We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunmoon Boutique Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunmoon Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Loved: great price, comfy bed, complimentary toiletries smell delish, big tv. Would love to come back in better weather conditions to make the most of balcony and pool situation. Staff all lovely. Minor critique for the sake of a well rounded review : the effort required to contain the water inside the shower area was too high for my holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammich88
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sammich88, Thank you for your review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and will pass on your great feedback to the team. In regards to the water, I do apologize for this and we have had our maintenance team looking into this issue over the last few weeks. Thank you again,...

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Lovely resort so close to the beach and other attractions. Stayed in a deluxe queen room which was a great size with it's own balcony. Free parking out the front a bit awkward but it is a busy main road. Chose secure paid parking which was great and easy to access. Friendly staff, lovely buffet breakfast at good price. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare R
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clare R, Thank you for your wonderful review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and will pass on your great feedback to the team. Thank you again, and we hope to see you at Sunmoon soon. Regards, Management

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I was very disappointed with this hotel . I was looking forward to a nice night away. Paid extra for a spa room . The bathroom was grubby and the noise from nearby rooms was so loud I was awake until 3am. Breakfast was cold and we had to wait ages for a coffee . I wont be returning :-(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauralawle
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lauralawle, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see you were disappointed with your stay. I have no record in our daily log of you contacting reception in regards to your issues. We would have been happy to help if we had known you were not happy with the room. Thank you for your feedback regarding the...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

First visit to this place, and last! Nearly died of thirst waiting for someone to take drink order, in the end spoke to person in charge and got a drink. Finally got food. Quite ordinary, I wont be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 727neil
Gibson, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The room is of high standard, we stayed for 4 nights. Buffet breakfast was very nice.the beach was in walking distance and the shops. We paid for under cover parking which was good.we would stay again. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natsacks
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear natsacks, Thank you for reviewing Sunmoon on TripAdvisor. I was so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and have passed on your great feedback to the team. We hope to see you again at Sunmoon soon. Regards, Management

Queensland
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this resort whilst visiting family. We stayed in a family room which was a pleasant surprise as it was a lot larger than we had thought and the bed downstairs was actually in a room which didn't look that way in the pictures - the bed was huge - I'm sure it was bigger than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazza11
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kazza11, Thank you for reviewing Sunmoon on TripAdvisor. I was so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and have passed on your great comments to the team. Thank you for your feedback regarding balcony privacy and the noise factor, I have passed these comments onto various heads of department to discuss and find possible solutions....

Reviewed 10 July 2016

We were in Perth for just Thursday night and looked for accommodation through Tripadvisor, we found this resort because it was close to where we were conducting some business. We phoned them first for a quote, which was double what was offered through TA, so than we called again at evening and spoken with Sunny and he made same price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Natalie R, Thank you for reviewing Sunmoon on TripAdvisor. I was so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and had a wonderful dinner and have passed on your great feedback to the team, and especially to Sunny. We hope to see you again at Sunmoon soon. Regards, Management

Reviewed 20 June 2016

Received free upgrade to Deluxe Spa Room, room was very well equipped. Balcony over looking little tropical garden and spa was very enjoyable. The resort itself, is quite small, and has a tropical island feel, with lots of palms and tropical gardens. There is a cute little pool, and a gym, but we never got the opportunity to try them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad G
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Muhammad G, Thank you for reviewing Sunmoon on TripAdvisor. I was so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and have passed on your great feedback to the team, and especially to Sunny. We hope to see you again at Sunmoon soon. Regards, Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Ok bad points, waiting 5-6 days to get your bond back, either park on the road or pay $20 to park underneath, no room in the restaurant because full of groupon buyers (perhaps leave 6 tables for paying guests?) or advise to book in advance Good points - really clean, lovely décor, the spa was great, bed was king size,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christina B, Thank you for reviewing Sunmoon on TripAdvisor. I was so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and have passed on your great comments to the team. Thank you for your feedback regarding the car park and the restaurant, I will ensure these comments are passed onto various department heads. We hope to see...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Queen balcony room taken for the week. Clean spacious rooms. Handy to shops and beach. Didn't take advantage of the restaurant but was always busy for dinner. Decent small gym & pool. Close to beach. Self contained with 2 cook tops and microwave with large fridge. No oven and not sure if BBQ available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marko2you
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marko2you, Thank you for your review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort, we were so glad to see you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. In regards to the oven, unfortunately none of our rooms have this feature, and we do not have BBQ facilities on site. There are however public BBQs for use nearby on the beach. Thank you once...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.1 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
0.5 km away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
189 reviews
0.5 km away
West Beach Lagoon
West Beach Lagoon
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
4.2 km away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
70 reviews
7.0 km away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunmoon Boutique Resort is a 4 star resort located just a minutes walk from Perth's beautiful Sunset Coast and Scarborough Beach. Located only 15 min drive to Perth CBD, the Sunmoon offers a great option for Northern Suburbs Corporate guests with offices in Osborne Park, Innaloo and Balcatta. Holiday guests will enjoy the environmentally friendly design with water features, lush tropical gardens, fish ponds, swimming pool, licensed restaurant open for breakfast and dinner with function & conference facilities available. With 45 hotel style or self contained rooms, some with spas or balconies the Sunmoon is suitable for both the holiday maker & business traveller and offers a resort style outdoor swimming pool, gym and full hotel facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunmoon Boutique Resort

Address: 200 West Coast Hwy, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range: $123 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunmoon Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sunmoon Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunmoon Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunmoon Boutique Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
11 months ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
11 months ago
Hobart, Australia

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sunmoon Boutique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cannot judge since we were there for a meal.”
 of 5 bubbles turnbulm, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try & get a balcony room on the far northern side overlooking the pool, which will also give views to the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles ToadPortBouvard, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper request a room at the back or else you could be on the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 629michaelg629, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room at the back as the front is very noisy as you are right on the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Alfie298, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the restaurant and not on the main road would be much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles LarnieAustralia, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5