not an en-suite room which I did check for but no mention on the site, noisy all night didn’t sleep. A small basic cheap room for one night I could live with but the noise all night and no en-suite I can not. Although breakfast...More

Thank andynorth22
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Stayed very briefly but that was enough. The beds in the room were creaky and some places broken so if you sit at one end the other end lifts up. The bathroom door could not be closed and if you do manage to close it,...More

Thank NasserAboobakar
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for work as it was handy for job. Hotel is fine my room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was very good buffet style everything was freshly made and there was plenty to go round it's not 5star but for the price and location...More

Thank alan h
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The breakfast was fine, although why call yourself an hotel when it is a buffet - plenty of staff standing around watching television who could as easily have served guests. Room was small and gloomy (found it difficult to read). Parking at the front is...More

Thank Anthony P
Reviewed 25 August 2017

booked on line , have stayed before in all 3 of their hotels in Ilford. Check in fine , was given room 10. remote for tv didn't work so got it changed. Was led on bed and a bed bug crawled towards me. Large adult...More

3  Thank ralph947
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ralph947
29 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LittleMissSunAdict | Reviewed this property |
Because bed bugs spread like wild fire and the owners couldn't care less if they tried. All attempts to get refund for unwillingly donating blood to said bed bugs have literately been met with abuse of staff and managers. My... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Inspect room before check-in"
Read review
"Avoid at all costs"
Read review
"Look elsewhere"
Read review
"Rooms facing the main road also face the park, so if you are a light sleeper, forego the views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing