We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 387: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
 Click to rate
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value 2 night stay booked at least 4 months prior for the saving. Clean room happy easy access no lift tho family member had a baby and was givin room on 1st floor, food was ok staff at restaurent some very rude, food we ate out most of the stay but overall good stay great for a place to...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaylee S
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kaylee S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Pleased you had a great stay whilst visiting family. I have noted your comments regarding the restaurant and i will pass your feedback onto them. Hope to see you in the area very soon. Lynn Operations manager

Staffs
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed for one night unfortunately. The room was excellent, appeared to be in the newer part of the hotel. As is expected of premier inns, it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and efficient. We ate a meal in the afternoon on arrival and breakfast the next day at the pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stokies2
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review

Hi stokies2, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your excellent feedback on to the team and to the team in the restaurant. Hope to see you again in the near future. Lynn Operations Manager

Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have visited this hotel over the years and find it clean, comfortable, helpful staff that's good value and provides a good nights sleep. Breakfast was well catered for and as normal was cooked to order, previously this included grilled tomatoes, instead this time i got a large pile of red mush on my plate. Not very appetising

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milliespringer
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Milliespringer, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay with us. Pleased you had a great nights sleep with us. With regards to breakfast I have passed your feedback to the restaurant next door and appreciate your feedback. We are currently trialing a new breakfast menu for the next coming weeks and appreciate feedback...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent 1 night stay in February 2017. You know what to expect when staying at Premier Inn and this hotel didn't disappoint. Only downside was the meal in the attached restaurant wasn't the best but the service was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judgedreadful
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, it is great to hear that you had a great stay with us. I have also passed your feedback to the restaurant next door. Hope to see you in the near future. Lynn Operations Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time here and was surprised staff very helpful especially Rachael on reception rooms were clean and comfy food at the anoint pub was great and fast service too and good value for money and home cooked breakfast was brilliant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leedskevin51
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review

Hi leedskevin51, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay with us. Glad to hear you had a great stay. I will report your excellent feedback to the team and also to the restaurant. Hope to see you again in the near future. Lynn Operations Manager

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a four night bed and breakfast stay in a family room (126) from 14th to 17th February. All the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help throughout our stay; they were always very polite and friendly with our 3 year old child. The breakfast was excellent each morning and meant we only really needed an evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pj78m
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review

Hi pj78m, Thank you so much for your feedback, it is great to hear that you had a great stay with us, i have passed on your comments to the team here and the restaurant next door We look forward to seeing you again Lynn Operations Manager

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

This is a large modern premier inn with a pub/restaurant attached. Although Premier Inns is a chain they are not all to the same standard. I stay here regularly and have fond got some years now. There is a good standard of rooms, always immaculately clean and quiet. Lovely staff who welcome you on arrival and a great breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sue B, It is great to hear that you have a great experience every time you stay here with us, i have passed on your great comments to the team here at Rochdale and we all look forward to seeing you again Lynn Operations Manager

London UK
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The room was so cold despite having the thermostat turned up as far as it will go. The tiny heater isn't up to the job of keeping the room warm. TV signal was poor and it seems that they knew about that and were in the process of fixing it. Not great if you were staying when I was -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happytiler
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Happytiler, We are sorry to hear of the issues that occurred during your stay, we do have additional heaters that can be requested at reception and with the issues raised regarding the TV signal, we had had the bad weather and high winds which unfortunately made the ariel dismantle itself and we had an engineer attend site as soon...

Bugbrooke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Quality little hotel this. The pub on site is superb as well. After checking in and going to my room (116) I opened the door and got hit with a horrible smell. I went back to reception and explained about the smell and they were very apologetic and got me in another room ASAP. I couldn't have been happier with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NathonFreezer1984
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review

Hi NathonFreezer1984, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, i am happy to hear that your issue was dealt with as soon as you went back to reception. I have also passed on your great comments to the restaurant next door, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future Lynn Operations Manager

Reviewed 7 February 2017

Fabulous stay as always. Considering it is near a busy road you can't hear any car noise. Staff very helpful and love the fact that you can check in online. Breakfast in the restaurant was really good but suggest you go earlier rather than later as it got very busy and there was a bit of a wait.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triciaalex
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Triciaalex, Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and i have passed on your comments to the restaurant. Weekends in the restaurant can get extremely busy between 9.30am - 11am and through the week between 7am - 9am, we advise that if...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochdale
5.1 km away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
408 reviews
5.2 km away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
197 reviews
3.6 km away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
241 reviews
10.8 km away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Rochdale Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Table Table restaurant next door serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £8.99, And kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Rochdale Premier Inn is situated close to the M62 & also the Metrolink, which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel

Address: Newhey Road | Milnrow, Rochdale OL16 4JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale
Price Range: $83 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Newer part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles stokies2, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms the same. No noise problems”
 of 5 bubbles KeithB531, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the motorway, but was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanSchofield, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 106, ticked all the boxes.”
 of 5 bubbles tony2phones, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 1st floor which we found to be quiet, we did get disturbed at 5.00am by a noisey party goer but that could happen anywhere”
 of 5 bubbles patmhooper12, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5