We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure Apartments

Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (1)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good13%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“the managers”(12 reviews)
“pool access”(3 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Private Balcony
Breakfast included
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All apartments enjoy spectacular ocean views - even the ground floor. Check out the lovely raised decks on the ground floor or the huge balconies on the higher floors.
View all hotel information
Location and contact
83-87 Esplanade | Enter off See Street, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
17.6 km to Bundaberg Airport
22 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
94
16
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
94
16
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managerspool accessthe ground floordaughters weddingevery couple of monthsaustralia day long weekendfantastic facilitiesthe penthousemon repos turtlebedroom unitgreat roomviews are amazingkids playgroundwithin walking distanceperfect locationa great staylight sleeper
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great venue for a family. Walk either way. Left to shops and swings. Right to surf club and turtles at Mon Repos. We recommend Ricks for breakfast. The spa was in our master bedroom ensuite. Excellent view of ocean from our room on the lowest...More

1  Thank Ian L
Response from Dale S, General Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ian, thanks for taking the time to provide a review and glad that you enjoyed the ocean views along with pool access from our ground floor apartments. Great to hear you enjoyed the surrounds without the hustle & bustle. Look forward to hearing from...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third stay here.Very clean, well provisioned, great views, helpful management. Excellent kitchen and living area. Ideal place to stay in Bargara. Some good restaurants, great walks. Close to Mon Repos turtle sanctuary. We will be back when in the area again.More

1  Thank Nod442
Response from Dale S, General Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review we appreciate it. We will pass on your positive comments about cleanliness to our housekeepers who appreciate being recognised for a great job presenting our product and also to Apartment owners who make the stay homely...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here and found the accomodation to be excellent. If I could offer on suggestion it would be to update the tech (tv) as the DVD in the sitting room didn’t work and the other was older and temperamental. Other than that too hotel in...More

Thank Rob S
Response from Dale S, General Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Rob, thanks for taking the time to provide a review. I’m sorry you had trouble with the DVD players. We do have a spare at Reception so I apologise that we weren’t able to get this to you. Unfortunately without a surname I can’t...More

Reviewed 11 June 2018

I've stayed in a lot of 4 & 5 star hotels throughout the world & I was amazed at the standard of this hotel Excellent in every way. As soon as I walked in I was surprised by the size, cleanliness & features of the...More

1  Thank WayneJonesMelbourne
Response from Dale S, General Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure ApartmentsResponded 12 June 2018

Hi Wayne, WOW, its not every day that we have a guest enjoy their stay that much to be compared with others around the world. We are very appreciative of your review. We are very glad that you obviously enjoyed your stay in one of...More

Reviewed 31 May 2018

We stayed ate this resort for our turtle adventure. The room was clean and well appointed. The full kitchen was great as we cooked quite a few meals during our 5 night stay. The pool is huge! Just a short walk to shops & playground....More

1  Thank Amy L
Response from Dale S, General Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure ApartmentsResponded 1 June 2018

Hi Amy, thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review we really appreciate it. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your home away from home and took advantage of our location. Thanks for the positive feedback, we are always here to...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
anne f
21 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Helen B |
There was free wifi. Although not very strong. Found that it was best to log on do what you wanted and then log out. Pointless staying logged on.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room had a spa in the main bedroom ensuite."
Read review
"Book direct with the on site managers."
Read review
"Ground floor pool view is fantastic"
Read review
"Great beds and customer service"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing