We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grasshopper Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Grasshopper Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grasshopper Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Grasshopper Inn last night as a treat to myself and was not disappointed. It is the perfect place to visit and feel thoroughly indulged and spoilt. The staff are so friendly and go the extra mile to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. The bar is cosy and there is an open log fire to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SassyScholar
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for the lovely positive feedback. We're so glad you chose to treat yourself at The Grasshopper Inn and we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The Grasshopper Inn is a lovely old building full of character and is a super wedding venue. The King Henry suite has a lovely copper bath in the room and a modern wet room. The room is extra large a romantic bridal suite.The staff are so kind and helpful particularly the deputy manager. The service has been excellent and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tina Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're so glad that you like the King Henry Suite and that you enjoyed the food. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, The Grasshopper Inn

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I travel 30 minutes just to get a sunday roast with my partner at Grasshopper Inn because the surroundings and building is beautiful. The food and service is another. The lady who greeted us for our booked table was rude, laughed and asked us if we had changed our clocks. In fact she was wrong and looked rather red faced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billie1996
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience and will certainly take your feedback on board. Your feedback is an essential part of our ability to continue improving both our food and our service so we are always grateful for constructive criticism. The issues you have...

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Check-in was easy and the rooms are amazing, clean, full of character. Don't be fooled, the old building/ rooms still have the modern appliances such as flat screen tv, tea/coffee making facilities, iron, bean bags! The bar is lovely, open fires roaring making it feel cozy, big old wooden beams, cask ales, original and tasteful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Rob Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, The Grasshopper Inn

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is so lovely to look at but unfortunately the service is a little lacking. We booked a basic double room in the hotel, but ended up in the annexe through an error by booking.com. The hotel's attitude was along the lines of "you didn't book directly with us so it's not our problem if things have gone wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah C
Faucet I, Public Relations Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Hannah We're terribly sorry that you were disappointed and have contacted you directly to discuss your experience.

Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Went for a Sunday lunch at the carvary in September. Sorry to say it wasn't good,the meat was mostly fat and potatoes were so crispy and overdone I couldn't cut them. We looked at the evening menu in case we decided to try that but we will not be bothering. On a positive note the young staff there are really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 310susan
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meal and will certainly take your feedback on board. Your feedback is an essential part of our ability to continue improving both our food and our service so we are always grateful for constructive criticism. The issues you have...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed here on a Saturday night in August in the King Henry bridal suite. Check in was easy enough as we had paid online, shown to our room and given the key. First impressions were ok but once you start looking closely there are so many little things that could be fixed and cleaned/painted to make it better! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nat_essex85
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're terribly sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and thank you for your feedback regarding the room. Guest feedback is extremely important to us and essential part of our ability to keep improving the service we offer. We will certainly take all of your comments on board. Kind...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Had carvery for two. Not impressed at all. Meat cold, vegetables old and cold. Not happy at all. Service not interested at all, had to wait for ages for someone to bring the card machine. Did not expect it to be that bad. Won't be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kulek11
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're terribly sorry that you weren't happy with your experience and will certainly take your feedback on board. We take your feedback very seriously and see it as an integral part of our ability to continue improving the service we offer. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Having stayed at this hotel in the past I was expecting a much better level of customer service. When I made the booking through hotels.com I was not advised there would be no internet available in the outside room I booked. However upon checkin I was told that I was made aware of the fact that wifi was no offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanburyave
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're terribly sorry that you weren't happy with your experience and will certainly take your feedback on board. We take your feedback very seriously and see it as an integral part of our ability to continue improving the service we offer. Kind regards, The Grasshopper Inn

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Although we only spent 10 hours at the Grasshopper Inn, I cannot think of a venue that has more contradictions - good and bad First impressions - good, it was lit up like a Christmas tree and looked welcoming Check in - acceptable, in a corner of the bar, but from the moment we arrived, the contradictions started. ‘You have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MarkRanger
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mark Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're terribly sorry that you weren't happy with your experience and will certainly take your feedback on board. We take your feedback very seriously and see it as an integral part of our ability to continue improving the service we offer. Kind regards, The Grasshopper Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerham
1.3 km away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
8.3 km away
Hever Hotel
Hever Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hever
77 reviews
9.2 km away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
De Vere Selsdon Estate
De Vere Selsdon Estate
#17 of 24 in Croydon
2,059 reviews
10.3 km away
7 Hotel Diner
7 Hotel Diner
#1 of 1 in Halstead
342 reviews
10.6 km away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Grasshopper Inn

Address: Moorhouse Moorhouse Road, Westerham TN16 2ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Westerham
Price Range: $130 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grasshopper Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Grasshopper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grasshopper Hotel Westerham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grasshopper Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother. Shocking service. Terrible hotel & restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewtanner2016, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 310susan, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Seymour, bride and groom had King Henry”
 of 5 bubbles andrewfN34XZ, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance, we booked late our tiny window was on the next cottage roof - no views at all, and it was locked, no oxygen too!”
 of 5 bubbles callita62, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check if windows will open.”
 of 5 bubbles bunny19, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay