We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Mojito

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cayo Coco
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Iberostar Mojito
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,706: English reviews
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Iberostar Mojito on Cayo Coco was our first stop after leaving Havana. Must say that I really enjoyed the policy of the island which does not allow locals to enter the island without a reason. Resort is nice, but don't get your hopes up as it is outdated and lacks a bit of refreshment. Beach is neglected and dirty so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ales-vi
Director Genera... I, General Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to apologize with you for any disadvantages found during your stay in our hotel IBEROSTAR Mojitos; Our interest is get all the clients enjoy a great excellent stay in the resort, we really so sorry to know it wasn’t happen to you. We regret to acknowledge that our beach and excellent service did not make you...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled to the Iberostar Mojito 5-12 March. 2nd visit. First was in 2011. The hotel seems to be stuck in time. We are in our 40s. Had a standard room in bldg 16 on the third floor overlooking the pool. No elevators. (did not care) The rooms serve the purpose to sleep & not much more. 300 meters to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 10thaipeppers
QualityMCuba, Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, D’abord, nous vous remercions de nous avoir choisis pour profiter vos vacances et pour prends les temps de...

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were just down at the Mojito, again for our honeymoon, and once again were very happy with the resort overall. We stayed there from Oct 22-Nov 5, so it was a bit early in the season, and things were quiet. At times it was like we owned the place! No problems getting a cot by any...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank spark1012016
Director Genera... I, General Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for having chosen our resort ¨IBEROSTAR Mojito¨ to spend your holidays. We are glad to hear that you had a great time here with us. You know we always do our very best to please our clients and we continue making improvements as much as we can. Yes, our main asset is our staff. They...

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this resort from October 29 - Nov 5 2016. We were there with a large group of people that we met on our first visit in April 2016. I was very happy when arriving at the resort and we got special wrists bands for being a return guest and got a bottom floor room that we had wanted....

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Kelly T
QualityMCuba, Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate that you have decided to come back and spend your vacations at our resort. It is also nice to hear you came with a large group. It is very rewarding to hear that you were very well served by our friendly and polite Staff, also that you have enjoyed again our food quality and our...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As often I spend the week of October in my favorite Hotel in Cayo Coco. The weather was just right, not to much humid, sun and a bit of rain. One thing only that they renovating the beach bar and it was closed, instead they opened a small beach bar on the other site to the right on the way...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eva181747
Director Genera... I, General Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have read your comments and feel pleased to hear you had a great time with us at Iberostar Mojito. Yes, we are doing some renovations and they mostly take place when we have fewer clients, but we always keep all the services. We know we cannot cater for everybody’s need regarding food but we have to supply...

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Staff here really makes the difference. Been to the Mojito a few times now and serves as a great base while in Cayo Coco fishing. Food is ok at best and the lack of night life is disappointing after Freddy closes the Cigar lounge at 11pm theirs not usually much to do but go to bed. Rooms are clean...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank flyfisher1001
QualityMCuba, Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Mojito for your recent stay in Cuba and also for expressing your opinion in this web site. This is a nice feedback we have from our services and it will allow us to correct our policies and make it better as time passes by. We thank you for recognizing the friendliness and...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights and was sadly disappointed with the substandard of the rooms. The aircon was nonexistent and linked to other rooms. Unfortunately for us they smoked and it filled our room with the smoke. It did this better than cool the room! The hot water didn't work for the first day. On drawing the curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 111_Jimbo_uk
QualityMCuba, Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our IBEROSTAR Mojito for your recent vacations in Cuba and also for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you could enjoy our food selection and quality, as well as our beautiful beach and the drinks at the bar. On the other hand we deeply regret the fact...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The fact that Iberostar has put their name on this hotel is not good, we had trusted the name but after staying here I'm not so sure I would make that mistake again. To keep it short and sweet, this hotel is very outdated and run down, a lot of the features that you see on the description are no...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anonymous2889
QualityMCuba, Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our IBEROSTAR Mojito as your preferred destination in Cuba. Your feedback gives us the possibility of improving our services. We are happy to read that you could enjoy at least our Staff friendly service and our beautiful beach. However we are deeply sorry because you did not enjoy your overall stay due...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I stayed here for a short four days and was actually a tad disappointed to be leaving so early. Of course, you cannot expect to get an amazing five star resort when you're only paying so little per person - so I was not surprised that the resort was not in tip top shape. Although, the cleanliness, the staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kbrazz
Director Genera... I, General Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really thank you for having chosen our resort to spend your holidays and we appreciate that you have taken part of your precious time to write a review about your experience with us. It is satisfying to read you have loved the service of all our friendly staff. We are looking forward to seeing you in the...

S. Ontario
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Ended up at this resort because we were evacuated from ours due to the hurricane. What a disaster! Blood everywhere, old moldy rooms and so many mosquitos due to no landscaping. Never again! Stay away!

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank CanadasPearl
QualityMCuba, Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate your comments regarding our hotel IBEROSTAR Mojito. It is a true shame that the conditions of your visit were not the ideal ones. Our Management team extends our apologies for any and all inconveniences that you might have encountered. During your visit Cayo Coco was being threatened by the proximity of the hurricane Matthew. As...

5,359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5342)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1510)
Viewed
View from Room (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (880)
Viewed
Dining (381)
Viewed
Room/Suite (402)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (12)
Viewed
Other (1919)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Coco
0.0 km away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 7 in Oyster Pond
170 reviews
0.0 km away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
55 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
#5 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Colombus Hotel
Colombus Hotel
#7 of 7 in Oyster Pond
22 reviews
0.0 km away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 11 in Juan Dolio
158 reviews
0.0 km away
A Peace of Paradise
A Peace of Paradise
#1 of 1 in Praslin Quarter
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Iberostar Mojito

Address: Jardines del Rey | Jardines del Rey, Ciego de Avila, 69400, Cuba (Formerly Hotel La Laguna)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Jardines del Rey Archipelago > Cayo Coco
Price Range: $139 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Mojito 4*
Number of rooms: 690
Also Known As:
Nh Krystal Laguna Resort
Nh Krystal Laguna Hotel
Krystal Laguna Cuba
Nh Krystal Laguna Cayo Coco
Nh Krystal Laguna Villas Resort
Nh Krystal Cuba
Krystal Laguna Cayo Coco
Nh Krystal Laguna Cuba
Krystal Cayo Coco
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cayo Coco
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cayo Coco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Iberostar Mojito staff and other travellers.
237 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (237)

Questions? Get answers from Iberostar Mojito staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will enjoy breakfast, lunch and diner, everything ells is just so so...”
 of 5 bubbles Ales-vi, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the Superior rooms in the 2200 block as the have private balconies, are close to the adult pool, and are well equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles spark1012016, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unless they have renovated rooms I would not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles VegasPrincess_8, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“buiding 14 is near to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles fluffy1188, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“any room would be a good choice, ground floor is nice though.”
 of 5 bubbles heycathy2016, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5