We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peoples Park Caravan Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coral Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of Peoples Park Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Reus, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stood there 3 nights and paid $44 pn. The "site" they gave us wasnt even a site. It was a sandy and not flat space in the campground's boats parking!despite all that we knew they were almost fully booked so we gave it a chance. In the evening all the boats came back and were parked next to us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mireia_olivart
Michelle C, Manager at Peoples Park Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, although not a positive one on this occasion. It is unfortunate that you have missed some details from your review however. Our unpowered sites are very limited and you viewed the site (as we do for all unpowered at the back of our park) before you paid for 2 nights not 3. As you arrived...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the people's park for the first time in coral bay and certainly glad we did.staff were so friendly,nothing was too much trouble for them,had car trouble staff only too happy to help us out really saved our trip.rooms are beautiful and well maintained,loved everything about it and would go again in a heartbeat.paradise on earth.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew C
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Peoples park is the best of the 2 caravan parks. We were lucky enough to get the prime spot 3 row from the front. The staff is always nice and friendly. We just love it there. The ablution blocks were clean and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris v
Michelle C, Manager at Peoples Park Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff nice and friendly, our ocean front area is certainly breathtaking with views of the Ningaloo reef and bills bay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future again! Regards, Management

Wanneroo, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 days at the Hilltop Villas at the beginning if April 2017..the view was very nice..and rock wallabies joined us for breakfast everyday..the villa was a large open plan however not really worth the $ The Tv's are old & dn't play the modcons necessary for a afternoon relax..couch isn't very comfortable..and the bed is a basic purchase....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith E
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in an unpowered spot with a 4WD camper. Facilities sub-average, amenities not kept clean, and white lights in bathroom attract swarms of insects. All this for an inflated price too - and the park office doesn't open until 7:30am so you can't get your key deposit refunded if you leave early which is a joke.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabian B
Michelle C, Manager at Peoples Park Caravan Park, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review our park and are dismayed you found our park "sub average." Our staff strive to keep our park clean and tidy at all times. Our ablutions are cleaned to a high standard by our cleaners daily, as you are here in peak season unfortunately there are over 450 guests in the...

Kingsley, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Didn't make it to Peoples Park C P as we had a urgent medical situation. I booked a site, and paid in full 1 month in advance for the site. Two weeks later we had a medical emergency and had to cancel the booking. Peoples would not refund any money, even though they had the site rebooked. Their T&C state...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bloss2016
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The camp kitchen was 2 corroded camping stoves and 1 sink. Not fit to cook on, I don't know how they manage in the busy season. The shower block was very tired, toilets stained, surfaces around sinks stained and very old. Very little shade and it was 44 degrees. I could not believe that you pay 10 dollars more for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
Bonnybridge, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in December when travelling, had only planned on staying 1 night but ended up staying 8. Brilliant location, within walking distance of everything. Toilet/shower block clean, grounds well looked after. Shop & cafe on site which were reasonably priced. Can also book excursions onsite, which we did. Staff were always friendly & polite. Would definitely recommend & will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We wrote a review of this park on 12 August 2015. The review included positive remarks about the park and also some negative comments about the attitude is some of the staff. Our experience was also reflected as others were also posting Tripadvisor comments relating to staff attitude. We thought that was the end of that but were stunned when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosscoperth
Michelle C, Manager at Peoples Park Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Rosscoperth, We are dismayed at your review of our staff and our park as this isn't the kind of feedback we normally receive, we encourage all types of feedback good and bad as this helps us improve our service to the guest and we encourage guest feedback at all times. You have stated to us several times during past...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Camped here for 2 nights. In the middle of the cosy Coral Bay, you can walk to everything. Amenities are fine, there is drinking water available but recommend you bring plenty with you. Restaurant Fins is delicious but pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soretoes

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Bay
0.3 km away
Bayview Coral Bay
Bayview Coral Bay
#1 of 4 in Coral Bay
430 reviews
0.1 km away
Ningaloo Reef Resort
Ningaloo Reef Resort
#2 of 4 in Coral Bay
348 reviews
0.6 km away
Ningaloo Club
Ningaloo Club
#3 of 4 in Coral Bay
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Mary's Farm Cottages
Mary's Farm Cottages
#1 of 3 in Lake Grace
42 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Peoples Park Caravan Park

Address: Lot 11 Robinson Street, Coral Bay, Western Australia 6701, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Coral Bay
Price Range: $273 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peoples Park Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Peoples Park Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can get into the first 3 rows that is just great. Big groups probably should take more to the back area.”
Chrisv935, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to book down the front.”
  • One of the chalets
Bobbali99, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try for a site down facing the ocean”
Designer699, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in Ex mouth drive down for a day tip.”
DebraLetica, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hill top villas”
_briang_coulthard, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5