We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsstayed hererefurbished roombed was comfortablehalf an hourmaroondah highwayservice stationstaying at the comfort innmini barfeel welcomethe air conditioningacross the roadmotelmelbournefingerscondimentshospitalfridge
For a quick stop at Ringwood for the night, this motel had everything we needed. A comfy bed, Air conditioning, TV, easy parking and access to Maroondah highway.
Very friendly welcome. As with all older motels - they must cop a fair amount of traffic...More
Managers trying their best, friendly and helpful but does not overcome the infrastructure failings despite their great work refreshing some rooms. Hot water too hot, to scalding when cold stops part way thru shower. Hot water pipes bang and creak in the walks(all).cleaners not doing...More
All was good and the price was right for motel style accommodation. We were allocated a recently refurbished room, which was clean and the shower was hot.
We stayed for 2 nights and had left towels in a heap on the floor - the usual...More
I needed somewhere close to Maroondah hospital in an emergency situation. The hosts were helpful and kind and flexible; holding my room and allowing me to extend my stay when I realised the situation would be ongoing. The room was large and comfortable with easy...More
1 Thank gemma508
Response from Jacquie S, Manager at Ringwood Lake InnResponded 2 December 2017
thank you for your kind review we were pleased to be able to help you out while your daughter was in hospital, it is always a pleasure to have lovely guests stay with us.
we hope your daughter is recovering well.
Rude staff, booking.com listed price at $103 and the rude older lady stated it was $140 and booking.com should no better.
No help at all and didn't care less to lose customers...
The place was empty and she still would rather charge $140 when booking...More
1 Thank Tanlou9
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017
thank you for your review, what a shame that you felt we were rude to you when you arrived in the evening, we do have a couple of rooms each day that are discounted to genius members however on this particular night those...More
Response from Bryn and Karen H | Property representative |
Thank you very much for these very re-assuring words. Being in hospitality is not always easy but Karen and I always strive to make every guest feel special. Leaving Ringwood Lake with such a warm and friendly feeling is... More
Thank you very much for these very re-assuring words. Being in hospitality is not always easy but Karen and I always strive to make every guest feel special. Leaving Ringwood Lake with such a warm and friendly feeling is all that we can ask for.