We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grasshopper Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Grasshopper Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grasshopper Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Met a large group of friends here for lunch - very accommodating in fitting in a large unbooked group for lunch from the bar food menu. Food was very good and served quickly, but the beer we were drinking was at the end of the barrel & not good - but changed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
Faucet I, Guest Relations Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Alan, Thank you for your kind comments and pleased to read you had a nice meal with us. Many thanks The Grasshopper Inn

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night as we attended a wedding at Hever Castle. In short - GREAT, and it's Sam's cheeky, charming service was what would give this place 5 stars.... We stayed in The Cottage. Small, but perfectly formed for a night or 2. Bed was comfy, and room was very clean. I did report...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
Faucet I, Guest Relations Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Justin, Thank you for your lovely review and pleased to read we and Sam catered for your fantastically. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks The Grasshopper Inn

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We were passing this incredible looking building on Saturday and noticed that it served breakfast, as we were both hungry we decided to stop. We walked into the place and were not disappointed by the smiley welcome of the 2 staff that were obviously very busy at the time. We were shown to the breakfast area which was very busy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oli0510
Faucet I, Guest Relations Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Oli, Thank you for your kind comments and delighted to read you had a great breakfast with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn

Westerham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I chose to book my accommodation at this hotel for the night before my wedding. My review is not commenting on the facilities available but the staff and the lack of customer service received. Overall an experience that has meant I won't be returning to the hotel for any service in future or recommend it to others. A very long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UnhappyBride16
Faucet I, Guest Relations Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We can assure you we have taken steps and measures to make sure that promises do not get made that we cannot keep. We were only alerted to the fact your room had a late check out long after the original booking and the staff member who took that booking and promised you a...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Been to this restaurant several times with no problems. Visited last Sunday General Staff very pleasant Food awful Drinks flat Manager (lady) very rude Since found out under new management Won't be visiting again until it improves or management changes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
Faucet I, Guest Relations Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to comment and apologies this time round you experience was poor. We are pleased to read that previous visits have been good. We have checked back on the rota to find out who was on shift that day and although the general staff were very pleasant it only takes 1 person to...

Tucson, AZ
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

We'd been before. This time the chef got the order wrong on 3 out of 4. They had all ordered the same thing...very disappointing...The manager was kind enouhh to give a discount yet...probably won't go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrice H
Faucet I, Guest Relations Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Patrice, Thank you for your feedback. We would love to hear from you directly to find out what day you did visit so we can rectify any problems within our team or our till systems. We are pleased the manager was able to give you a discount on the day. Kind Regards The Grasshopper Inn

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016

When for a family get together for Mothers day. Despite being mothers day and very busy it was excellent, good hot food, service was very friendly and helpful. Great ambience. Will definately visit again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Faucet I, Guest Relations Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thank you for your kind comments and delighted to see you had a great Mother's Day lunch with us! We hope to see you again soon. Kindest The Grasshopper Inn

Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Had two nights here while working around Westerham staff were very helpful and friendly evening food and breakfast were spot on. rooms clean and tidy. only complaint sink in bathroom very small to have a wash in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Faucet I, Guest Relations Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Robert, Thank you for your review and we are delighted you had a very nice stay. In regards to the small sink, being an old Tudor building limits us with space in some rooms so it was the only size sink we could fit in to when we refurbished the rooms. Many thanks The Grasshopper Inn

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

My wife and I were recently in the area for business and decided to stop here for lunch, unfortunately our experience this day was very disappointing, whilst we were seated quickly it would appear they were only using a small section of the whole building so we were hurdled in a very dark, cold back room which had zero ambience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malcolm D
Faucet I, Guest Relations Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm, Thank you for your feedback. As the grasshopper inn is an old listed building and points during the year the heating system does have a tendency to fail at the top part of the restaurant making it very cold. This is why we had to sit you in the smaller section of the building but can assure you...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Under 30 mins from Gatwick, with a late check in made this a good (and ver reasonable) option. A warm, friendly, late at night welcome and a much netter than average breakfast. Room (in main building) was clean and well equipped. Only downside is that the window wouldn't open and there was no other ventilation available. Made for a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OriginalJerseyGirl
Faucet I, Guest Relations Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. We are pleased to read you had a nice stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest The Grasshopper Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerham
1.3 km away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
9.2 km away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
8.3 km away
Hever Hotel
Hever Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hever
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
7 Hotel Diner
7 Hotel Diner
#1 of 1 in Halstead
342 reviews
13.6 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
11.6 km away
De Vere Selsdon Estate
De Vere Selsdon Estate
#17 of 22 in Croydon
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Grasshopper Inn

Address: Moorhouse Moorhouse Road, Westerham TN16 2ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Westerham
Price Range: $135 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grasshopper Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Grasshopper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grasshopper Hotel Westerham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grasshopper Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We didn't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 310susan, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Seymour, bride and groom had King Henry”
 of 5 bubbles andrewfN34XZ, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance, we booked late our tiny window was on the next cottage roof - no views at all, and it was locked, no oxygen too!”
 of 5 bubbles callita62, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check if windows will open.”
 of 5 bubbles bunny19, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want luxury, King Henry room is for you. Huge space, huge bath, huge character.”
 of 5 bubbles I1288AUdang, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay