We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 463: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stay in this hotel occasionally. Overall it is not at all bad. Food choices in the restaurant are really good and all the staff are pleasant and helpful. My biggest gripe are the ridiculously sized Invoices, you need to have super human vision to read them! Temperature in the rooms is hard to control, but the beds are really...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevsv8dodge
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

£92 is too much for one night. Only the very basic items in the room Tea/ coffee. Not even a biscuit. Very poor. There is nothing outstanding at premier inns, but at least you know what you are getting

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger G
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the hotel for a one night stay to meet up with my son. The Premier is easy to find and has ample parking next to a Beefeater which provides food if required. Room was a bit jaded but very clean and comfortable so no complaints - as always to sleep quality was very good as per the guarantee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karan D
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was comfortable, quiet & clean , albeit, it was not serviced 2 days of the 9 days I stayed. The restaurant & majority of staff were unfriendly & generally seemed disinterested, whilst breakfast in the restaurant, both days we had it, was over priced & food ordinarily cooked (poached eggs were hard both times & bacon oily & fatty-...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven A
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location near the heart of the town .Welcoming staff massive room Whilst on third floor and no lift not a massive amount of stairs and staff did offer to change room if the stairs was an issue . Clean and fully functioning facilities

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank r_thomas62
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, close to shops and places to eat. We have stayed her 3 times to visit family, would not stay anywhere else. Also near to tube to go into London. Rooms are clean and spacious, restaurant very good especially breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colleen P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I rang to inform them and the only thing they were interested in was whether Premier could release the room. There was no empathy! I get that I couldn't be refunded but they charged me for 2 x breakfasts!!! when we didn't even stay. Having read a blog about the hundreds of complaints about Premier Inn and how they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinemorgan
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Christine, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear you were unable to make it to your booking at the London Romford Central hotel. It's disappointing to hear that you felt the member of staff that you spoke to was insensitive and that you were charged for your breakfasts. I would like to look into this further...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here on business for the weekend. I had a room on the second floor with the scenic view of the roundabout ,wilko and car park. Ok so it's Romford not the Maldives so I didn't have a problem with that. The main problem for me was that at 3am on Sunday morning the traffic was still busy outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smithawk
United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights this week. All pretty standard. Our bed was comfy enough but 5 year olds was very rigid and sadly we had a room over looking the road so quite noisy right next to the window, which he was. Decent price, but we were sad not to be in the annex

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoetb2015
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, 2 adults 2 children. From the moment we arrived till the day we left,we were greeted by friendly helpful staff. The room was spotless, beds up and ready for us. I asked for more pillows,got them in a flash! I lost my key,they gave me a new one,no problem! The vending machine didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara R

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romford
3.1 km away
Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel
0.6 km away
Harefield Manor Hotel
Harefield Manor Hotel
#5 of 6 in Romford
252 reviews
1.5 km away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Romford
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hornchurch
208 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
573 reviews
6.3 km away
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Romford has a buzz of its own, but we're also close to the Olympic Park and Westfield Stratford City ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel

Address: Mercury Gardens, Romford RM1 3EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Romford
Price Range: $104 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Romford Central Hotel Romford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hartlepool, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor level 2”
 of 5 bubbles 900christinee, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“great night sleep”
 of 5 bubbles aangied2, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the rooms are either facing the road or the car park/above the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles hammerfan1956, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles thebaroness, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try and get the quiet zone”
 of 5 bubbles lisajam59, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5