We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seashells Scarborough

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Seashells Scarborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seashells Scarborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Family of 4 (couple with 2 boys 11 & 13) Stayed at collection block for 8 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Requested for seaview on high floor and was given collection apartment 08. Apartment was rundown. It definitely needs a makeover. The owner of this apartment obviously do not take pride in his investment. It was really run down....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenw0ng
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Helenw0ng, Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive and detailed review from your recent stay. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay despite the initial apartment not meeting your expectations. While we aim to maintain all apartments to a similar standard, some owners have made upgrades and some are yet to complete. I’ll...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The big pluses of this place are the size of the rooms and the sea view. The rooms are dated and the carpet is actually very dirty. Location is average as there are surrounding restaurants but they can be quite expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Jim L, It was disappointing to read your review and that the apartment did not exceed your expectations due to the presentation and cleanliness of the apartment. Please be assured we have a regular carpet cleaning schedule with a professional contractor attending the property weekly ensuring the carpets in all apartments are cleaned to a professional standard. Most guests...

Perth
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Scarborough is a gorgeous location and SeaShells is located close to restaurants and a small shopping centre which is very handy. We've stayed at SeaShells before and as we really enjoyed our experience, chose to stay again. Last time we booked a Superior room and it was fantastic. The views were amazing and the unit was light and bright. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Sue S, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough from your recent stay. It was great to read you're a return guest and love staying with us. The Superior Wing Apartments are located on the side of the building with limited ocean views which is reflected in the price point and descriptions of the apartment type....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We stayed 4 nights at Seashells in July. Whilst room was basic, it was spacious and clean. Location is nice, view of the sea would have been excellent if that was all you could see, however we had a view (and noise) of the large building work taking place directly opposite, which was not so great. I understand that work/maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifford B
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Clifford B, Thank you for your feedback. It was disappointing to read you were unhappy with the obstructed ocean view from your particular room due to the Scarborough Beach foreshore redevelopment work. We do have information on these works noted on our website to advise guests. Although works are still underway, we’re excited about the final product, which will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I stayed at Seashells for 10 days with my parents at the end of October/start of November 2016. We know the area well and have been to Perth many times to visit family - and I used to live in Perth also. We were visiting for a family wedding. Having had a great stay at Sandcastles next door in 2003,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amystravels1978
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Amystravels1978, Thank you for taking the time to write to us and providing your feedback after your recent stay. We genuinely appreciate all forms of feedback from our guests, as this is the most effective method to improve upon our product and service. It was disappointing to read of the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. We do...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

We had 4 nights at this apartment. The view was superb. Large and spacious apartment. Very comfortable. Near to beach and restaurant. Very convenient. Everyday we had our breakfast at balcony to enjoy the view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YouLing81
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi YouLing81, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough and for the 5 out of 5 review! It was pleasing to read the view, the apartment and the location made your holiday an unforgettable one. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We had a super holiday at Seashells thanks largely to Sarah and her amazing team. The rooms were very clean and well presented. All of the staff here are really helpful and friendly. We had a stunning room (see the room tip below) and it made our week! Great access to the pool and a fabulous view of the ocean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Martin B, What a fantastic review to read! Thank you for your kind comments about our team, including our Assistant Manager, Sarah. It's always nice to read their efforts are recognised and I'll be sure to pass your comments on. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Perth. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed with two friends in mid October in a two bedroom apartment.. one with queen size bed, the other with two singles..The Queen Room was a great size.. very clean door to shared bathroom.. with good pressure for the shower and a small spa bath, which worked marvelously. The kitchen was very well appointed.. very clean.. had all the necessities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val L
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Val L, Thank you for taking the time to write your comprehensive review from your stay with us at Seashells Scarborough. It was wonderful to read you enjoyed your time with us and noticed the attention to detail regarding cleanliness, room maintenance and amenities. We are pleased to announce Seashells Scarborough is scheduled for a Wi-Fi upgrade across all...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Fabulous view. Very large rooms. Short walk to a great beach. Some construction in front, but you don't even notice it. Very helpful staff. The crows are always saying 'Ha Ha Ha'....very funny. The heated pool is nice after an ocean swim. Washer and dryer in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug S
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Doug S, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough from your recent stay. It's always fantastic to read a 5 out of 5 review and to ascertain what made a great stay for our guests. We love reading guests enjoyed the spacious apartments and the proximity, it really does make for a great extended stay. We...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Very close to the beach and shops. Reasonable priced and nice rooms. Have stayed here on multiple occasions. Would highly recommended to anyone not looking for luxury accommodation. Friendly and helpful staff members.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reino C
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Reino C, Thanks for the review and it was great to read you are a return guest! Thank you also for the kind comments on our staff, I'll be sure to pass these on. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
287 reviews
West Beach Lagoon
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
196 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seashells Scarborough is located on Western Australia’s Sunset Coast, only a short 15 minute drive from Perth city centre, Fremantle, Hillary’s Harbour and Challenge Stadium. Directly overlooking Scarborough Beach, each Seashells apartment enjoys stunning ocean views from individual and spacious balconies. Whether you’re watching yachts sail by, or simply enjoying the surf and beach – it’s the ultimate place to relax as the sun slowly sets over the Indian Ocean. A short stroll away there are plenty of shops to explore, beachfront cafes, restaurants and lively bars. Our apartments have been renovated in 2011 to create even more unspoilt beach views and up market furnishings, fixtures and fittings. Seashells Scarborough is the national winner of the 2003/04 Australian Tourism Awards, in the category Deluxe Accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Scarborough

Address: 178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range: $158 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Scarborough 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Seashells Serviced Apartments Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashells Scarborough staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Scarborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a front room.”
denniseb3kids, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor has pool and less of an issue with lifts not working, and great views.”
angemcleod, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“The put up bed isn't suitable for an adult”
NewBrightonfamily, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner unit had two balconies. High up gives a better view.”
Lis56, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“When construction is finished across the road, this will be a very popular location to stay.”
  • Balcony
  • Kitchen
  • Decent sized bathroom
  • Sunset from the balcony
  • 2nd bedroom
  • Main bedroom
Jeana29T, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates